We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District

Save
Traveller (463)
Room & Suite (338)
Pool & Beach (70)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good28%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop pool”(270 reviews)
“valet parking”(239 reviews)
“hi express”(63 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,624)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,590 results
Traveller rating
1,671
723
134
39
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,671
723
134
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolvalet parkinghi expressgreat locationthe riverhistoric districtwithin walking distancecorner roomfree breakfastcity garagebay stself parkper daywould definitely stay here againtrolley stopfront desk staffvalet service
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1,071 - 1,075 of 2,590 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2014

My husband and I spent three nights at the HIE, in the historic district of Savannah from October 8 - October 11 2014. The hotel was very clean and the staff were all extremely helpful. The parking garage is right beside the hotel, so you...More

Thank Jeanne M
Response from Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic DistrictResponded 17 October 2014

Thanks for the awesome review on your stay with us! It was my pleasure to assist you during your stay and I hope to see you in the near future.

Reviewed 15 October 2014

Hotel was very clean, the staff was fantastic and the location cannot be beat in the historic district. It is very important to be in walking distance to everything in the historic district and this hotel fits the bill. The staff was the best I...More

Thank Jeff840
Response from Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic DistrictResponded 16 October 2014

Wow, now that's a awesome compliment extended to our hotel and staff, we greatly appreciate it. We will be looking forward to future stays with us!

Reviewed 15 October 2014

After reading all the reviews we could find, including trip advisor, we chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Savannah . We were not disappointed. The location, which was our primary criteria, was perfect, right across the street from the river walk and...More

Thank gderitis
Response from Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic DistrictResponded 16 October 2014

Thanks for choosing us and please come again!

Reviewed 14 October 2014

We thought we had booked at the Holiday Inn. When we arrived there late at night we realized that we were booked at the Holiday Inn Express instead. We drove over and were happily surprised. The hotel is clean and the location is perfect. We...More

Thank ILikeVaca
Response from Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic DistrictResponded 15 October 2014

This kind of accident makes my day! I'm happy that you were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed your experience at our facility. We will be looking forward to your return. Have an awesome day!

Reviewed 14 October 2014

This is by far the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. The staff is friendly and courteous upon check in and follow through by enquiring if you're happy with your room once you get settled in. The location can't be beat! Right...More

Thank CharMacRi
Response from Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic DistrictResponded 15 October 2014

Wow, what awesome feedback regarding your experience with us! I'm happy to hear everything was GREAT!!! Please come again!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$178 - US$355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Savannah
#6 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#14 Business Hotel in Savannah
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$178 - US$355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Savannah
#6 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#14 Business Hotel in Savannah
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (463)
Room & Suite (338)
Pool & Beach (70)
Dining (48)
Amenities (23)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lacie B
3 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from littlelu74 | Reviewed this property |
Lots of restaurants. You can walk the entire historical district from this hotel. We walked all the way to the south end of Forysth Park and back. The only time we used the car was to go to Tybee Island.
1
Vote
infiniti10
21 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Maria O | Reviewed this property |
It is directly beside the entrance to hotel. You can unload and then self park for $16/day.
0
Votes
Ashley C
28 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rich H | Reviewed this property |
The pool opens at 8am and closes at 10pm. The bar opens at 4:30 with Happy Hour until 6:30. It usually closes at 10pm, but has known to stay open to accommodate patrons until later.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Get an inside room to avoid the street noise."
Read review
"Good river views from 7 & 8th floors."
Read review
"Choose higher floor with river view."
Read review
"Choose away from street if you want quiet for sleeping."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing