We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Savannah Midtown

TravelocityUS$101*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Savannah Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 327: English reviews
bigeherr
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Our group had 20 rooms at the hotel. Matthew Jennings made sure our stay was perfect. I saw this guy work the counter, prepare food, clean the lobby, he even filled coolers with ice for guest. You could see this guy constantly running around accommodating every guest needs. His professionalism and dedication to customer service should be commended. Hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigeherr
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a lacrosse tournament at Jennifer Ross Soccer Park....very close to the park and convenient. All of the staff are unbelievably friendly and helpful, FIVE STAR SERVICE for sure. The hotel though is in need of a facelift. The photos online make it look really nice, but it's OLD. Everything is worn out and dated looking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nealfam
Matthew J, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you received such great service! We have such great employees and while we are an older hotel we are doing improvements everyday. I agree with you that the bathrooms are dated. We are super excited to give them a facelift this fall! It will really help tie them together with...

Omaha
Reviewed 14 June 2015

My family of four stayed at this hotel for five nights during our recent trip to Savannah. This location is about 10-15 minutes away from the historic area, another 20-30 from Tybee, and its location on Abercorn makes it easy to find without GPS. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool/whirlpool area is never crowded. There is a bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmk127
Matthew J, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Savannah. I love our location to as we are in the middle of everything you want to do in Savannah with prices way lower than downtown, and FREE parking. I love our employees and I am so glad that...

Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

I spent 1 night here and had a good stay. I was met by a friendly front desk person and received great service. The hotel and room was clean and I did not see anything concerning. The bed was comfortable and i got a good nights sleep. Overall this is a nice hotel with friendly service and nice amentities. Its...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jamesdean29
Houston
Reviewed 25 May 2015

First off...I travel for work, I'm a flight attendant. I stay at just about every hotel chain. I did travel and stay at this hotel at my own expense. I did drive down a wrong street looking for the way in. My fault google maps. The entrance is on Abercorn Dr, and the back entrance is accessible through the side...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fmulder21
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed the cart! That was a brainchild of mine and I'm so happy for the results we got. We are rolling it out once a week with a different person manning it each time so you get to meet our whole team. We look forward to having you with us again if you're ever in the...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. My stay was much more pleasant than the courtyard downtown, but nothing spectacular. My room seemed clean for the most part, aside from the fact that there were ants all over the a/c unit. I was going to leave four stars, but as other guests have complained about the same thing, the hotel seems...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smittie684
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about the ants on your A/C unit. We did have our professional pest control company Ecolab come and address the issue. The rains and heat were the apparent issue. I am happy to report that we are back to 100% pest free! As far as our rooms go, we are in the process of adding some...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We reserved a room at this hotel for several nights last week (my husband is a gold member). We arrived after a long drive and dragged all our stuff up to the room. The elevator was dirty, but the room was even worse! It smelled like pee and was so offensive we went back to the front desk immediately. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen C
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hi Karen- I'm so sorry to hear about your stay with us. I pride myself on a great houskeeping team and it seems we missed the mark with your stay. I've looked into your reservation and followed up with my Houskeeping Supervisor as well as the housekeepers that cleaned the rooms you were moved into. I've used your experience with...

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Couldn't snag a downtown hotel for a reasonable price on a Saturday night so stayed at the courtyard . Mini fridge , couch and really comfortable king were wonderful perks. We were on a corner room on 2nd floor near elevator and even then not loud at all . There's also some great outdoor space near the pool to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fozzybaier
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

I think we are a great value on the weekends and I'm glad to hear you agree! Thanks for taking a moment to leave a comment for us. We appreciate the feedback and hope to have you with us again soon!

Atlanta
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We stayed Mother's day weekend when several area universities had graduation ceremonies. Even though the place was pretty full, we didn't hear other guests in our hotel room. The updated lobby is great and works well for groups like the several families that were there. The rooms were very clean, the queen beds were awesome. We had the breakfast included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atllady123
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I'm happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us! We can definitely tailor breakfast to your needs. Our side items aren't advertised, but they are available if you ask. If you're in town again, please don't hesitate to reach out to me and I'll make sure your breakfast is exactly what you'd like....

Johns Creek, Georgia
Reviewed 13 May 2015

While we had read some noticeably bad reviews between when we reserved and when we arrived we were pleas;ant surprised. The lobby is not the greatest design, the desk and the housekeeping staff were conspicuously efficient and helpful. The parking fees at $ 18 per day may be competitive, but they seemed high.The rooms were clean. The fresh ice water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LymanL_13
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

While I do love this review, I believe it is actually not for our property. We do not charge for parking- one of the better perks with our hotel! But I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with our Marriott brand.

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Midtown
#60 of 113 in Savannah
465 reviews
Clarion Inn & Suites
#89 of 113 in Savannah
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Savannah Midtown

Address: 6703 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5824
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $154 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott
Savannah Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Savannah Midtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the ice makers”
KATHYNUTS, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing courtyard are somewhat quieter IF, IF they turn off the music in the courtyard.”
kenc554, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
mrauga, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask desk to make sure they describe how the hotel is laid out.....Upper floors do NOT connect to each other on each side of the building.”
949williams, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Noisy ok ten characters,,, more noisy.”
richardsF5103HT, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$101* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$152
CourtyardUS$101
Expedia.comUS$101
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates