We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Savannah Desoto

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Savannah Desoto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,941: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Savannah Desoto
 Click to rate
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overpriced, room is very minimal. No microwave, breakfast at the hotel runs about $30 per person. Overall, there are cheaper options with better quality out there in terms of room service, customer service etc

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceceilac2017
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Dear ceceilac2017, Thank you for staying with us recently. We pride ourselves on being part of the Hilton family, and I am sorry your experience fell short of expectations. With our convenient location, pleasant staff and great amenities, we feel we provide the value our guests are looking for. It was our pleasure hosting you and we hope you will...

Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We had a corner room with an excellent view of a beautiful church and the whole city including the bridge. We were within walking distance of many good restaurants and our favorite pub. The church we attended on Christmas Eve was just blocks away. Valet parking was quick and efficient. We had a great time!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
huntsville7, General Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Dear Pamela C, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent experience here at the Hilton Savannah Desoto. We all thank you for spending the holiday with us and for your valuable feedback on your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed our newly decorated...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a conference because we were to receive a discount. The discount was not extended to the day before or day after. The booking process was a pain as the girl could not figure out how to do this and told me no rooms were available. I went online and booked the room with the discount for...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana W
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Dear Dana W, Thank you for taking time out of your day to share feedback. We know traveling is not always easy, and we are sorry we failed to make you as comfortable as possible. Your comments were shared with our team in an effort to prevent such mistakes going forward. We are truly sorry and hope you will consider...

United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the only Hilton I have stayed at twice and been disappointed both times. Both times I was attending a work related conference and was disappointed with the experience. Classroom temps were uncomfortable and noise from construction was very disruptive. Hotel staff advised the construction would continue in order to be ready for St. Patrick's Day guests.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneys846
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Dear rodneys846, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations, or ours. We are committed to delivering outstanding service, so we are sorry this was not your experience. Your feedback has been shared with our team, and we hope to have another...

Maple Valley, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had the pleasure of seeing Sherrie each morning at breakfast, great service and great personality !!! Awesome way to get the day going !! Keep hiring folks like her and I'm sure many more positive reviews will follow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Ken, we are delighted that you stayed at Hilton Savannah Desoto. Thank you for sharing your gracious comments about the outstanding service you received from Sherrie. She has a great passion for providing excellent hospitality, so I am pleased to share your wonderful comments with her. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future visit....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was here for a conference that was held here at the hotel. Reservations were made ahead of time and the check in was uneventful. The staff here were all pleasant. My room was clean and had a great view of the city. The bed was comfortable. The only complaint I have was in regards to the conference. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geocacher48
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

It was our pleasure welcoming you as a guest at Hilton Savannah Desoto. We are happy to know you loved your spotless room along with the view and our outstanding service. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused while you were here. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Jeffrey Kmiec Managing Director

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has HORRIBLE customer service, as does Hilton's Corporate Offices. I will NEVER stay at this hotel, or any other with a Hilton name again. No one can tell me why my personal information was emailed to someone I don't even know or why on my receipt something that should have been a refund for one night was actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TreatedHorribly
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Dear TreatedHorribly, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your experience. Please accept my apologies for the difficulties during your visit. I appreciate you speaking with me on the telephone today, and giving us the opportunity to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope you will choose to stay with us...

Derry
Reviewed 1 week ago

I attended a conference at this hotel. The location is great. It's a pretty area of the city, with an historic cathedral, some cafes, restaurants, and shops within a block's walk, and it's just a little further to get to the heart of the historic area. Further, it's about a 10-12 minute brisk walk to the riverfront. The hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmeMED
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hilton Savannah Desoto. We are so glad to read your conference visit was enjoyable and that our downtown location and the facilities we provide were to your satisfaction. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to seeing you here in the future! Jeffrey Kmiec Managing Director

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been to savannah twice now and this location is fantastic. It is in walking distance from everything. Located right next to amazing bars and restaurants. We stayed in a room with a king bed and a city view. The room was spacious, clean and modern. It was nice to crack open the windows in the early morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giules J
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Giules, thank you for your fabulous review of the Hilton Savannah Desoto. We are glad you liked your comfortable room along with the breathtaking view it provides and our location close to many city attractions was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you recommending us online and hope to welcome you back soon. Jeffrey Kmiec Managing Director

Big Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The best part was the location! Rooms were not cleaned well and the 2nd day we had to request that our room be cleaned ND it was 4:00. The pool was not in working order at all and we paid for a seafood buffet at the hotel restaurant and a bottle of wine we waited over 25 minutes for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3476NClauras
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Dear M3476NClauras, Thank you for staying with us. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations, or ours. We are committed to delivering outstanding service, so we are sorry this was not your experience. Your feedback has been shared with our team, and we hope to have another chance to earn your confidence when you return to the area....

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (370)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
King Cityview Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
B Historic Savannah
B Historic Savannah
#19 of 113 in Savannah
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the Historic District. When you stay at the Hilton Savannah Desoto, you're within walking distance of so many famous attractions including Riverfront Plaza, River Street and City Market. You'll love the view over beautiful Madison Square from our rooftop pool and patio. Dine in the DeSoto Grille, serving southern cuisine with an inventive flair. Our meeting and event space features panoramic views of the city, perfect for any meeting or wedding reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Savannah Desoto

Address: 15 E Liberty St, Savannah, GA 31401-3920
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range: $273 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Savannah Desoto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Savannah Desoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Savannah Desoto Hotel Savannah
Hilton Hotel Savannah Desoto
Hilton Desoto Savannah
Savannah Hilton
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Savannah
#31 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Savannah Desoto staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Dallas, Texas
8 months ago
Seaford, Delaware
over a year ago
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
2 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Savannah Desoto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a city view.”
  • View from the 7th floor balcony.
 of 5 bubbles EmmeMED, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“city view, clean modern room”
 of 5 bubbles giulesj, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful views of the city from higher floors, however balcony was old and seemed a bit unsafe. I was scared to go out on it.”
 of 5 bubbles nancysH9302QK, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The elevators are slow so a lower floor is useful. Get a room away from the churches - as bells do ring out frequently.”
 of 5 bubbles ccampbellsp, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check room first.”
 of 5 bubbles 133chuckl, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5