We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

0.3 km from Savannah centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
301 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1205
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

957 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 938: English reviews
Start your review of Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
 Click to rate
Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for two nights. Property is very nice, with newly renovated rooms. Smaller rooms than other Staybridge locations but understandable given prime location. Friendly desk staff and good breakfast. Two problems: very slow elevators that were sometimes taken over by housekeeping staff, and housekeeping staff being very loud shouting and talking to each other in the hallways, which made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank musicalarchitect75
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know that while you did enjoy your stay with us, we do have some work to do! I hope that you will come visit us again on your next trip to the Savannah area, and we will make sure to enforce our quiet times. Thanks again!

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you're visiting the historic district, this is a perfect location and reasonably priced. Close to River Street and an easy place to jump on the Trolley tour. The beds and pillows are super comfortable, staff is hospitable and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
Management response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! With our newly renovated rooms we are the most comfortable stop in Savannah! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Savannah!!

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The employees were nice and welcoming, the breakfast served each day was hot, fresh and actually, very good (biscuits/gravy, oatmeal, fruit, bagels, waffles, etc. The room was a little small for 4 people, but it had a little kitchenette area with a full fridge and microwave..which was nice for popcorn. The bed was so comfortable and the water pressure for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan O
Management response:

Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you come back and see us again on your next visit to Savannah!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staybridge Suites is a perfect place to stay while visiting Savannah. Very friendly and helpful staff, great hot breakfast and located close to everything. Stuart, the Concierge, was very helpful with maps and suggestions about what to see and do. We love this place and highly recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmgjbc
Management response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we'll see you again on your next visit to Savannah! I will make sure to pass along your compliment to Stuart!!

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Apron arriving we were told our request for a back room could not be met, but we would receive a "river view" room on the first floor. The room was fairly small for a SB Suites room, and seemed a little run down. The worst issue was the noise from the busy E Bay Street. The road is segmented, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denverguy002
Management response:

I am sorry that you did not seem to enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately your stay coincided with our room renovation, and we were unable to meet your original room request. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again after our renovation is complete.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in an excellent location, across the street from the river, where all the activity is. Close to bars and restaurants. Could see river from room. Room was good size, beds comfortable, everyday cleaning was ok, BUT this room has California shutters that I couldn't guess when they had been cleaned last. Very dusty, also light fixtures in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mtag17
Management response:

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and am sorry that we didn't make your room the best it could be. Thank you for letting us know that we had dropped the ball on our cleaning of the shutters, and we have made that our special project going forward. I hope that you will come back...

Flowery Branch, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My king suite bedroom was between 2 hallways. I had no view of anything except a hallway so I had to keep the window blind closed. I could hear and feel every bump and sound. Parking was off site and expensive at 18.00 a day. This make it difficult walking wiith knee issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley C
Management response:

I am so sorry that you did not seem to enjoy your stay with us. Our Interior rooms do not afford an outside view, but I hope on your next visit you will chose to have an Exterior view of our beautiful city of Savannah!

Bainsville, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very nice clean room close to restaurants and bars and shops. It has a good continental breakfast with a nice helpful staff. Our room had a fridge and sink with two double beds. Parking is an added $18 but the room was very reasonable so it didn't matter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _vanderburgf
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you come back and see us again!

Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room at the Staybridge Suites was beautiful. Huge windows overlooked Bay St. and the park, with a peek at the river. Even being on the street side, there was very little street noise. There was a small equipped kitchen, with a dishwasher, stove, microwave and full sized refrigerator. Every morning was a delicious free breakfast buffet and three nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Management response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us - even though you had a few issues, I'm glad that we handled them well! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

If you want to be close to both the Riverfront and the historic area, this is an ideal place to stay. Beautiful room with well lit parking next door. ($18 per day). Remodeling was going on but it was never an inconvenience. Breakfast was above par with hot selection of eggs and sausage/bacon. Price of the room was under $100...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fishingbear
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you come back to enjoy the new rooms when our renovation is complete!

584 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (338)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Double Room (90)
Viewed
King Room (69)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Wheelchair Accessible (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#9 of 113 in Savannah
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get Comfortable @ the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is located @ Bay and Lincoln Streets in the Heart of the Savannah Historic District , two blocks from the Holiday Inn Mulberry and one block from the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District. Just steps from our hotel you can explore famous River Street, Factor s Walk, Old Savannah Tours or indulge in the shops and restaurants of City Market River Street. Make your reservations early, but don t miss Paula Deen 's famous Lady & Sons Restaurant. Our location offers near proximity to I-95, the Savannah Hilton Head Int l Airport (SAV), the Savannah Port Authority, Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD), Tybee Island beaches & numerous corporations including JCB, Gulfstream, Flight Safety, and Memorial Health.The Staybridge Suites offers suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, Cable TV w/HBO, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number w/ personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, free deluxe breakfast buffet & evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). Staybridge Suites is a member of the IHG family of brands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 301 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1205
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range: $211 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Savannah
#25 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
over a year ago
Naperville, Illinois
over a year ago
Merritt Island, Florida
10 months ago
Tampa, Florida
2 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You don't want a room that faces E Bay Road...VERY busy and noisy. Ask for one facing the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles susano254, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the courtyard or back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dmgjbc, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid "river view" rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Denverguy002, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a inside room so that you dont get street noise all night, and early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Mtag17, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles Aftammy, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5