We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Midtown

Booking.comUS$63*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 444: English reviews
Norcross, Georgia
Reviewed 16 November 2016

My wife and I went for a quick getaway to Savannah. The good hotels were booked due to the marathon. I thought at $130/night it would be better than it was. The room smelled of smoke. We were told it was from the room below us and they sprayed a citrus deodorizer. Not much of an improvement. The pillows were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jody p
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your visit. I'm sorry to hear you weren't pleased with the accommodations. You are correct that the big marathon (typically the first weekend of November) is the reason for the high-demand of hotel rooms during your stay. I'm sorry you weren't satisfied with the price, but we do strive to...

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

My mother and I decided to take a weekend trip to Savannah last minute so we booked this hotel. A lot of people outside but it didn't bother me, also I believe it was due to the fact that hurricane Matthew had just passed so there were a lot of demolition businesses out that way. The appearance of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deaundra93
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the room at the free hot breakfast! I'm sorry about the surprise the following morning. Our certified pest control team is aggressively servicing the rooms to minimize any future experiences like that. I hope the rest of your trip went well!

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Room had baby roaches crawling around everywhere. I went down to the front desk immediately after killing a half dozen to let them know, and to ask that they spray the room while I went out to dinner, and to leave the can. When I returned it was a little better and I was tired, so I turned in for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanna W
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. We have treated every room aggressively with our Certified Pest Control since your stay, and will continue to do so. We have had a complete turnover in our housekeeping staff to make sure the rooms are...

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Very nice and clean everyone was helpful and the room was really nice .was a little hard to get to because you have to turn right at the light and make a immediately right but if you don't realty it's road but upon arrival it was very well kept got checked in and out fast and very close to plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamala M
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We find quite a few of our guests enjoy the location as it is close to downtown, but still around plenty of familiar shopping choices and one hundred places to eat within a mile! We hope you'll come stay with us the next time you're passing through the...

Tybee Island, Georgia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We evacuated Tybee Island during Hurricane Matthew, making our way to the Quality Inn on Abercorn. Most hotels closed in this area, but Mr. Patel allowed the guests who were already there to stay. Of course, we lost power for two days, but Mr. Patel's family came to help him make his guests as comfortable as possible. He was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrajr1
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with us. Hurricane Matthew was definitely the experience of a lifetime. I'm glad we'll be forever connected to that for you. For an "old building", the concrete construction proved to be able to stand up to the winds from the category 2 storm just fine. I appreciate your understanding when...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The place is a few miles from downtown. It appears to be going under a landscaping upgrade however the interior would probably have benefited first. Room was tidy but had a initial oldish rustic smell when entering room. Fridge and microwave in room. Nice pool. Hotel is ideal for a base. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CARDIFFDRAGON
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are, indeed, just a few miles from all the attractions and historic areas downtown. I'm glad to hear you found the hotel to be "ideal" and that you'd be willing to stay again!! We look forward to your next visit!

Lancashire
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We were members of a Leger tour group. We stayed here for one night with no problems. Our room was poolside - this did create a possible nuisance because people were noisy by the pool until very late evening. This was not a great problem for us but anyone wanting an earlier night may have had difficulty sleeping. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LightAleCavalier
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We enjoyed having your group stay with us! With 162 rooms, we can accommodate some rather large tours (with ample parking for MULTIPLE motorcoaches)! I'm sorry some guests were not mindful of the pool hours and somewhat disruptive. A single call to the front desk should've resolved this....

Cleburne, Texas
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly front desk, nasty rooms! The beds had dirty sheets and pillow cases on them! I took antibacterial wipes ad wiped the sink, soooo nasty! This place is filthy. The housekeeping is not doing their job. The rooms stinks like male cat spray.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny W
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We have turned over our whole housekeeping staff, and I am now, personally going behind them to inspect the rooms. I'm sorry your stay was less than perfect. Your feedback is definitely helping us to improve the experience at the hotel for our future guests. I hope you'll...

Clarkesville, Georgia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I have stayed here several times, and have always had a pleasant stay. Every employee I have encountered has been exceptional. This time I stayed in a double room on the bottom floor, and with the exception of hearing the toilet from upstairs flush, I had 2 peaceful nights. The beds are comfortable, but I must complain about the pillows....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gadawggirl1
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm thrilled to hear you had a great experience with this stay and the other times you have stayed with us. From the hot breakfast to the in-room amenities we want every guest to have a great stay, every night. We still lack the opulence of the expensive...

Old Bridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 September 2016

As being part of the Choice Hotel chain, it seems some if not all hotels in this chain share the same decorator, and that is a compliment. Room clean, spacious, and up to date. Underneath the bed was blocked so pets can't hide. Bed was comfy but pillows were small. Hotel personnel were nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie C
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your "Very nice stay"! Choice does have a certain way they like their hotels and guest rooms to look. I'm glad to hear we didn't seem out of line with any of the others you've experienced. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Savannah, and please come see us on...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.5 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#88 of 113 in Savannah
131 reviews
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#39 of 113 in Savannah
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
15.9 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,250 reviews
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Midtown caters to the budget-minded traveller. We provide comfortable accommodations at a competitive rate. Located just a few miles from downtown, our guests are able to enjoy plenty of shopping opportunities and a hundred choices for dining within a one mile radius as well as being close to all the locations that have made Savannah world famous. For those that don't want to venture out, we provide a microwave and mini-fridge in every room along with access to Free Wi-Fi, Free hot breakfast, a fitness center, pool, and an on-site lounge! Whether it's exploring the history of downtown, taking a trip to the beach or visiting family at Hunter Army Airfield, Quality Inn Midtown has the location, amenities and rates to provide our guests a value that is unmatched in Savannah, GA! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Midtown

Address: 7100 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-2406
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $95 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Midtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for 3 star or better”
robin562015, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For long stays, request an interior room. Very quite and attractive setting.”
599jaredw, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's quieter in the outside rooms, there is a lot of noise on the courtyard side”
cyntae, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I prefer the rooms on the inner courtyard.”
779mishs, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Parking lot view (not courtyard) will be quieter.”
JamieChicago, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$63
HotelQuicklyUS$85
TravelocityUS$63
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates