We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District

Show Prices
#27 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,616: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
 Click to rate
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights during our vacation. The hotel was wonderfully located next to the city market and historic section of Savannah. Much to our delight, majority of the sites we wanted to see were well within walking distance of the hotel. The staff was very pleasant and respectful. There is valet parking only but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Amber, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District. It is a delight to learn you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that our outstanding hospitality and convenient location made it even more memorable. We greatly appreciate you recommending us online and look forward to seeing you and your husband again in the...

New York City, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Considering that any hotel,especially within the historic district is outrageously expensive, not really worth your money, I found this great value hotel, perfectly located at the very beginning of the main drag, Bay Street, within walking distance to the main attractions is a "no brainer " . It exudes the traditional "southern charm" the south is so famous for, even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaD2
About Hotel's Favourite Review
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Victoria, thank you for the wonderful compliments and finding us to be a great value! We are delighted to know you loved our spotless property and the location being in the heart of this district made your stay perfect. It’s our pleasure knowing you stayed with us during Thanksgiving, and we hope to welcome you back soon at Hilton Garden...

Huntersville, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There were a couple of issues with this hotel. First, the rooms are very dated, old furniture, uncomfortable beds, noisy, drabby. Second, we payed for a suite. In other Garden Inns where we've stayed in the suite, the suite has a seperate bedroom with a door and bathroom in the bedroom. This allows one to be up working, or watching...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 765edh
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. While we appreciate your kind remarks about our staff, we are sorry you were disappointed with your accommodations, and we apologize for not living up to the standards you have come to expect with our brand. We agree, our hotel is beginning to show its age, and we are happy to...

Pinconning, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you are looking for a room close to all the action of the Riverfront and City Market, this is the place to see. We did get the balcony rooms expecting to see an overview of some city sites, but we disappointed with a view of the back parking lot. The room was facing the city for sure and the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rchampine
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District for your recent trip to our beautiful city. We are glad our location was perfect for your plans and that you were especially impressed with our valet team. Having said that, we are sorry you were not satisfied with the view from your room. On your next visit, please request...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent location, next to City Market and East River Street. Walking distance to most places and restaurants. Room was dated and had a musty smell. We booked room with breakfast. It was more than your average continental breakfast, you can order eggs and french toast. Lobby is nicely appointed with comfortable chairs and couches. Overall, could be better for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lina T
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Lina T, Thank you for making us your home away from home. We are happy your stay was pleasant but sorry we did not live up to your expectations. We apologize for our shortcomings and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next trip to our city. Paul Komanecky General Manager

Fayetteville., United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The price was right for an overnight stay in Savannah. Staff was very good, especially for Breakfast. Thought the room was small, and the bath tub needed a little work. It suited our purpose for a short stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberter2017
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We are delighted you loved so many aspects of our hotel and overall you had a wonderful visit with us. We are sorry, however, for the issues that caused your stay to be less than perfect. We apologize for letting you down and hope you will come back again for the outstanding experience you should have had this time. Paul...

Massapequa New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel is right near City Market. Noisy at night. Hotel gave ear plugs and a sound machine. Rooms could use update. Food is excellent. Service was very friendly. Breakfast was awesome. Hotel takes coffee in lobby away at noon.😿

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann P
NorthPoint78, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Mary Ann, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy your stay was pleasant but sorry we did not meet all of your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Paul Komanecky General Manager

La Quinta, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the perfect hotel for our visit to Savannah. We were able to walk to everything and this it was located right next to City Market where there was a wide assortment of restaurants. The hotel itself was very nice and with a bar and restaurant. The rooms were very clean and the staff was super. Ann, the bartender...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel92253
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We are thrilled you chose to stay at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District while exploring our historic district. It is great to read that you were impressed with your clean room and our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. We also appreciate you recognizing our associates and will be sure to share your comments with them, especially...

FL
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely king balcony suite with view of the bridge. Breakfast was complimentary for us, but available for purchase, consisted of canned fruit, yogurt, breads, buffet served bacon, sausage, gravy, and cooked to order eggs, pancakes etc. Limited hours for bar 5-10p

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkapple
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District for the birthday celebration. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and that your well-appointed suite and our breakfast offerings met all of your expectations. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again in the future. Paul Komanecky General Manager

Lincoln
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely room, a little noisy being at the front of the hotel and because it is the only road in the historic district that the trucks can be on. This being said, it is close to everything you are going to want to do if walking is no problem. If there is a problem with walking, John at the concierge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LincolnSnoopy14
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District. We are pleased our southern hospitality and convenient location helped made your stay a great one. We will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team, especially with John for the job well done. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to welcome you back...

511 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (44)
Viewed
Standard King Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 113 in Savannah
2,616 reviews
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore historic downtown Savannah from Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District hotel, situated one block from River Street, City Market, and historic Broughton Street. Located just 20 minutes from Savannah International Airport, this hotel is within easy access of Savannah’s vibrant night life, shopping, dining, and entertainment options.Wake up to a delicious, full, cooked-to-order breakfast at Great American Grill® or sip on cool, evening drinks at this Savannah hotel’s inviting pub. Enjoy a fantastic selection of snack, treats, and microwavable meals in the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store or feel invigorated with a revitalizing workout in the modern fitness center. Lounge in the outdoor pool or bathe in the warm, soothing whirlpool. Positioned near to a variety of businesses, this historic downtown Savannah hotel boasts five modern, versatile meeting rooms. Host a conference or special event for up to 120 guests and relax while professional planners take care of the details. Enjoy a comfortable, quiet space for work in the 24-hour Business Center and stay connected with complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District

Address: 321 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1112
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range: $241 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Savannah
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Savannah
#18 Green Hotel in Savannah
#19 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#20 Family Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Zanesville, Ohio
over a year ago
Minnesota
7 months ago
north carolina
9 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need it quiet ask for at the back West Bay St. Is busy with through traffic”
LincolnSnoopy14, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room facing City Market instead of Bay Street”
RichG151, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing away from Bay Street, with a balcony - if possible.”
SharolynW, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the market side.”
maryel998, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the bay side were quite”
260franh, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5