We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport

Show Prices
#72 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Charlotte, NC, USA
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times while traveling past Savannah. Haven't been in a couple of years and were shocked at the condition of our room (202). The room has a handicap bathroom, which we did not request, but is not a problem to us. The seat in the shower had broken boards that threatened to drop into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
dixonproperties, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Hello Carol G, I would like to speak with you regarding your comments. Please contact me at 912-629-7775 at your convenience. Thank you, Karen

Yaphank, New York
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We checked in after 7:00 P.M. and were greeted by Katrin. She is very warm and friendly. She recognized our Gold Card status and thanked us for our Marriott loyalty. The property was sold out so there was no chance for an upgrade. Although this is an extended-stay property, we were only using it for an overnight. We chose this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PDirs
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Due to a recent flood in my home my wife dogs and I had to spend about 7 weeks here in the Town Place suites. Overall the facility was comfortable. The best hotel room in the world is no substitution for your own bed after about a week. TownPlace suites offered pet accommodations and made our choice for an extended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 363randallw
Singer Island, Florida
Reviewed 13 May 2016

On the road, we usually choose a Residence Inn for their pet friendly policy. I booked this property which was recommended for its location and pet friendly policy ($100.00 fee) through Marriott reservations. We have never stayed at TownPlace Suites, described as "catering to a more mid-priced market than its more upscale sister brand, Residence Inn," so my expectations were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n1cf2
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed here 1 night while en route to Florida. The hotel is located right off I-95 with convenient access. What impressed us the most about the hotel was how clean and well maintained the property is. Bed was also super comfortable! Juliette at the front staff was super friendly, professional and made us feel welcome. There was plenty of parking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adventuretravelernc
Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 April 2016

The staff was friendly,the hotel was nice and decor was beautiful!! Breakfast was delicious!! I had no problems with check in and it was centrally located to everything,the airport,shopping center,etc. I stayed in a king suite on the first floor,which is an accommodation listed on my profile,so I'm honored that they fulfilled it. I will definitely stay here again in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
Dickson, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

What was suppose to be a 2 week trip turned into 3 weeks but staying here we were ok with that. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Very dog friendly. Breakfast was very nice. Suites have frig, microwave, stove top, sink with disposal, and dishwasher. Everything you need from dishes to dish soap is provided. Rooms are exceptional clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
Copiague, New York
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Very conveniently located off I-95, this property appears to be fairly new. The room is a great size and was in wonderful condition It has a full galley kitchen with 2 burner glass cook top. There was ample storage for those staying a bit longer. Because we checked out fairly early, I'm not able to comment on the complimentary breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francine N
dixonproperties, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Thank you, Francine N for staying with us!

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The hotel itself? It's nice. Decently clean, nice suites, seems ideal. My problem is the staff. I travel ALL. THE. TIME. For weeks/months at a time. I'm familiar with booking hotels, making sure I have the right amenities, checking locations...you know, everything necessary for a pleasant stay. I primarily travel for work and this requires I live in hotels for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aundreeuh
dixonproperties, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear aundreeuh, Thank you for your response to your stay. Please contact the hotel directly so we can resolve the issues you experienced.

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

As I make my rounds through the coastal area of the southeast I stay a lot of places. I'm in Savannah at least once a month and have stayed a lot of places. This hotel is clean and comfortable. The rate was fair and even though the hotel is starting to show a little age it's very well maintained. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hamshar

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 4 Jay R Turner Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8071
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $186 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel!”
  • Deterioratiing. molded trim by the bathroom...
  • Holes in bathroom walls...
RobH752, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“away from the highway and on the top floor away from the elevators”
rond562, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Since it is a business hotel there really are no views to be had...”
rjumpteen, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“To gas up, go a half mile west, by Ruby Tuesdays, and the difference per gallon was $2.45 to $2.08.”
PDirs, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the laundry facility.”
363randallw, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5