We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Savannah -  Abercorn Southside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 359: English reviews
Toccoa
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was very pleased with my stay. We are expecting to accept a job in Savannah which will consist of 10 weeks. We are looking forward to having a relaxing stay during this period of time.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank dianewU4948MI
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Queen size beds would have been great. Hide bed sofa was not an option. Very thin and it was covered in baby powder. They moved us from a King size bed and hide a bed sofa to two double beds for a family of 3

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Reginald W
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside, responded to this review

Dear Reginald W, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! Our goal is to provide an accommodating experience, and your review will help us to succeed. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed... More 

Snellville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awful!!!!! Filthy!!!Smelly! ! Had to change rooms because sheets were dirty. No one at front desk, stood there 10 min before someone came during check in.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank sonjap44
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside, responded to this review

Dear sonjap44, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as... More 

Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was amazing - service with a smile! However the hotel is very old and it smelled old.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 891juanitas
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside, responded to this review

Dear y 891juanitas, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you... More 

Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wyndham has truly gone down! We were greeted by men dr inking beer at the front of the property. We walked into the tiny, stuffy smelling room and everything went down from there. We took our trash out, switched out the towels before leaving each morning and put the "do not disturb" sign on the door. When I returned to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside, responded to this review

Dear Sandra D, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. I am so sorry that your medicine was lost or stolen during your most recent stay with us, and I want to assure you that we take the security of... More 

Conway, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was okay, new carpet, the shower was something you would see in an old camper, very small. Could barely reach up to wash your hair. The room was clean at least, the type of place you do not want to take your shoes off in.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 875teric
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside, responded to this review

Dear 875teric, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We hope to impress you again... More 

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
4.9 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#67 of 113 in Savannah
401 reviews
11.8 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
12.2 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#92 of 113 in Savannah
66 reviews
12.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#74 of 113 in Savannah
64 reviews
11.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#84 of 113 in Savannah
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Address: 11750 Abercorn St, Hwy-204 & Off I-95, Savannah, GA 31419-1906
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $80 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Savannah-Abercorn Southside Hotel Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“near the office to keep down the problems of guests smoking outside their rooms and other problems from the locals”
 of 5 bubbles HAMPTONUNIVPIRATE, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rm. 205 - hair dryer didn't work.”
 of 5 bubbles 580maureenb, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“make sure the non smoking room is smoke free!”
 of 5 bubbles HugoL25, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles nancyc690, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Needs improvement”
 of 5 bubbles SharHolder, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay