We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Save
Traveller (971)
Room & Suite (360)
Pool & Beach (109)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good29%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“across the river”(496 reviews)
“free ferry”(169 reviews)
“resort fee”(113 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Special Offer: Breakfast for 2 Included
Hotel deals
Offers from The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Special Offer: Breakfast for 2 Included
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,175)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,145 results
Traveller rating
1,037
624
261
136
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,037
624
261
136
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverfree ferryresort feeaqua starferry rideferry servicemidnight sunwater ferryriver streetconvention centerheavenly bedbeautiful resortruns every minuteshutchinson islanda river view roomhigh floorself parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 2,145 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2018

When we checked in for a weekend in this hotel, things didn't look too good as the type of room we reserved was unavailable... as a result, we had to stay in one room one night and change to a different room the following night....More

2  Thank Sergio G
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & SpaResponded May 7, 2018

Dear Sergio G, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf & Resort. We are glad to know you loved the service provided by our courteous associates and had a good time here. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had...More

Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

I really try to look at the positive, but this is the hotel experience that has led me to use Airbnb more often than not. For what I paid to stay here for 4 nights it was one horrible experience after another. The positives- the...More

2  Thank TomBOak
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & SpaResponded May 3, 2018

Dear TomBOak, We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your visit to Savannah, and we are sorry you were disappointed by the numerous issues you encountered during your stay. Our focus is on the comfort and satisfaction of our guests, and we apologize that this...More

Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

Decent service,but hard to believe they don't have standards in place to keep the place clean. I have posted an example of the exhaust fan in my bathroom.. very dirty! Service was ok.. overall the property looked like it could use a deep clean.More

1  Thank Randy N
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & SpaResponded April 27, 2018

Dear Randy N, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Exceptional service and comfort for every guest is our highest priority, so we apologize that you had an unsatisfactory experience due to some cleanliness issues you encountered. We have shared your...More

Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay. I absolutely loved it. There's a Starbuck's Located inside. You can relax during your meetings and watch the ships pass by. Located on the harbour so entertainment was just across the river by ferry. I enjoyed the convenience of being so...More

Thank Angie G
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & SpaResponded May 9, 2018

Dear Angie G, We are thrilled we met your expectations for an outstanding stay and we thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf & Resort offers a luxury retreat in the heart of Savannah - the south's only...More

Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

Hide your valuables!! They encourage you to sign up for “green” meaning no turndown service while you stay. I opted for this and they still went into my room. Some money went for a walk and some travel receipts also wondered off now making my...More

1  Thank EnglishmanSA
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & SpaResponded April 28, 2018

Dear EnglishmanSA, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take matters such as this very seriously. As a result, please allow us some time to look into this matter further. May we have your contact information, please? Mark Spadoni General Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Savannah
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf Course
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$207 - US$447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#14 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#18 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#18 Business Hotel in Savannah
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$207 - US$447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#14 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#18 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#18 Business Hotel in Savannah
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (971)
Room & Suite (360)
Pool & Beach (109)
Dining (56)
Amenities (114)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
VDWright
August 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 14 answers
Response from This_r_serious | Reviewed this property |
No. Except for the hotel restaurants and the boat often moored outside, you have to cross the river. While the ferry is free, it can be inconvenient. I suggest that, unless you plan on staying your entire trip on the... More
2
Votes
cskrause511
June 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Whitney F | Reviewed this property |
No, you can drive there. The ferry is just an easy way to not have to park your car downtown when you want to explore downtown.
1
Vote
jillchz
May 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from John M | Reviewed this property |
Refrigerator yes- microwave-no
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Request a River Facing From. Spectacular views of the Container Ships coming in and out of the harbor."
Read review
"The river view rooms are awesome, especially the ones with a balcony!"
Read review
"Bring Food and coffee, Starbucks 10 -15 minute line in the am. There is no food in this complex go across the..."
Read review
"Riverfront rooms are an upgrade. If you do upgrade, make sure you are getting a balcony so you can actually..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing