We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront

Save
Share
611 East River Street, Savannah, GA 31401
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
US$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-06
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$291
US$254
View deal
Priceline
HomewoodUS$259
Lol.travelUS$291
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1219)
360
Panoramas (46)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-07-27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Updated 20-07-27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 128 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2021 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
GreenLeaders Gold level
Situated on River Street, the Brand New Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Hotel is located in the Historic District of Savannah within walking distance to hundreds of restaurants, shops and entertainment. Relax in a studio or one bedroom suite with a fully-equipped kitchen including a full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove, dishwasher, 42" TV, sofa bed, free WiFi and a dining area that doubles as a work space. Enjoy a free full hot breakfast 7 days a week, and our free vening Social Tues-Thurs from 5:30pm - 6:30pm featuring light snacks and beer & wine*. Unwind and take in the breathtaking views from our resort-style rooftop area that features a full-service bar, heated pool, cabanas, 9 TV's and live music most evenings. *Must be of legal drinking age
Read more
Room & Suite (553)553
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Poolside bar
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
4756Reviews121Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,891
  • 602
  • 154
  • 58
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Julie wrote a review Jun. 20
1 contribution
Hilton had always been my first choice when traveling. No longer, after this extremely disappointing response from Hilton about our experience at this property. We paid about $500 for one night, including a balcony, Riverview. We arrived to find not just a valet, but ONLY valet to be in their lot. We were told although the cars were in literal spots, we could not keep our keys. I expressed my concern as the car was packed with belongings as I was bringing my daughter home from college. We were told, the lot was completed enclosed and had 24/7 security. After dinner, walking along the waterfront, we found 3 sections of fence were completely removed at the walkway, allowing anyone to walk into the lot. We proceeded to check on our car. A window had been opened (we had closed them all), and the car was left UNLOCKED. My daughter started the car with her 2nd set of keys (it does not have keyless) to close the window, the lights came on as it was dark - no one ever came over to us. She popped the trunk to check the belongings. No one came over from the Valet "security". My expectation, the night is on Hilton. Thankfully all was fine, but this is unacceptable and Hilton should have been extremely upset that this happened. Hilton's response, $39 valet credit, $100 towards my $500 room, and some points worth about $50. Extremely disappointing a billion dollar company denied my request for the night on the house. A difference of $400 to be able to respond with complete ownership of this incident, and they refuse. Extremely disappointing, especially given all the rhetoric about taking care of their consumers.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are sorry for the issues that caused your stay to be less than ideal, and we apologize for the frustration and inconvenience they caused. These are certainly not common occurrences at our hotel, and we are sorry you were faced with them during this visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to deliver the experience you should have had this time. Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
himmelcat13 wrote a review Apr. 2021
Howell, Michigan154 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
There are many places to stay in Savannah. Bnbs, hotels,motels,historic,riverfront. Let me just tell you-if you don't stay here, you are missing out. First I have to praise the staff. We got to check into our room early, they held our bags for us as we explored the following day, they safely managed to serve a warm continental breakfast which, my gosh, I hadn't thought I'd miss warm breakfasts at hotels so much. I mean food was standard, but do you know how rare a WARM breakfast is in 2020/2021? But the real reason they deserve medals is their UNENDING patience. I was waiting to check out, and standing there I witnessed argumentative people, mask refusals, unreasonable demands and they were all met with calm, level headed demeanor. This takes a herculean effort and I applaud the individuals I saw for meeting these situations with grace. Our room was clean and comfortable, the type of spaciousness you'd hope for with homewood suites. The pool was the perfect spot for morning coffee, and if the city wasn't so interesting, I could have sat there all day. Was the evening music loud? Yes, but the dj was done right at eleven, which meant only minimal sleep was lost. Perhaps turning the noise volume down just a scouce would be beneficial. Also, location. Personally, I thought river street was a bit of a farce in the face of the true beauty of Savannah beyond Bay St, but if you want to check everything off of your list it is LITERALLY right there. Lovely accommodations, caring staff, great location. Should I ever find myself again in Savannah, I shan't have to think twice on where to stay. I suggest you do the same.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded Apr. 28, 2021
It is delightful to read your wonderful comments about your stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. We are delighted to know our location was convenient for everything you wanted to do on this visit. It is also good to learn you liked our refreshing accommodations and the complimentary breakfast we offer. We are glad to hear of the pleasant interactions you had with our staff during your stay with us. They work hard to make each guest’s visit exceptional; therefore, we appreciate you recognizing their efforts. Thank you for recommending us to future guests! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
Doug L wrote a review Jun. 19
Atlanta, Georgia55 contributions6 helpful votes
Those of you who follow me know that I have never written a sub-standard review during my travels around the globe. The time has come that I must do so. I am partial to the Hilton brand. I am a Hilton Honors member. The following account is not typical operations for the brand. My wife and I checked into Homewood Suites by Hilton in Savannah, GA on 6/17/2001. I paid their normal rate (over $800) for a two day stay. The location is great. It's right on and overlooks the Savannah River. The following day, we went out and enjoyed touring and eating around the town. When we returned to our room at 5:40 PM I was shocked. The bed was not made, the trash was not emptied nor had there been any cleaning done at all. Later, on the elevator, there were several disgruntled guest discussing the fact that there had been no upkeep to their room. The front desk staff told us they were short handed in housekeeping and there would be no housekeeping chores done for the next few days! Armed with this information, I returned to my room for a closer look around. I found rust and mold around the shower and hair in a corner of the room. What irritates me more than anything is the fact the staff knew this when we all made reservations. They could have told us then about the lack of housekeeping services. More than that, they should have offered a discount or in some way attempted to make it right for their customers. So, buyer beware! Ask questions before you book. We will return to Savannah soon. If I decide to use this location again, it will be after a personal inspection and question their ability to furnish housekeeping services. I'm sure the pandemic played a part in this but it does not diminish Hilton's responsibility to treat their guest fair.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The 7th and 8th floors offer best river views. Lower numbers have best views.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 5 days ago
Oug, thank you for being a loyal member of our brand. We appreciate you mentioning our convenient location. However, we apologize that our housekeeping staff overlooked some areas in your room. This does not meet our standards; therefore, we are very disappointed that this was your experience. We are committed to making sure this does not happen again. And we are grateful for your patience during your time with us. We truly hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on another visit. Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
Tricia S wrote a review Jun. 17
1 contribution
Outstanding customer service, clean rooms with nicely stocked kitchen, good breakfast, & great location. The 1 bedroom corner rooms are spacious with lovely views of river. This property also has a concierge service which is very helpful for tickets, transportation, & restaurant reservations.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 6 days ago
Tricia, thank you for your praise of the hospitality offered by all of us at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. We are happy you enjoyed not only our friendliness but also our comfortable accommodations. We are committed to ensuring a great experience for each guest, and we thank you for letting us know we were successful. Please come back soon! Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
AGrizz1 wrote a review Jun. 17
Clearwater, Florida77 contributions18 helpful votes
My husband and I visited Savannah for our anniversary & we enjoyed our stay here. The location was in a great spot, and everyone was friendly from the valets, to the front desk, to the bartenders at the rooftop bar. Being a Diamond member, I inquired about a room upgrade when checking in and they moved us to a riverfront room. We stayed on the 8th floor in room 801 which had perfect access to the pool and rooftop bar but was far enough away where noise wasn’t an issue. They had live music there and the view was great of the river. We enjoyed watching the boats travel by. We would hang out there in the evenings & listen to the music and the artists were all great. You’re just a short walk to many restaurants on the river walk and not far from others if you don’t mind the walk. The Pirates House is close by and we enjoyed the food and drinks there. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 6 days ago
AGrizz1, we appreciate you choosing Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront for your anniversary. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved all the aspects of your visit, especially our convenient location and southern hospitality. Thanks for being Hilton Honor Members and for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back! Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$124 - US$306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Which popular attractions are close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Nearby attractions include Savannah's Candy Kitchen (0.5 km), Historic River Street (0.4 km), and Riverfront Plaza (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include b. Matthew's Eatery, Boar's Head Grill & Tavern, and The Pirates' House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Savannah.
Are any cleaning services offered at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.