We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was nice. Although it was not cleaned to liking. The internet was not easy to log onto and would consistently kick you off. The valet staff was superb. The hotel staff was good. The area was beautiful! Walking distance to Starbucks on Bay street and shopping on River street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juanita C
Ottawa, ON
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We like to find the best deals, but stay in nice places, when it comes to hotels. We chose this hotel based on location, and price. While we were very happy with the location, the room and the hotel in general, we were VERY surprised when we learned that only valet parking was offered, at a price of $29. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McShelley
Brian R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hello McShelley, I’m pleased to hear you were very happy with the hotel location and I do understand your comments regarding parking. One of the few downsides to visiting any downtown location is the amount of limited self-parking. Our valet operations are employed to provide an enhanced level of service to our incoming and outgoing guests. We pride ourselves on...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a bus trip, we stayed at this hotel. It was bright, airy and very clean. The beds were super comfortable with a nice assortment of pillows. The manager, Xavier, greeted us as we got off the bus; a nice touch and one we've never gotten before. We had eaten lunch at 2:00 pm and had a show reservation at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelingal702
Brian R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hello Travelingal702, Thank you for sharing your experience and praise for our team. Javier, Aaron and Dejon do a fantastic job catering to the individual needs of our groups and I will be sure to share your accolades for their service. We hope to see you back soon. Safe travels. Brian Rafferty, General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a marvelous place to stay! Rooms were great, beds were very comfortable. Staff was very nice, great bar where you could order food! Within walking distance to the waterfront and shopping! Would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Brian R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hello Linda P, I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you on your next trip to Savannah. Safe travels. Brian Rafferty, General Manager

Huron, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cant say enough good things about this Holiday Inn. Location is great. Stuff is friendly and seem to try to go out of their to help you. The hotel is spotless it so clean.The rooms are comfortable. We ate at the bar food was good and stuff was beyond nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debflygirl
Brian R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hello debflygirl, We have a great team committed to personalized service and I’m thrilled to hear they hit the mark during your stay. I will be sure to share your praise with our team. Safe travels. Brian Rafferty, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great room and great staff. Clean rooms and courteous staff members from check-in to valets. Closely located within walking distance to great historic sites, good food venues, and the riverfront. Free parking is difficult to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nodrogmada
Brian R, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hello nodrogmada, I’m pleased you enjoyed our great rooms and great staff. We hope to see you on your next trip to Savannah. Safe travels. Brian Rafferty, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and i have decided to take my mom for her birthday to see Savannah. We decided to stay with the Holiday Inn Express on Bay Street and just as we entered the room the toilet and tub was dirty with soap scum. The next morning on April 4th as we celebrated my mom's birthday the service at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RC S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear RC S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the level of service you received from our staff, and for falling short of your expectations regarding our rooms. We also regret the issues you had with the parking feed. Reviews like yours are very valuable...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotels was ok. I would not ever stay there again. Pros: pool was nice, staff was nice Cons: beds are very uncomfortable, rooms are VERY small, especially the bathrooms. The bar was $17 for a mixed drink, very expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Alison S, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. I enjoy reading your approval for the quality of our pool area and service from our cordial hotel staff. On the other hand, I'm sorry to learn that your room wasn't comfortable enough for you and there was an issue with the expanse of your bathroom....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a great location. We were just a couple blocks from River Street but also at the beginning of MLK, so we had easy access in and out of town. We were in town for a conference that was at the Westin across the river, so we were on both sides throughout the trip. Walkable to almost everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjarp3789
Lake Buena Vist
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, clean, comfortable great ambience and very quiet. If you need any amenities they are available quickly but you must run down to the lobby to retrieve them, that was different but not bad just inconvenient. Staff is friendly and efficient. My only complain about this hotel was parking, there is no self park, you must pay 29.00 per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyssette C
Brian R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hello Lysette C, I’m glad you enjoyed our great location and found your room to be clean, comfortable and very quiet. One of the few downsides to visiting any downtown location is the amount of limited self-parking. We pride ourselves on providing a valet parking experience that is polished, efficient and safe. Safe travels. Brian Rafferty, General Manager

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to one of Savannah's premier downtown hotels, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from Savannah’s iconic River Street, the City Market, and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free Wi-Fi, full service restaurant and bar, to your choice of soft or firm pillows, we have you covered. The Holiday Inn, Savannah Historic District offers a great location and environment for business meetings and special events. Within a short walk, you will find picturesque scenery, cobblestone streets, excellent restaurants, nighttime entertainment, charming boutiques, and antique shops unique to the Savannah Historic District. During your stay at The Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, you will enjoy Savannah's history and charm plus the convenience of being close to the Telfair Museum , and the Roundhouse Railroad Museum and more. Our Hotel Concierge as well as the nearby Savannah Visitor’s Center provides assistance with planning your day and details on the great adventures one can experience while visiting Savannah. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Address: 520 W Bryan St, Savannah, GA 31401-2355
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Yamacraw Village
Price Range: $213 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms X01 and X02 are near the AC units.”
Rhodeygirl, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“lower floor rooms right beside pool. Room was relatively small. No refrig. unless requested. Hallways noisy.”
553gailm, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would ask for a room on a higher floor (better beds) and facing MLK (for best view)”
cascounseling, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The 5th floor is the quietest due to construction to more hotels coming in the future on River Street.”
teafulford, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms ending in 37 unless you like Holiday Inn sign light all night”
robertfK2228DY, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5