We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District

Show Prices
#49 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,181: English reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Eh it's ok. The rooms are a little small, parking is tight, beds are full not queen, location is great, little fridge in bathroom 😷, Internet speed ok, trying to decide if worth the price..... But i will say it's clean. I think the weather is making rate the hotel less too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariel S
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed the great location, free WiFi and newly renovated guestrooms at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District. I do however apologize for the poor weather, and I am sorry if it interfered with your stay in Savannah. I hope you are able to visit us...

Savannah, United States
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Very clean and updated. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is good with a nice variety but very busy and not enough tables, so expect to either go very early or take your breakfast to your room. The Hotel is in a fantastic location walking distance to all of Savannah's attractions and restaurants. They have a trolley that stops at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody B
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We are so excited y'alll enjoyed your stay in Savannah and the BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District as well! We look forward to your return! Sincerely, Jeff Fouste General Manager

Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

This place is discusting and the staff is rude. I questioned the clerk about the room, she would not let me see it until she had my credit card, and I had officially checked in...gross. then she wouldn't let me cancel-do not stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RCM M
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Regrettably there was some confusion with the billing in this case. When a reservation is made online the person booking the room agrees to the hotels cancellation policies prior to confirming the booking. In this particular case the guest arrived at the hotel after the posted cancellation policy and demanded to be let out of their reservation on a sold...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2015

At the edge of the historic district so the views are on the industrial side. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Mary the concierge. She works Tues - Sat. The room was very clean and the air conditioning was great as the heat index was 113. Breakfast was pretty standard. All rooms come with white noise machines. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeirdreU8421
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! I know you had many hotels to choose from in Savannah and I appreciate you booking with us! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Sincerely, Jeffrey A Fouste General Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We liked the location but we didn't like paying for the parking. The staff was friendly and helpful. We payed a reasonable rate for a great room with very comfortable beds. Other than the parking, we had no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terrell C
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Our goal is to provide the highest quality of customer care to all of our guests. I appreciate your feedback regarding the parking fee, but we are very comparable to every hotel in the Historic District and consistently offer the best value in downtown! Sincerely, Jeff Fouste General Manager

Minster, Ohio
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

It is a simple hotel in a good location. The rooms are just OK. Double beds are comfortable, but small. The breakfast is just OK. Parking is important in this city and you need to pay $15 each night at this hotel. You might as well consider it part of your room fee. From this location you can get picked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricky S
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about the BEST WETSERN PLUS Savannah Historic District! Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Thank you also for recognizing Mary, she is indeed a Superstar! I will be sure to share your compliments with her! Sincerely, Jeffrey A Fouste General Manager

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We arrived at your location at approximately 2:00 pm and were told that there were plenty of rooms and our room was ready. When we went to the room we found that it wasn't. The front desk told us " sorry come back in an hour". What? but we were told plenty of rooms. Thankfully the house keeping team got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel but very disappointed to hear about your negative experience. If you would like to share any further information about what transpired, please feel free to contact me directly at 912-233-1011. Thank you, Jeffrey Fouste General Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Large room with better than average appointments. Comfortable upgraded bedding. Desk staff pleasant and accommodating. Concierge is a great additional service. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise for an American establishment. Sausage, eggs, make your own Belgian waffles, pastry, fruit, yogurt, juices and assorted breads. Close to historic venues and restaurant scene. Some people complain about having to pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poodlegirl1010
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We are delighted you made the decision to stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District! Thank you for the wonderful compliments and we look forward to your return! Sincerely, Jeff Fouste General Manager

nevada
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

We found the hotel location to be excellent for touring the historic area of Savannah and taking the trolley tours. The rooms were clean and large. The staff was excellent. The only issue we observed was in the swimming pool area, the pool was in need of cleaning and the water was a bit murky.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldecker123
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel but very disappointed to hear that our pool was not up to standard! If you would like to share any further information about what transpired, please feel free to contact me directly at 912-233-1011. I sincerely apologize. Thank you, Jeff Fouste General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 June 2015

It is my first time to stay with Best Western. The locations was fantastic, not far away from the historic center. The bathroom was spacious, which I really appreciated. However, since the room I got was on the first floor, I had to close the windows and curtains all the time. Especially considering that everyone can walk through the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yan_Don
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. I am very disappointed to read your review and hear you did not enjoy your stay. I wanted to personally apologize and to let you know I will certainly follow-up on the issue's you mentioned. Sincerely, Jeff Fouste General Manager

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Savannah Historic District is an inviting hotel with superior amenities, and genuine southern hospitality. Enjoy Savannah's unique southern charm with a generous slice of the local culture. Our fantastic location with close proximity to River Street, City Market, local museums, and historic sites is why many guests choose to stay at this hotel. Limited on-site assigned parking is available for a fee of $20 per day, which is a competitive price for the Historic District. If you're looking to explore the many tours, restaurants and boutiques that welcome Savannah's four-legged visitors then look no further this is a pet friendly hotel accepting "Dogs Only" based on the availability of dog friendly rooms. Each dog friendly room is allowed up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit for an additional $20 per day with a $100 maximum weekly charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District

Address: 412 W Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1115
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: $139 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Savannah
#36 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Catskill, New York
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use the provided ear plugs if noise bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles HfamilyYork, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There was no microwave”
 of 5 bubbles kathya18, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This corner of town can be noisy, but did not affect me, and if you "do" Savanna as you should you'll drop dead in the comfortable beds!”
 of 5 bubbles lewisc96, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor in fromt”
 of 5 bubbles dougk229, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some room son river side, but construction is on-going. Not sure about street side rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles southernaire, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay