We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Savannah

Show Prices
#48 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,207: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Savannah
 Click to rate
Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a issue at check-out. We realized we had left something in our room after we left called the office 3 different times, for them to tell us they found nothing. However once we arrived back at the hotel our item just happened to be waiting for us at the front desk. It was like they were hoping we wouldn't...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9979KItylerb
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Cape May, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was fair to good, however the maid service was poor, as we checked in we found two open water bottles in the mini-fridge then even after tipping on our fist night we came back tofind the bathroom was unclean (toilet stained, hair, dried toothpaste spots on the mirror, etc.)

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jg445
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. I am glad to hear that your stay was comfortable, but I apologize for the shortcomings you experienced with the housekeeping issues & cleanliness issues. I have shared your comments with the proper department heads to ensure these situations are remedied. Thank you again for your...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights while visiting Savannah GA. The hotel is well kept, very clean and comfortable. We requested a quiet room and we were placed on the top floor which was indeed quiet. The room was updated. A basic breakfast was included. Access to downtown Savannah was easy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 57TravelQueen
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for sharing your “Pleasant stay” with TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both by our product and service. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Best Regards, The Team at Super 8 Savannah

Preston, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night as we traveled down the East Coast. It is a nice hotel and we were given a quiet room on the back side of the hotel. Breakfast was good. I needed to print something at the hotel's business center and the receptionist was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GEPMYP
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for the excellent review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be nice. We appreciate the great feedback and look forward to serving you again on your next visit. Best Regards, The Team at Super 8 Savannah

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing ! Great location with outstanding accommodations for the money. Very kind and professional staff. Large room with exceptional wifi and so many TV channels to choose from. Quiet and clean ! Just what was needed and yet behind my expectations !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gloveman_8888
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Outstanding!! We are truly ecstatic to receive such a wonderful review. It’s great you noticed our convenient location. We pride ourselves on providing guests with clean, comfortable rooms and excellent service, and your comments let us know we are achieving that goal! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to serving you again on your next visit....

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hubby and I decided to stay at this hotel for a day trip. Nice location, close to restaurants. Hotel was clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Bed and pillow was cozy and comfortable. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blesswilliams
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for this "Nice" review. We are thrilled you found our location convenient, staff hospitable and the bed was comfortable. Thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards, The Team at Super 8 Savannah

Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hair shavings all over sink area and mirror. Urine all over toilet and floor. No toilet tissue. Bathroom smelled like a porta-potty. Just poor housekeeping all the way around. No condiments at breakfast. Was hardly anything left.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon R
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Hi Shannon: Thank you for your review. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. All the negative aspects of your stay have been shared with the management team, and the housekeeping staff to ensure that these events do not reoccur in the future. Thank you for letting us know and hence allowing...

Comer, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night on way to Daytona. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfast choices were limited but to be expected when staying somewhere for under $100 per night. Bathroom did have a water leak but overall was very pleased with the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. I am glad to hear that your stay was comfortable, but I apologize for the shortcomings you experienced with a water leak. I have shared your comments with the proper department heads to ensure these situations are remedied. Thank you again for your time, and I...

Erlanger
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very clean for a pet friendly room. The staff was friendly and the breakfast bar was good.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J2606FDthomasl
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thanks for your comments. Our team works hard to ensure a satisfying experience for all our guests, especially those with furry friends and we are pleased to hear that yours was a satisfying stay. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, The Team at Super 8 Savannah

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (36)
Viewed
King Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#72 of 113 in Savannah
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#41 of 113 in Savannah
737 reviews
16.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.6 km away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#79 of 113 in Savannah
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pet-Friendly Hotel Near Interstate 95 With Free Breakfast Stop into our Super 8 Savannah hotel for a well-deserved rest on your road trip through eastern Georgia. Located just off Interstate 95 - and minutes from Historic District, River Street and 10 miles from Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport - our non-smoking hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room is equipped with dependable amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, 32 inch flat-screen TV with HBO and free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can stay in touch with family and friends back home. Get a workout in our exercise room with a 42 inch TV, put the finishing touches on your presentation in the business center or return to your room for a comfortable night of sleep atop our cozy bedding package. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer handicapped- accessible rooms and facilities. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza with fresh waffles before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Find great shopping at Savannah Outlet Stores, Oglethorpe Mall and Savannah Mall, just 7 miles from our Savannah hotel, or head to the Historical District for attractions like Massie Heritage Center and Davenport House Museum, then take to the water a Savannah Riverboat Cruise. Walk beneath the oak trees covered in Spanish moss at Wormsloe Historic Site, and old plantation home, or stroll the grounds at Old Fort Jackson, just 18 miles away. DINING OPTIONS Just outside our Savannah hotel are a number of family-friendly restaurants to suit whatever food mood you are in, like Houlihan's, Cracker Barrell, Ruby Tuesdays, Applebees and IHOP. If you feel like seafood travel five miles west toward Georgetown and dine on burger creations and steak dinner at Rachel's 1190 or head to the Historic District to sample the unique dining experiences in Savannah. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Savannah offers a business center for your copy and print needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9001
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $92 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#6 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Savannah staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Melbourne Beach, Florida
7 months ago
Decatur, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor has the best view, but hot water takes longer to reach you. Vending, ice and stairs are on the south end.”
 of 5 bubbles BCC2403, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet floors”
 of 5 bubbles purplelight09, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is an extremely quiet hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Busmantoo, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“lower room best for dogs near side exit”
 of 5 bubbles BetsyRoss4116, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor room - the floors seem to transfer a bit of noise, and I wouldn't have wanted anyone above me”
 of 5 bubbles Just_JustinM, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5