We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Avenue Manor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Park Avenue Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Avenue Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 547: English reviews
West Plains, Missouri
Reviewed 1 June 2016

If you want a unique, highly special, wonderful stay with a strong taste of Southern hospitality, this is the place!!! We were blown away with the warm ambiance, beautiful decor, historical tidbits, delicious full-scale breakfasts, a 5 star hostess who attended our every concern, and comfortable accommodations! Charming is an understatement! If this were a chain, this is the only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank desireebeard41
Reviewed 21 May 2016

My first trip to Savannah and Park Avenue Manor B & B. I Thoroughly enjoyed my visit and stay at a Wonderful B & B. This beautiful Victorian B & B is located within a half block from Forsyth Park, 30 acres of the most beautiful park I have laid my eyes on. My stay was very enjoyable, my room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill Z
Lilburn
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Owner/staff very pleasant & fun to chat with yet unobtrusive. Nice parlor areas to hang out with family/friends. Brownie bites available all the time - fattening & yummy perk. :-) Breakfast really nice & varied day to day. Rooms good sized & provide everything you need. Really enjoyed our stay & will visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaina S
paradisebandb, Owner at Park Avenue Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to meet the needs of all our wonderful guests. We look forward to your return stay with us. Sabrina

CT
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

We've stayed at about 30 B&B's and picked this spot based on TA reviews. Our experience was not at the caliber of other TA reviews. Good location near Forsyth park. Once we parked the car, we walked to the attractions and restaurants. The staff was friendly but not aware of current activities going on in the city during our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2berries
New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I wish I could write a review after having actually stayed there; however the Park Avenue Manor accidentally double booked us one of the nights (their fault), leaving us without a place to stay 1 month before the busy Memorial Day weekend. I understand that everyone makes mistakes; however, Sabrina, the completely unprofessional owner of the bed and breakfast, took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FaithNYC
paradisebandb, Owner at Park Avenue Manor, responded to this review

Ms. Abraham and Ms. Sharma, I am sorry we were not able to accommodate you to your satisfaction. Your booking was made at the exact same time as our new online reservation kicked in. I offered to find you accomodations at a neighboring and very comparable bed and breakfast property, however, you declined my offer. I am sorry I could...

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival at the B and B after one night stay it was necessary to ask for a new bar of soap and shampoo.Surfaces appeared to be wiped down and the floor in the bathroom was not cleaned. After our second night stay the room was not made up to include clean linens, bed never made, bathroom cleaned, empty coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
cape coral, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

The hostess was wonderful but the accommodations are very dated. The house sits on a very busy intersection with lots of street noise. Disappointed with the breakfasts served - nothing special. We have stayed in many B&B's and this is our first bad experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn G
Parkavenue, Owner at Park Avenue Manor, responded to this review

I am sorry Ms. Goby that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We are a city location and some street sounds are normal. No one has ever found this to be a disturbance. Our innkeeper offered and moved you to a room away from the street. During one day of your stay she offered and prepared your choice...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We stayed here last year, after Christmas, after the hustle and bustle of the holidays and it was a very good stay. The bed and breakfast has 4 bedrooms upstairs and 1 downstairs. It's a Victorian building, well kept, clean, but it is older and there were some spots where the dry wall and paint was peeling, some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelblossom99
Victoria, BC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

This was our first time to Savannah. We booked the Park Ave Manor with the previous owners. We were a little concerned when it changed hands but Sabrina, the new owner, was a perfect host and a tremendous cook! The B&B is a tastefully renovated Savannah home with four guest rooms. Breakfasts were awesome and creative! The location was perfect....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GS49
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Me and my partner enjoyed a few days at Park Avenue Manor very much. The place is charming, Sabrina, the owner is a gracious host and amazing cook. Her breakfasts are the best! My next time in Savannah I will be back to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vitaly K

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,185 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 31 in Savannah
693 reviews
Downtown
Forsyth Park Inn
Forsyth Park Inn
#9 of 31 in Savannah
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Savannah's Historic District and our 1889 Victorian home. Our B&B has four guest rooms upstairs (queen beds) and the Georgia Suite (king bed) downstairs, each with private bathrooms and sitting areas. Our rooms are furnished with antiques and Historic Savannah collections. Each of the four upstairs rooms will accommodate a maximum of two people and the downstairs room will accommodate a maximum of three people. We have two parlors and an outside courtyard for your enjoyment and relaxation. We serve a full breakfast at 8:30 AM, and brownies, sherry and other complementary beverages are always available, as is free WiFi. Sorry, no guests under age 16, no guest pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Avenue Manor

Address: 107 - 109 West Park Avenue, Savannah, GA 31401
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: $248 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Park Avenue Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Park Avenue Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loved the Robert E Lee room”
F8228KLjeffr, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you do not want to drive or walk to Northern historic district, catch the DOT bus free on Hall St east of the park.”
sdicksteina, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We loved the Robert E. Lee room!”
desireebeard41, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Savannah Room faces the street and Forsyth Square, but I didn't find it noisy.”
travelblossom99, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“They have four rooms. Some were larger than others, but ours was the smallest and quite nice.”
Methodistmel, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5