We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Booking.comUS$77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 739: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
 Click to rate
Lott, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The quality of the room was not worth $141.00. The restrooms were dirty. The rest rooms need repairs and the remodel work that has been done is of poor quality. The staff were friendly and professional. The breakfast was good. the selection was not as good as other La Quinta Hotels I have stayed at in the past. You were...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamtD1569IZ
Ozark, Alabama
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Very well maintained hotel, absolutely no complaints. Friendly staffing & very clean rooms. The location was perfect as far as trying to get to downtown since it's right on Abercorn. If I come back to the area I would choose here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
LQSAVMID, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, S. Hence

VALDOSTA
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Once again our stay was enjoyable Alicia at check in was so pleasant and took the time to read our special request and made it happen. We did use the pool it was nice. Check out was quick we will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klma2014
LQSAVMID, Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear 2days away, I want to thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I'm glad you had a great stay with us, and that Aliscia took care of you. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, S. Eisnaugle Assistant General Manager

Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

I like the La Quinta chain and really didn't take the poor reviews of this property too seriously! I would stay here again on any trip to Savannah. You can't beat the location, it's right on Abercorn, so your drive into Savannah is so pretty with all the live oaks and Spanish Moss hanging from the trees. You get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hikerbecky
LQSAVMID, Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Great Location, I want to thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I'm glad you had a great stay with us, and you enjoyed Savannah with all its character. We look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, S. Eisnaugle

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On a trip passing through Savannah with two dogs we decided to book online last minute. Booking was quick and easy. Check in was simple and the price for a room with two dogs unbeatable. The room was nice with a comfortable king bed. This is a LA Quinta not a high end resort. It is a motel but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdubu2000
LQSAVMID, Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Quick stop, I want to thank you for taking the time for giving us a review. I'm glad you and your dogs had a great stay with us. I hope you were able to see all the sites here in Savannah. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, S. Eisnaugle

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Savannah for a quiet weekend and the people in the next room were having a party. We put up with it the first night but the next afternoon was even worse so be asked for our money back and we left. We were charged half of the rate for the first night and the second night was refunded....

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judybI896JB
Clarksville, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was just ok. It isn't a vacation property. The rooms are right off the parking lot so it can be noisy. There were a lot of "trades" vehicles in the lot when we were there so they were pretty noisy. The rooms were just ok. Parking was a problem too. We had to park on the far side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
OuterBanks
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made this reservation several months ago to attend Armstrong University Graduation Ceremony. We had stayed in this same hotel 2 years ago for the same reason. We were there 2 nights. The hotel is dated, but was clean and comfortable the first time. This time was different. There was black mold over parts of the tub/shower. The bottom of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank outerbanker
LQSAVMID, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Outerbanks, I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! As we strive to provide the upmost quality service in all departments it looks like we dropped the ball during your stay. I truly apologize on behalf of the entire staff at the La Quinta Savannah Midtown. Your feedback...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 nights during a road trip. This was an older facility that was quiet, free wifi and breakfast. Beds were comfortable and AC performed fine. Location wasn't especially close to historic areas but the price was lower than places close in. It was about 12-15 minutes to downtown. It's 25 minutes out to Tybee Island. The free breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johninok
LQSAVMID, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback about the pros and cons about your recent stay. I'm glad that for the most you enjoyed staying with us. However, this property has recently been taking over by new management and we are working on improving the property inside and out. Therefore there will be a guestroom renovation in the near future. Rest assured your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First issue was the maid walked right in our room with her key without knocking to see my husband in his underwear. It wasn't until I took a look at the bathroom that I realized why she was trying to re-enter, it was nasty. Hairs everywhere, dirt in the shower, cigarette ashes in the floor (which I am still trying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna H
LQSAVMID, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Donna H: I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! As we strive to provide the upmost quality customer service in all departments it looks like we dropped the ball during your stay. I truly apologize on behalf of the entire staff at the La Quinta Savannah Midtown....

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#60 of 113 in Savannah
465 reviews
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#89 of 113 in Savannah
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.6 km away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#40 of 113 in Savannah
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 6805 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5822
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $111 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Slidell, Louisiana
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
atlanta
over a year ago
New York City, New York

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For handicapped travelers, room 154 was great for us.”
hikerbecky, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor would be better.”
L8324SGannaf, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in this hotel.”
outerbanker, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 157 had two double beds that were on the small side. Parking is adequate but crowded.”
edbP4922LR, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room away from the parking lot”
chas218, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$86
PricelineUS$77
Hotwire.comUS$77
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates