We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Savannah

Visit hotel website
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$70
US$55
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$55
Hotels.comUS$55
Orbitz.comUS$55
Wyndham HotelsUS$55
TripAdvisorUS$55
ZenHotels.comUS$70
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (126)
360
Panoramas (4)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Pet-Friendly Hotel Near Interstate 95 With Free Breakfast Stop into our Super 8 Savannah hotel for a well-deserved rest on your road trip through eastern Georgia. Located just off Interstate 95 - and minutes from Historic District, River Street and 10 miles from Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport - our non-smoking hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room is equipped with dependable amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, 32 inch flat-screen TV with HBO and free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can stay in touch with family and friends back home. Get a workout in our exercise room with a 42 inch TV, put the finishing touches on your presentation in the business center or return to your room for a comfortable night of sleep atop our cozy bedding package. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer handicapped- accessible rooms and facilities. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza with fresh waffles before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Find great shopping at Savannah Outlet Stores, Oglethorpe Mall and Savannah Mall, just 7 miles from our Savannah hotel, or head to the Historical District for attractions like Massie Heritage Center and Davenport House Museum, then take to the water a Savannah Riverboat Cruise. Walk beneath the oak trees covered in Spanish moss at Wormsloe Historic Site, and old plantation home, or stroll the grounds at Old Fort Jackson, just 18 miles away. DINING OPTIONS Just outside our Savannah hotel are a number of family-friendly restaurants to suit whatever food mood you are in, like Houlihan's, Cracker Barrell, Ruby Tuesdays, Applebees and IHOP. If you feel like seafood travel five miles west toward Georgetown and dine on burger creations and steak dinner at Rachel's 1190 or head to the Historic District to sample the unique dining experiences in Savannah. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Savannah offers a business center for your copy and print needs.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
1,415Reviews
334Photos
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 518
  • 459
  • 229
  • 106
  • 103
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good price, well maintained property, was quite during our stay, friendly front desk, ( made you fell look you were welcome), clean rooms, bed were comfortable, clean breakfast area, and good food for Super 8.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Super 8 by Wyndham Savannah
Responded 3 days ago
Vernon, We appreciate your lovely review and comments regarding your most recent stay with us. Our number one goal is to provide all our guests with an excellent experience during their stay. We thank you for your business and cannot wait to serve you once again! Best Regards Management Team
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
This is a very clean and nicely decorated hotel off I95. It is close to shopping, restaurants, and historic SavAnnah. The rooms are large with nice , comfortable beds. I love the sofa and chair for watching all the cable channels. The bathroom is large and very clean. I will
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Super 8 by Wyndham Savannah
Responded Sep. 10, 2018
Dear Carolyn, Wow, thank you for the lovely comments. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both the room and the amenities offered. Our number one goal is to provide all our guests with a wonderful experience during their stay. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards Management Team
Read more
We arrived at the hotel early which i'm always early and was told it would cost us $5.95 + tax for being an hour early. So we came back at 3:00 and got our room. I reserved a handicap room and it was nice looking until bed time and they must have got the mattress out of the
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Super 8 by Wyndham Savannah
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. I will address all the negative aspects of your stay to my housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure that these events do not reoccur in the future. Thank you for letting us know and hence allowing us to improve. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
We have stayed here before on our trips from New England to Florida. The facility is spotless, price is very good for the area and the location is easy on/off 95. My only complaint is their reservation system which requires 24 hour cancellation policy. Since we are travelling
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Super 8 by Wyndham Savannah
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Triste, We greatly appreciate your comment regarding your recent stay with us. Hearing that a guest enjoyed his or her stay at our hotel is encouraging. Regarding cancellation that's a Hotel policy, however, we will certainly try come up something which might be more convenient/comfortable for our guest when they try to cancel their reservation due to any reason.Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
We checked in at night. Upon entering room, beer cans were in garbage. The next morning we were unable to shower because it was broken. We also noticed that the floor was dirty and there were hair balls in corner by couch. We complained and were given another room so that we
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Super 8 by Wyndham Savannah
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit at our property. Each of your comments has been addressed with our staff to ensure these situations are quickly remedied. Again, we appreciate your review, as you have allowed us to improve our guest experience. Thank you, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSuper 8 by Wyndham Savannah
The Double Room at the Super 8 Savannah
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSuper 8 by Wyndham Savannah
The Double Room at the Super 8 Savannah
Soiled and stained arm of couch
Soiled and stained couch
PreviousNext
12345632
I have no idea. However, I had a big problem with Super 8 Savannah. We found the desk clerk in our room with the door closed while we were walking our dog and when we returned, she said that an alarm was going off (???) and maybe we had a family emergency. Wrong on both statements. She left our room flustered. We contacted corporate who put us in touch with the owner. We got a generic excuse. Upon arriving at our destination, I found that my tablet was missing. I goggled it to find it's location and found someone had accessed it the day after we arrived home. I brought this to managements attention. Again, a generic response. Corporate gave me owners phone number and address. I called - no answer. I wrote - letter returned addressee unknown. I again notified corporate and the response was someone would contact us within a week. That was on 10/2 - still no reply. In the end, all I wanted was my tablet returned. At this point, I don't even care why the desk clerk was in our room while we were walking the dog. So my advice to you don't expect anything from corporate or the motel and avoid staying there in the future. I have never experienced such unresponsive customer service. Both Wyndham corporate and the Super 8 Savannah should treat their customers with prompt and courteous service.
3 votes
Show all answers
Is there a pet fee??
There is a pet fee $15 per night
1 vote
Show all answers
how far is the historic district in Savannah
As the others indicated, the historic district is about a 20 minute drive. The road was not particularly busy. If you are planning to pass thru Savannah and take a quick trip to the historic district it is very doable. If your purpose for the trip is to solely see the historic district, shops etc then why not stay downtown, we found those hotels very reasonably priced.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"We were on the first floor, some noise, but not bad."
"Avoid this hotel, period."
"Good luck! We stayed in 103 and 304. VERY worn and VERY institutional feeling"
"Top Floor is quietest !!!"
"Clean, updated, conveniently located and affordable."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 savannah hotel savannah
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing