We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Savannah Historic District

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
 Click to rate
Crisfield, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay if you want a lot within walking distance. Its an average hotel. Stayed here a few times. I just love the location and the price. Two blocks from riverwalk and the market place . Easy to find and secure parking. Its a good deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smilingeveryday
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know we met most of your expectations for a comfortable stay. We are glad you loved our affordable rates and our convenient location. It was our pleasure serving you once again, we hope to see you soon on your next trip to Savannah! Sincerely, General Manager

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was right on Bay Street. The street noise was consistent,even at 3am, and it felt as though the trucks were in our room. The one star is for location. Furniture is badly stained. Second star is for the fact that the room, although ols was clean and maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
00gC, General Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Jack M, We appreciate your valuable feedback. We are happy you enjoyed our clean, spacious rooms and great location, but we are sorry the street noise interrupted your sleep. We apologize for this and will share your comments to research the possibility of including more soundproofing in future upgrades. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back...

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This hotel was extremely dirty and the staff is not at all nice or helpful. There were stains on the carpet, furniture and even the sheets! This is literally one of the worst places I have ever stayed in my life. If they have housekeeping, you never would see it from the condition of their rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis A
Jackie S, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Phyllis, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay, and we will discuss your concerns with our housekeeping team to ensure future guests do not have a similar experience. We hope to have an opportunity in the future to better serve you. Thank you.

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My husband and I had been passing through Savannah this weekend and we decided last minutes to stay the night. After calling many hotels with fee posted at $110, but were really $185 and up, I stopped into the Quality inn. The room rates were as posted at $89. The room was small, however, it was safe and clean. On...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannan S
Jackie S, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Shannon! We are pleased you found your room to be safe and clean. We are also glad you found the staff to be so friendly during your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon. Thank you!

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 28 December 2016

To see how clean this place is just look at the pictures bellow. For $170 we could of sleep better in our car. 1)What you don't know is that you will pay $15 for parking and most likely park on the street due to car congestion at their parking. That is also not advertised when you purchase the room. 2)They...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PZlatev
Jackie S, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay, and we will address each of them with the appropriate manager to ensure future guests do not have a similar experience. We strive to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us, and we regret to hear of your dissatisfaction. We...

El Granada, California
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

The location of this hotel is good in that it is within walking distance to the river walk and the city market. However; the room was dirty, staff was not very friendly, and there was construction work going on while we were there. The picture below is just an example of the disarray of this room. The chairs were covered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank momoneymoprobz
Jackie S, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay, and we would like to apologize for the issues you encountered. We have addressed the cleanliness issues you mentioned with our housekeeping team to ensure future guests do not have a similar experience. We hope to have an opportunity in the future to better serve...

Homestead, FL
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The room was very comfortable, but just your basic room. This is my 2nd stay here. Both times had room with 2 beds. EXTREMELY comfortable beds. +++ Bathrooms could use a little work but were satisfactory. Did have free parking, but not anymore I've found out. $15 extra per day. Free breakfast in the morning, eggs (powdered but ok) bacon,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babsy1969
Jackie S, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay! We are pleased you found the beds to be so comfortable and that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We hope you will choose to return soon for another great stay with us. Thank you!

schenectady, ny
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Hotel was in great location, walking distance to river, bars, restaurants and all of historic district. Staff was friendly. Hotel seemed somewhat outdated, but no problems. breakfast was fine and the room was spacious. Concierge was very friendly and gave me directions and tips on what to see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 930marka
Jackie S, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel and the variety of restaurants and shops within walking distance. We are also happy you found your room to be spacious. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Lewisberry, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Took a chance on this hotel because of location and cost. Location was great for access to the River Front venue. Our room was so musty smelling that was boarder line sickening. Patched up bathroom broken vanity mirror very poor fuzzy tv. Street traffic was very bad even though our room was back farthest. On the bright side the employees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoscoW52
Jackie S, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the issues you experienced in your room, and we have addressed each of your concerns with the appropriate manager to ensure future guests do not have a similar experience. We take all feedback from our guests seriously, and we will be sure to take yours into consideration moving forward....

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Nothing fancy but clean and affordable. The location is perfect for getting around the historic district. Great hot breakfast on site. Security guard in parking lot all night. You don't spend much time in the room anyway. One block from River street. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deb g
Jackie S, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Deb, thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel and that you found the property to be clean and affordable. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, and we hope you will return soon for another great stay with us. Thank you!

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yamacraw Village
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District is conveniently located in the heart of the national historic district. This Savannah, GA hotel provides the ultimate location for travelers visiting this graceful and charming Southern city. Visitors can stroll through the many shops, boutiques and restaurants on River Street, which is adjacent to the hotel. Make the vacation complete with a visit to the exciting City Market, located less than one block away, and featuring a variety of unique shops, restaurants and nightspots. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Savannah Historic District

Address: 300 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1113 (Formerly Quality Inn Heart of Savannah)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: $153 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Heart Of Savannah Hotel Savannah
Quality Inn Heart Savannah
Quality Inn Savannah
Savannah Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
24 days ago
9 months ago
Delray Beach
over a year ago
San Diego, California
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reasonable rates”
 of 5 bubbles 119shannans, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No elevators so stay on 1st floor if bad knees or lots of stuff.”
 of 5 bubbles Babsy1969, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay next door at Best Western!”
 of 5 bubbles sam55TaylorsvilleNc, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if stairs are a problem, stay on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles 683courtneyf, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 128. 2 beds, couch, coffee table, 2 chairs, coffee pot, frig, TV. Right beside outside sitting area on second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 516vickiel, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5