We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 503: English reviews
LaGrange, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and have never been disappointed. The staff is very professional and accommodating. Breakfast has a good variety of foods for various diets. Great value and location!

Thank Meda M
Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical Country Inn hotel with the nice lobby, free coffee and cookies at the reception. Good service at the reception desk and large clean room. Hotel is near a small airport and you can hear helicopters and small planes flying all evening. You need a car to access retaurants and shopping centers not to far from the hotel. Free breakfast...

Thank Michel B
Coats, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible customer service. Sarah Simpson at the front desk was by far the rudest person I have dealt with and she had the nerve to say to me I was being disrespectful. I booked on Priceline. Before booking I made sure if it said no pets allowed. Well unfortunately it never said anything so I proceeded to reserve and pay....

Thank 109carmeng
Brooke W, Sales Coordinator at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear CarmenG, Thank you for taking your time to complete our survey. We apologize for any inconvenience this stay may have caused on you all, however it is posted on all of our websites that we are 100% pet and smoke free. We will speak with Sarah and see where the miscommunication may have occurred.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very musty in the room. Left the window open the entire stay, although I could only keep one of the two windows open because the other one would not stay up. We were there for a soccer tournament, and several other families with us had the same complaint about the room smell. The elevator was sketchy and didn't want to...

Thank Sean H
Brooke W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Sean, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope that your team enjoyed their stay. We apologize that we are still in the recovery process after Hurricane Matthew and were happy to offer the group a $60 discount below our normal weekend rate. Thank you for your understanding and by all of accounts of the staff and other guests...

Burke, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at several Carlson properties in the past and this particular one was not as friendly as others we have visited. It seemed a little tired. Signage on the entrance was very obscure and we had some trouble navigating. Otherwise it was just an average stay.

Thank kganley626
Brooke W, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize that you had difficulty locating our property. The new sign is the color chosen by our corporate office and we apologize that the dark color is difficult to locate. he exterior of our property was renovated over the summer and the interior is next. We hope that you will visit us again in the future so...

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel while in town for a wedding. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. I really like the room setup. The hotel lobby was easy to access from the parking lot and it is centrally located to shopping and dining on the south side of town.

Thank nataliewI3054KW
Brooke W, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thank you for the excellent five star review! We are pleased you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel, as well as the comfort you found here with us. We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon. Thank you! Brooke W Sales Coordinator

Lynchburg, VA, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Thank Lawrence B
Barbara A, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The whole experience was really bad and i will never would come back to that location never again!! The online pictures are very deceiving, At check in this guy check me in and no greeting at all barely let me know where was my room at i should of check the room way much better, as i walk out to...

Thank Cesar D
Barbara A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Cesar, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We apologize that although our front office manager checked you in two hours early, that we were unaware that you had any concerns with your room until the next morning at check-out. Had we known of your dissatisfaction, we would have gladly changed your room or allowed you...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We were booked into this hotel for four nights and were really pleased that we selected this hotel. Service when we arrived was very good, very polite and efficient. Room size was great, we had a lounge area away from the bedroom on third floor. Breakfast was good although as I eat only cereal the selection was really only suited...

Thank peter e
East Georgia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Thank 814dexterd

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (27)
Room/Suite (3)
Dining (3)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (29)
Room/Suite (12)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Dining (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
15.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#45 of 113 in Savannah
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
0.3 km away
#40 of 113 in Savannah
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let us spoil you with fresh cookies and complimentary breakfast as well as high-speed Internet access and a team who will welcome you like family. We have 100% non-smoking interior corridors and 61 rooms and suites. At Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah we'll always make you feel right at home. Visit us and see why we'll have you saying, "I love this Country." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown

Address: 7576 White Bluff Rd, Savannah, GA 31406-2435
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $113 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown Hotel Savannah
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown
Savannah Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try o have your room opposite the road”
 of 5 bubbles MichelB748, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else for money.”
  • Dirt stain on
 of 5 bubbles seanhJ5446YU, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd level, has a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles petere52, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Test wifi signal if you need this for business prior to settling in a room”
 of 5 bubbles Talon2PRO, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor room smelled of mold & mildew”
 of 5 bubbles 30224Griffin, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay