We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amethyst Garden

Save
Traveller (264)
Room & Suite (124)
Dining (24)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“rose room”(41 reviews)
“other guests”(98 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Amethyst Garden
Special Offer: Book Direct For Best Rate
Offers from Amethyst Garden
Special Offer: Book Direct For Best Rate
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
875
76
17
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
875
76
17
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose roomother guestsbed and breakfasthistoric districtsouthern hospitalityb bsfriesforsyth parktrip to savannahevery morningwalked everywherewonderful weekendbreakfast was deliciousbeautiful citylantanahydrangeashomes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hostess was excellent, knowledgeable and friendly offering tips for Savannah, the history of the house and a great chef for the wonderful breakfasts. The front steps were rather steep and slippery when wet. The rooms were on the small side but very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank srobby
Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed October 9, 2017

My husband booked the Amethyst Garden for our honeymoon. We arrived around 8pm Sunday night. We were greeted by a very friendly innkeeper, who gave us a map and a list of places to eat and things to do in Savannah. Our room was clean...More

Thank arkwilson321
Response from John R, Owner at Amethyst GardenResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for your feed-back. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take guests comments seriously to address any problems and to improve the quality of our services and the room accommodation we provide.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love Savanah, 3rd trip. Good food, beautiful homes. Friendly people in Savanah, good golf courses. We walked everywhere. The Olde Pink House and Amethyst Garden Inn were great. We even stood in line, in the rain, no less for Leopold's Ice Cream! I wouldn't...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joanmb49
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was not what we were expecting. The service was poor, we arrived 2 hours before check-in and were told to leave, despite having traveled 5+ hours to get there. The owner did not recognize us when we returned 2 hours later and did...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhart03
Response from John R, Owner at Amethyst GardenResponded 3 weeks ago

We regret to learn this guest was not satisfied with our Inn. This guest decided to leave shortly after checking in due to personal reasons not related to the inn or the room and demanded a refund. Unfortunately due to our cancelation policy we are...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As we were the only ones staying here for our first night's stay we got to peek in all the rooms. All the rooms are nicely appointed, clean, and well kept. The hospitality of the manager, Charise (or was it Chamise?) was top notch. She...More

1  Thank my2cents999
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Savannah
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$214 - US$455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$214 - US$455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (264)
Room & Suite (124)
Dining (24)
Pool & Beach (11)
The Hotel (31)
Amenities (PRE-RENOVATION) (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
madisoncat
July 6, 2016|
Answer
Response from Genevieve E |
There is parking on the side of the house for about 3-4 cars.
-1
Votes
madisoncat
July 6, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bill H | Reviewed this property |
We stayed there for several days recently, and on a couple of occasions the on-site parking was full. If that happens, there is plenty of free street parking nearby. This was one of the finest B&B experiences we've ever... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No phone, no TV. Just what we wanted."
Read review
"All of them are beautiful!"
Read review
"We enjoyed the Magnolia room"
Read review
"Hydrangea Room - 2 bedrooms (1 King, 1 Queen, 1 crib). Street level front of the house."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing