We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
347 Main St, Savannah, GA 31408-2208
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (6)

About

#75 of 128 in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Brand new hotel in savannah Ga . If you are looking for a Savannah hotel just three miles from the historic district, our Iris garden Inn Savannah/Garden City hotel is just the place. We offer comfortable, affordable accommodations whether you are with us just one night, or are planning to stay and enjoy the area. we offer complimentary shuttle to downtown and Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Russian
326Reviews3Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 88
  • 104
  • 53
  • 27
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Teryn_LLGT wrote a review Apr. 2022
United States176 contributions34 helpful votes
This was a nice hotel for a budget. I stayed here with my 3 young cousins for a weekend trip to Savannah. I enjoyed the complementary breakfast and free shuttle to and from downtown Savannah. That was really helpful! The hotel was nice and clean. The towels were not the softest or big so that was my only true complaint. The staff was super nice and helpful!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Teryn, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed our staff's hospitality, and breakfast service, and for letting us know how impressed you were with the cleanliness of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you and your cousin again!
Read more
Jan C wrote a review Apr. 2022
2 contributions
+1
Front desk substandard. We waited 10 minutes while she was on the phone allegedly with the police dept. At check-in, we were informed that there was an extra $15 charge for our prepaid room! We asked about the free shuttle and were told that it only runs on Friday and Saturday! One of the reasons we chose this property was because of the shuttle. The property is advertised as a “luxury” hotel. It is closer to a Motel 6. Our room is small and cramped. The comforter is ragged and torn in several places! The walls are scarred. The bathroom is small and the tub is dirty. The freezer needs defrosting. On the positive side, the AC system works well.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Dittoofred, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for staying with us. Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of our high standards. Rest assured that your comments about the amenities that need attention as we work towards updating and improving have been shared to foster improvements. For this reason, we hope to have the opportunity to deliver you a pleasant experience on a return visit.
Read more
Mia wrote a review Dec. 2021
12 contributions7 helpful votes
Stay away, welcome to the most disgusting 🤮 motel in the world if you want to sleep with cockroaches 🪳 🪳 this is the perfect place, is better to sleep in the car, none of this photos represent the hotel as soon as you walk in the door you will see it, they never cleaning anything
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: No safe parking, very dangerous elevator
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded Dec. 21, 2021
Midalys N, Thank you for alerting us to a potential pest problem. We are investigating and treating to make sure that this is an isolated incident. We also do engage in deep cleaning processes right now as guest satisfaction is our top priority. We truly value our customers and are always eager to make their stay comfortable for them. Hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a superior stay!
Read more
Alisa K wrote a review Nov. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel puts motels to shame. It's definitely a 1 or two stars at best .... Do not book it or stay there. It's a joke. The room is tiny and dirty. Linens looked gray instead of white. It was definitely a mess....
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded Nov. 30, 2021
Hi194alisak, We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and we apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. We will make sure to address the linens and cleanliness issues you noted, and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to impress you should you return to the area.
Read more
Cassandra F wrote a review Nov. 2021
7 contributions
My review was deleted/hid. Do not stay at a hotel where they do not want you to see real reviews. My review is for yesterday and today. They are refusing to give us our money back to us and to booking.com and told us that they do not care. My husband and I showed up yesterday for our honeymoon and instantly was met with a strong moldy odor. We checked in and our room was wide open and window wouldn’t close and an even stronger odor that caused my chest and throat to hurt. We walked down and complained and the front desk girl yelled at the maintenance worker who apparently did work and thought that room was ready and clearly it was not. We were very disappointed and requested a refund. We booked through booking and we knew this hotel did not pull our funds but through booking they need an agreement to refund our money. They are refusing to give our money back. They are keeping our money and making themselves feel like they handled it by offering another room despite the entire building smelling like mold and now I have a severe sore throat and chest congestion. We were offered another room that still smelt like mold and stinks. DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded Nov. 28, 2021
99cassandraf, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry for the cleanliness issues that occurred during your time at our hotel. We do strive to present a super clean property and were reviewing your comments with our housekeeping team to make sure all needed improvements are made. Please accept my sincere apology for any frustration this may have caused you. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations should your travels bring you back to our area.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Iris Garden Inn
What are some of the property amenities at Iris Garden Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Iris Garden Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Iris Garden Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Iris Garden Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iris Garden Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Smokey's Bar-B-Q, Smokey's Bar-B-Q, and Garden City BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iris Garden Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Iris Garden Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Iris Garden Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Iris Garden Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Iris Garden Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Iris Garden Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iris Garden Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Iris Garden Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (5.4 km), Sorrel Weed House (6.0 km), and Flannery O'Connor Childhood Home (6.3 km).