We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

837 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
See the most recent reviews
Showing 835: English reviews
Okemos, Michigan
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Reasonable price and accessible hotel near Savannah. Construction on Abercorn St. leading into Savannah is annoying, but the hotel is quiet and has restaurants and gas stations nearby. Beds were comfortable, towels a bit thin, coffee maker didn't work well.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizpahl
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear lizpahl, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here in Savannah. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. I agree that the construction on 204 is annoying, however it is nearing completion and will make access much easier once it is complete. We hope to see...

Mentor, Oh, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2017

When I first arrived, the staff was very friendly & helpful. Barely got settled in the room &got a call from the desk to make sure everything was ok & did I need anything. WOW The room was very neat, clean & comfortable. I was impressed by a card on the table telling me who the one from the cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Z7129VHkenc
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay! We are working hard to make each and every stay a WOW experience. I hope you will stop and stay with us again when you are back in the Savannah area. Sincerely, Micki...

Ruckersville, VA, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I chose this hotel because it was close to the interstate and also because it allowed pets. Very clean, very comfortable, separate area to walk my dog. I stayed at the Savannah location on my way from VA to FL and will stay at the same one on my way home.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maryhZ9262CW
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Savannah I-95 La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, Micki M....

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdragani
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

ohio
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here at least once a year for the last 8 years. It's ok for $50-60 a night, wouldn't care to stay longer than 1 night. This laquinta has slowly gone downhill since our first stay in 2008. For the price it's ok, but last year we didn't pony up for the weekend rate and stayed elsewhere. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hankinohio
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Hankinohio, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are in the early stages of a renovation which bring both our rooms and public areas back up to par. I am sorry that we did not have this complete before your stay with us this year. We look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Always stay at LaQuinta's because of our dog,but not yesterday. Walked in lobby and place was filthy. The desk employee was nice, but the desk manager was so unfriendly we walked out. Go to the Bryce hotel downtown. You pay a lot more but it's pet friendly, and right next to the historic area. You won't be sorry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buddy0588
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Buddy0588, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you experienced an issue with someone on our front desk. I can assure that this is not the norm at La Quinta I-95. We take great pride in our customer service and love our guests. I hope that the next...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We booked a reservation ahead of time. The front desk is dirty worn out and carpets and surroundings are beat. Our room had a funky smell to it. We had a barking dog in the next room for 3 hours. Front Desk girl advised she was the only one working when I asked for security. She couldn't leave the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reinhardt P
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

It is disappointing to hear that you encountered so many challenges during your stay and that we failed to address any of your concerns while you were still here at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize for a less than perfect stay and would like to connect with you directly to address your concerns, please reach...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Hotel location excellent; right off I-95. Lobby is nice. Staff excellent. Price relatively low but rooms need upgrade. However, they are clean and well appointed for the price. The beds were very comfortable and linens excellent.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meadowoodfarmVT
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Stopped for an over night visit. Front office desk was very friendly. When we entered the room, it was 60 degrees from the AC blowing on high. Slept well - no complaints. I would stay here again for a late arrival and early departure. Not a place to stay if you want to stay in your room for the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denny D
Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I have absolutely zero complaints. This place was very easy to stay at. I had both my dogs with me and it was a breeze! I highly recommend La Quinta to everyone! I give them a 10 rating . I do understand that at times things happen. This trip was one of them that I encountered no issues at all.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnN8548BN

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#87 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,231 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#72 of 113 in Savannah
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
14.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
0.6 km away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#79 of 113 in Savannah
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Address: 6 Gateway Blvd S, Savannah, GA 31419-7552
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $92 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah i-95 Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greenport
11 months ago
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room where you can park right in front on the lower level!”
 of 5 bubbles New2Sunshine, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room closer to the front office if you have any mobility difficulties.”
 of 5 bubbles RedMtl, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had a ground floor on the end. Great if you have a pet. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Z7129VHkenc, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel across the street. Lots of them.”
 of 5 bubbles 706reinhardtp, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find a room in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 565bent, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5