We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Andaz Savannah

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1116)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (900)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#15 of 124 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles4,855 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled in a prime location, Andaz Savannah garners praise from guests for its convenience to local attractions and easy walkability. The hotel offers a range of satisfactory amenities including cozy rooms with complimentary snacks, which, along with the happy hour, s'mores, and live music, contribute to a lively atmosphere. While the rooms are generally appreciated for their space and comfort, some guests mention minor cleanliness issues and occasional signs of wear. Service at Andaz Savannah is often described as attentive and friendly, despite a few noted inconsistencies. However, some travelers feel the additional fees for parking and resort services lessen the overall value.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Noise level
Quiet
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
4855Reviews70Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,334
  • 956
  • 340
  • 124
  • 101
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
d429b wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Could have been better. Arrived at 3:30 PM, but was unable to check in till 5 PM due to housekeeping staff shortages. We were not offered any sort of compensation, such as a drink while we waited. Staff was friendly and apologetic, but were obviously not inclined to offer more than condolences. Room condition was ok, but maintenance could be improved. The restaurant was a disappointment both times we ate there, and we found a number of much better options nearby. This is true of the hotel as well, it's adequate, but better options are available nearby. Our stay was ok, but I would not recommend, nor would I book Hotel Andaz in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Morgan Robinson, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaz Savannah
Responded yesterday
Good afternoon d429b, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the ANDaZ Savannah. While we are of course so happy you chose to stay with us, I am sorry to see that you had these concerns while you were with us. We strive to make an environment that is both warm and welcoming to our guests. I am sorry that we were not as conscientious as we should have been concerning the wait for the room, I appreciate the feedback you shared, as it will be very helpful in assisting in correcting this concern. We would certainly love to see you again, should you decide to visit the Hostess City of the South another time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cmasem21 wrote a review Feb 2024
East Patchogue, New York1 contribution
I paid for a room with view of terrace and balcany but got neither. Told me they didnt offer rooms like that BUT clearly there was. I was sitying outside watching ither guests sitting on the balacony They didnt try to correct the issue Not every floor has ice machine (inconvenient)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Morgan Robinson, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaz Savannah
Responded yesterday
Good afternoon cmasem21, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and concerns you had while staying with us. I do apologize that you had some issues surrounding your room type upon arrival. If you were interested in connecting in more depth concerning these issues, I would be happy to speak to you about it. Warmest regards, Morgan Robinson Front Office Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Sharon W wrote a review Feb 2024
6 contributions
The Andaz is an eclectic hotel which does not give off the typical vibe you get from a chain hotel. When we first walked in we had trouble identifying where the front desk was as it was such a simplified set up. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions, parking and any area information. The hotel is in a good location for walking to the river amenities and historic sites. We travelled with our small dog and we were very surprised to be hit with a $150 pet fee for ONE NIGHT. We had no idea that the fee was this high? It does disclose that there is a pet fee on their website but no amount is provided. After speaking with Management they were very accomodating in adjusting the fee.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Pamela L wrote a review Feb 2024
Rye Brook, New York2 contributions
This was our 3rd visit to this hotel. The location is perfect. It's very walkable to River Street and City Market. Our first visit we took our dog ( stayed in a dog friendly room)....not happy with the cleanliness ... 2nd visit was good. Nice upgrade to a suite . However our 3rd visit I was unhappy . The rooms are tired.....elevators dirty .... lobby tired not clean...Amenities were 3rd class. Things are really going downhill for this property.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get room facing back of hotel to avoid noise from the square .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lauren W wrote a review Feb 2024
Boston, Massachusetts55 contributions
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Comfy beds. Great location. Loved the bar - happy hour plus live music. Pool deck looks nice but was a little cold for the weekend we were there. Easily walkable to everything you would want to see in Savannah.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Morgan Robinson, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaz Savannah
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lauren, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and kind words! The city of Savannah is a lovely place to visit, I'm thrilled that your family enjoyed it! I hope the next time you come back to see us, it's a bit warmer weather wise. Warmest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nvrdemo wrote a review Feb 2024
Newton, Massachusetts, United States23 contributions
Shabby lobby. Our room is not ready at 4:45 pm with no indication when we will be able to check in. Given excuses not apologies. This is an expensive hotel and a Hyatt. So I’m disappointed. View is nice and good location. I would say I have better hotel experience at Hiltons or holiday inn.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
andrewfdxrestoration wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Excellent location with walking ability to the river front and market, as well as all of the wonderful cafes, bars and restaurants. A nice outdoor patio and pool and incasue of inclimate weather, a great bar and restaurant right in the lobby.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ml1 wrote a review Feb 2024
Newton, Massachusetts87 contributions
Lovely boutique hotel in a great location. Walking distance to the riverfront, restaurants and many attractions. Stayed here several times over the past 2 years. Rooms are stylish and clean, bedding nice and comfortable. Staff friendly. There’s an inexpensive public garage in the same block.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Richard N wrote a review Feb 2024
7 contributions
Great location. Friendly staff. Nice room and great bathroom. Lots of amenities. The pool looked great but it was too cold outside. Nice bar scene. They were happy to store my bags for a few hours after checkout.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
nwh410 wrote a review Feb 2024
Charlotte, North Carolina1 contribution
Perfect location in the heart of Savannah. Footsteps to the river and restaurants galore. We had a smooth experience checking in and enjoyed the amenities including the beer tasting and appetizers as well as the free drinks in room. Will definitely stay again on our next trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Savannah area.
PRICE RANGE
C$297 - C$607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
avia savannah hotel savannah, avia hotel savannah, savannah avia hotel
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Andaz Savannah - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (GA) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Andaz Savannah
Which popular attractions are close to Andaz Savannah?
Nearby attractions include Nightly Spirits (0.4 km), 18loves Art (0.2 km), and Pounce Cat Cafe (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Andaz Savannah?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Andaz Savannah?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Andaz Savannah?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Andaz Savannah?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chive Sea Bar & Lounge, Wright Square Bistro, and River Street Sweets.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Andaz Savannah?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Andaz Savannah located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Savannah.
Does Andaz Savannah offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Andaz Savannah?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Andaz Savannah?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (0.8 km), Flannery O'Connor Childhood Home Museum (1.0 km), and The Old Sorrel Weed House Museum & Tours (0.7 km).
Is Andaz Savannah accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.