We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District

Show Prices
#11 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,268: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am very unhappy that our room was canceled out from under us. I called the night before we arrived to say we would be getting in close to midnight. When we arrived at midnight they said our reservation was canceled because our credit card didn't work. They said they had called us that morning. We were already on an...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A1152014
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience. It is never our desire to displace a guest due to these circumstances. While we regret we were unsuccessful in our attempt to reach you by phone, it is standard procedure to cancel reservations not guaranteed with a valid credit card after a certain time frame. Hopefully, we will have another opportunity in the future...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Such a pleasant experience and Bryana went above and beyond to help. Clean and neat place. Truly satisfied! Definitely will return and will recommend to my family. We also caught some beautiful weather!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing and taking the time to compliment Bryana's great service! Please come back and see us again!

Mazatlán, Sinaloa, Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived in Savannah needing rest, relaxation and wanting to explore Savannah. The Holiday Inn Express is located close to the river and close to the trolley pickup for city tours. The staff is very professional and so helpful. Tabatha, Williams, and Sonja all went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We ended up staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susanapaas
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! I'm happy to hear that Sonja and Tabatha were so accommodating to you during your stay! Hopefully we have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Have a great day.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we travel we usually stay at a Holiday Inn Express (we're reward members) this is by far the nicest one we have stayed at. Yes I know that it is a chain hotel and you might wonder what difference can there be from one to the other. This hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosi M
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks you for your kind words and taking the time out o your busy day to share your experience. I'm happy yo hear your stay was great and you really enjoyed the breakfast selection. Please come back and see us again.

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is located close to the docks/museums/parks/everything. Our room was super comfortable with a wet bar and sofa, business desk that normally doesn't come with a standard room. The best part was the staff. They were extremely helpful. From the front desk staff that mailed/stamped my post cards to the valet assistant who helped us with directions (even though we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ambermichelles
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing out hotel! I'm happy to hear your stay was great and the service was great! We sure hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day.

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the nicest HIE properties that I have ever stayed at. It is either relatively new, or it has undergone extensive renovations recently. The Decour is very tasteful, quality of the beds, bedding, towels etc. are all excellent. A very nice breakfast offering, much better than a typical free continental breakfast you would find a comparable properties....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zkirbs
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome compliment regarding our location and staff, we really appreciate your feedback. However, the best compliment is that you plan on staying with us again in the future! See you next time.

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my wife stayed from the 18th- the 21st and everything was very clean and the staff was very nice. It is the best breakfast I've had at an express and Micki was very helpful and set us us with Sonya for our tour. We will definitely be staying there when we are in Savannah.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 11deejay
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us and sharing your experience with us! I'm happy to hear Micki was so helpful to you during your stay, we sure hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Have a great day.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

This is my second time staying at this hotel while I was in Savannah. I really liked my first experience and that's why we returned. I'm so happy we came back- this visit was just as wonderful as the last. Stayed in a king room on the city side and it was very clean, comfortable and quite. It's the perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floydova
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us and taking the time to share your awesome experience. I's refreshing to hear you are return guest and we hope it won't be your last. Have a great day.

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Arrived and greeted with friendly smile and valet parking ( cost daily) but worth it to not have to find parking on downtown streets. Rooms clean and spacious. Overlook the streets of downtown. Has old charm from outside and our room felt like some old charm too. Beds could be a little more comfy. Great location for walking riverfront and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Racjas
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience! We're happy to hear you received such a warm and friendly welcome. Please come back and see us again.

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Tabitha and Reggie did a great job clearing up a booking issue for my family. Above and beyond to correct the problem and give us a great vacation. The hotel is right in the middle of everything- River Street, Old Pink House, Treylor Park, etc... Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhoover2017
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us and taking the time to acknowledge the great job Tabitha and Reggie are doing! I'm happy to hear they went above and beyond to correct you problem, I will make sure I share your kind words! Please come back and see us again.

743 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (417)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (151)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
King Feature Room (48)
Viewed
King Standard Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Two Queen Standard Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
2,443 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#26 of 113 in Savannah
1,167 reviews
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in the heart of the historic district and soak up the splendor that is Savannah. Next time your travels take you to Savannah, choose the brand new Holiday Inn Express Historic District. This contemporary Southern style property is located right on Bay St. and is surrounded by dozens of boutiques, restaurants, River Street and Savannah s famed squares. It features a graceful lobby, full service fireside lobby bar, a rooftop pool and gazebo and guest rooms equipped with flat screen TVs. Rates include deluxe continental breakfast and high speed internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District

Address: 199 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1201
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range: $238 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District Hotel Savannah
Holiday Inn Savannah
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#8 Family Hotel in Savannah
#14 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the upper floors are quieter if you are facing the harbor”
 of 5 bubbles JMRK2014, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“quieter in rooms away from street”
 of 5 bubbles cadillac2, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for the corner view rooms!!”
 of 5 bubbles N_J_M197, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 803. Very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles susanfL6950GP, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a room on 6th or 7th floor with a balcony for fantastic views of river traffic”
 of 5 bubbles north1451, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5