Iris Garden Inn

Iris Garden Inn

Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (17)
Afternoon cookies!
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#81 of 126 hotels in Savannah
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Brand new hotel in savannah Ga . If you are looking for a Savannah hotel just three miles from the historic district, our Iris garden Inn Savannah/Garden City hotel is just the place. We offer comfortable, affordable accommodations whether you are with us just one night, or are planning to stay and enjoy the area. we offer complimentary shuttle to downtown and Airport.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

347 Main St, Savannah, GA 31408-2208
340Reviews3Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 89
  • 103
  • 53
  • 29
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Hilary H wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent New Year's at the Iris Garden Inn. Upon arrival, hotel and room were freshly painted and funished, but smelled strongly of bleach as it had been freshly cleaned. Took a while for the strong smell to disappate.

As the hotel is animal-friendly, we interacted with dogs and their owners. However, we were awoken several times by the howling and barking from our hallway which echoed through the thin, poorly soundproofed walls. If your dog has separation anxiety, don't leave them alone in a hotel room to bark for hours.

Hot breakfast was adequate: waffle maker, wheat and white bread, sausages, biscuits, white gravy, danishes, whole apples, coffee, hot tea, juices, There were eggs one morning, but not the next. There were 3 sweet dry cereal options, but no oatmeal.

Additionally, Georgia taxes your hotel stay for each day you stay, so be prepared for additional costs on top of your room rate.

Hotel was approximately 15 minutes from Downtown Savannah, GA and cost less than staying directly downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Iris Garden Inn
Responded Jan 6, 2020
248hilaryh, Happy new year! On behalf of my entire team, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review and for noticing our recent updates that we have made to our hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa B wrote a review Mar 2020
Troutman, North Carolina16 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I very much enjoyed my stay at Iris Garden Inn! I am a bargain hunter when it comes to travel and this was a winner! The beds were very comfy and the rooms and hotel were very clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful with beautiful smiles that made us feel so welcome! It was a very quick drive (or cheap Uber ride) into downtown Savannah to enjoy the shopping and restaurants if you didn't want to wait for the shuttle. While we were there they also had complimentary wine and cheese from 6Pm-7Pm. They also have free parking and breakfast which makes this hotel a great value!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Iris Garden Inn
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Hi MelissaBTrvlBug, Greetings from Iris Garden Inn Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Veronica wrote a review Jan 2021
Wenonah, New Jersey1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The front desk clerks Ruth and Ann were both very nice and both very patient . Hotel was very clean. The beds are very comfortable. I loved that the Hotel is smoke free, because my mother has asthma and it smells so fresh and clean without the smoke.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded Jan 27, 2021
Hi Vdsabb40, Good day! Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the cleanliness and fresh smell of your lodgings. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. Have a great day ahead from Iris Garden Inn management team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heather M wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was BY FAR the cleanest, kindest, and most accommodating place I have stayed with my dog along my travels. The front desk clerk was kind and thorough. The entire hotel was quiet and clean. The pet-friendly rooms did not wreak of smoke, the linen was soft and fresh, there was hot water, the air conditioner worked, and any toiletries you forget they will give you spares for free at the front desk! I have stayed at some dodgy places to accommodate my large dog, and this place felt safe. The inside and outside looks new and is very well kept. Traveling alone with my dog can be stressful, and this place made everything very simple and I felt supported. Thank you to the staff at Iris Garden Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms are very nice!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded Nov 10, 2020
Hi HeatherM4404, Greetings from Iris Garden Inn. Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily Albert wrote a review Apr 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Iris Garden Inn. last year in July and loved every second of it. The location is convenient and they provide a free shuttle that takes you downtown, the rooms were clean and the service was amazing. We enjoyed this hotel so much that we decided to book this hotel for a second time.

Unfortunately, we did not know that COVID-19 was going to be an issue. We had booked an Airbnb in Atlanta and received a full refund, obviously because the cancellation is out of our hands. For whatever reason this hotel thinks it is fair to charge a $117 cancellation fee on a room that we literally were not allowed to travel to (the reservation was for $142.00.)

The excuse is that we booked a non refundable room. As stated earlier, this is entirely out of our hands as we are not allowed to travel otherwise we would be there right now. My county is under a social distancing order until 04/31 requiring us to avoid groups / events with more than 10 people and to avoid traveling unless it is for the essentials (work, medical, grocery.) I have been working from home for 3 weeks now due to this order. At a time like this, especially when employment is uncertain I do not believe it is fair to refuse to refund especially since we did not stay at the hotel. I gave more than enough notice before cancelling, I would understand if I cancelled the day of or day before. I understand that this is the first time something like this happens in our country and many companies are not prepared for times like this, but we were unprepared for this as well and we should not be responsible for such fees.

I have called multiple times and every time I call a manager is supposedly not available, I have emailed and have not received a response back, I have reached out to booking.com who claims that the hotel has declined our request to waive the cancellation fee.

Beautiful hotel, wonderful rooms deserves 5 stars.
Customer service needs so much work, I wish I had the option to leave no stars.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Iris Garden Inn
Responded Apr 10, 2020
Emilyalbert73, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the service that you did not receive regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. We hope you'll come back to see how we've grown through feedback like yours.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SK W wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I reserved a room for two night coming from out of state. Traveling with my 3 year old Autistic son can be challenging. Upon check in this hotel just wasn’t going to accommodate him in a way that I felt he would be comfortable so I asked to cancel the reservation. The you g lady told me I needed to contact my third party booking, which I did immediately via email. Over 12 hours later the hotel charged me another amount for the room. I called the hotel, the you g lady said they don’t handle the cancellations. After taking to my third party booking over the phone, they reached out to the hotel to confirm I had canceled and that the hotel had to confirm as well. My booking party even said the front desk clerk was not the person to talk to, she’s not professional. The clerk told my booking agent she sent her manager an email. So I have been charged for 2 nights stay and I never checked in and on top of that I cancel reservations. The front staff members are very unprofessional and ghetto. Customer service means much more to me as a traveling mother of a child with a disability. I will contact corporate as well
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest_Relations_MHR, Guest Relations Manager at Iris Garden Inn
Responded Jun 30, 2020
306skw, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. Please give us time to investigate the matter of your concern so we can do appropriate actions. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chad S wrote a review Apr 2020
Walterboro, South Carolina166 contributions41 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a room two months in advance because of the great reviews and pictures of the property. The COVID-19 virus came, Savannah was shut down, I called and emailed, not for a refund but just to postpone my reservation until we were allowed in the city. I was promised twice that a manager would call me back, never happened. I emailed the same information and didn't get a response. If I were asking for a refund, I might give the lack of attention some merit but we really intended on staying there, just wanted to postpone our reservation by a few weeks or a month, whenever Savannah allowed visitors again. The complete lack of response means we, and everyone we know, will cross the Iris Garden Inn off of our list.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Not just poor service, I'd term it as non existent service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Iris Garden Inn
Responded Apr 10, 2020
Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa S wrote a review Jul 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We did not get a chance to stay. We had reservations for July 11, 2021 and we tried to cancel on July 6th due to hurricane Elsa coming right through the area. When we booked it said the reservation was non-refundable, but we honestly thought because of the circumstances ( A HURRICANE!!) they would let us cancel. No such luck. The receptionist was very polite and said that she checked with the Manager who said we could not get a refund. Due to the hurricane we had to cancel all of our other reservations, from Lake City FL to Edisto SC, which every other hotel allowed us to do with no problem. I have a small business and have had to refund thousands of dollars worth of "Non-refundable" deposits due to COVID, you would think that this business would want to protect it's customers from any potential dangers that might occur due to a hurricane, apparently not. It appears they are more interested in taking your money (at all costs) then providing good customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded Jul 14, 2021
D7679VWlisas, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We regret the issue you faced with your reservation. The standard procedure in such cases is to confer with management regarding what can be done to resolve the error, as our staff is not authorized to make decisions which conflict with policy. If you still have questions regarding your refund, please call us at the hotel and we can discuss the matter. We hope you'll return someday to see how we've grown thanks to valuable guest feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taylor M wrote a review Jun 2020
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m so surprised that this hotel has even one good review. This is by far the nastiest hotel I’ve ever stayed at; don’t let all of their highly edited pictures fool you. Our room was a nightmare and I really believe we deserved a full refund. There was bodily fluids all over the wall by the toilet in the bathroom, left over fried rice on the dresser we had to wipe up, splatters of God knows what on the headboard, 2 hand prints on the headboard (we know what the last people where there for), the list goes on. You would think during a time like this, they would take sanitation a little more seriously. The cherry on the pie was that we could hear the person next to us was watching Family Feud. I’m sure we could probably guess the episode if we tried. Whenever we tried to explain all of this the same night we checked in, all the lady at the front desk could say was, “What do you want me to do. You wanna change rooms? You want a refund? I can’t authorize that. You gotta wait for the manager in the morning.” Staying a night here was my biggest regret. We did only to find out the next morning that the information she gave us was false. Because of her, we had to pay a late checkout fee. Money down the drain because their employees aren’t educated on their policies and can’t clean properly.
I’ll review this hotel on every platform possible so hopefully no one has to deal with the awful nightmare we had to deal with on our anniversary trip of all things.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Iris Garden Inn
Responded Jun 17, 2020
taylorm0619, I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our cleanliness, accommodations and services during your most recent stay. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sjsmews wrote a review Mar 2020
Binghamton, New York16 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was friendly but not fully informed on room locations, layout, etc. The shuttle was good for getting to downtown Savannah. The room walls were paper thin and you could hear the person(s) in the room next door snoring, arguing, banging on furniture, etc. We asked to change rooms the 2nd day of our 2 day stay and they did but put us on the other side of the noisy room and told us that the people in the noisy room were new people so we stayed in the new room. The people in the noisy room were the same people so we had the same issues. We told the reception desk staff the next morning and they were sympathetic but that was it. The description of the hotel does NOT match the room quality or the meal quality. There is nothing luxurious about the hotel at all!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: check room for noise from next room if possible
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Iris Garden Inn
Responded Mar 8, 2020
sjsmews, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. I want to apologize for the noises that disturb your rest, All Front Desk Clerks are instructed and trained on how to handle these types of issues and I'm very sorry they failed to correct this problem for you. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Savannah area.
PRICE RANGE
C$98 - C$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Iris Garden Inn - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Iris Garden Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Iris Garden Inn?
Nearby attractions include INTIMATE CELEBRATIONS ROMANCE BOUTIQUE (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Iris Garden Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Iris Garden Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Iris Garden Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Iris Garden Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iris Garden Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Smokey's Bar-B-Q, Smokey's Bar-B-Q, and Garden City BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iris Garden Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Iris Garden Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Iris Garden Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Iris Garden Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Iris Garden Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (5.4 km), Flannery O'Connor Childhood Home Museum (6.3 km), and Olde Pink House (6.0 km).
Is Iris Garden Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Savannah HotelsSavannah Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SavannahHotels near Iris Garden Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars