We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Savannah Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is nice and it is in a good location. I specifically like the front desk clerk Leahnna she was very informarive she knew direction to all the good places. What was so perfect was her attitude she was very profesional, and quick she was helpful, and very nice. because of her i will return to this establishment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simmons34435
Reviewed 13 September 2016

A few friends and I decided to drive to Savannah on the spur of the moment. Motel 6 was within our spur of the moment budget for an overnight stay. Once we arrived we noticed the lobby was full of furniture. Bed mattresses and dressers were being stored in the front lobby where guests checked in. We still decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RieH
Lake City
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This was clean & close to where we wanted to be while visiting our favorite city!!! Our only complaint is that theres not a fridge or microwave in room but ...You get what you pay for and we enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomara M
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in several motel 6's before, it perfect for my most basic needs. This is the first time I have ever been sadly disappointed. I asked for a non smoking room, apparently the management doesn't differentiate between non and smoking rooms according to the night time front desk lady. And of coarse, there was some dude chain smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SavannahPirateLady
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Visiting solo so I decided to stay cheap.. Note: they will not let you check-in early! Check-in was quick & the attendant was great. My room was one of the new renovated king- no smoking rooms. Nice new furniture, paint, flooring and bathroom. It was clean. No extras.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KatinaS02
Cross Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 April 2016

I have stayed here many times because its pet friendly. They have a large area to walk my dogs- We had a new room with new mattress, bed coverings and wood grain flooring- also a new sink and bathroom tub and shower head. The renovations are looking amazing and when done will be great- This place is very reasonable priced...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Robinw93
Hiawassee, Georgia
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I stayed here while working in Tybee Island as the island was way to expensive for my pockets. They were doing some renovations and didn't really bother me as I was away from there early every morning Mon-Thurs and didn't hear much noise. Although there were a couple of times the police were there. Just cleaning up the area as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gisele P
Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We stayed here because it was late and we had a dog. Had we have known how bad this hotel was, we would have gone to another hotel nearby. We got there late and there were two people at the desk but they would not let us in the door. They saw us and motioned to us but made us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou M
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Lou, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

I consider myself a forgiving traveler when considering a low budget quick overnight hotel. We were passing through on our trip to Florida hoping to enjoy a night. This hotel and Motel 6 should be condemned. The room had dirt on the floor including fingernails and just crud. There was black mold growing in the shower and sink. Dirt and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StacieKav
6Team, Team 6 at Motel 6 Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Stacie Kav, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not...

Rockmart, Georgia
Reviewed 5 October 2015

My wife, kids and myself got into Savannah about midnight after a 7 hour drive. We were very tired and ready for sleep. We checked in and went to our room to find the most awful smell and greasy looking conditions I have ever seen. A rank nasty, musky smell heavily blended with the smell of cigarette smoke. My 9...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell R
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Mitchell, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Econo Lodge Midtown
#92 of 113 in Savannah
66 reviews
Quality Inn Midtown
#67 of 113 in Savannah
401 reviews
Clarion Inn & Suites
#86 of 113 in Savannah
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Motel 6 Savannah Midtown

Address: 201 Stephenson Ave, Savannah, GA 31405-5930
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $86 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Savannah Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Savannah - Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn Savannah Midtown
Red Roof Inn Midtown
Savannah Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on upper floor, less foot traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles KatinaS02, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Pay a few dollars more and stay away from this place!”
 of 5 bubbles 497mitchellr, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere - this one is no bargain at any price.”
 of 5 bubbles Gerfingerpokin, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles da99152, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Avoid at all costs”
  • Bathtub grab handle is off the wall and lying on toilet tank
  • Finish is peeling from arm of well-worn chair
  • Weatherstripping hangs loose from worn-out door
  • Black mold and peeling paint on bathroom ceiling
 of 5 bubbles BRuke1, 15 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay