We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Savannah Desoto

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Savannah Desoto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,968 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Savannah Desoto
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,942: English reviews
Grand Rapids, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here for a work conference but plan to return next year with my family. Overall experience was wonderful. My room was modern and clean and the view from my balcony was awesome. The pool area was under renovation but from what I could tell, it is going to be beautiful when it is complete. I am looking forward...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriscZ9081UM
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

We are glad your conference brought you to Hilton Savannah Desoto. It is good to know you enjoyed your stay and that you loved your spotless room along with the view it provides. We appreciate your comments and would love for you and your family to come and see the final results with the transformed facility to enjoy. Kind regards,...

Monroe, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

could have been better the towels were dirty and yellow and the manager was unreasonable upon checking in even though I was with a business party of over 300 people. I will be returning to Savannah but will not be staying at this hotel the location is great but the stay was horrible.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 490adrianeb
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Dear 490adrianeb, Thank you for taking time out of your day to share feedback. We know traveling is not always easy, and we are sorry we failed to make you as comfortable as possible. Your comments were shared with our team in an effort to prevent such mistakes going forward. We are truly sorry and hope you will consider staying...

La Grange, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

while it was a whirlwind visit, the Hotel Desota is a great jumping off point to see this wonderful city. Being foodies on a mission with only 2 days in Savannah, we didn't have a chance to eat at the hotel restaurant, but the bar was another matter! the bartenders were absolutely outstanding, and perhaps the most gracious people we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wsplumber
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Dear wsplumber, We are delighted that you stayed at Hilton Savannah Desoto and thank you for your wonderful feedback. It’s great to read that you had an enjoyable stay and our staff’s exceptional service exceeded all your expectations. Also, thank you for acknowledging Sherrie and Keeanie in the review. They will love hearing that you noticed their efforts! It was...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a corner city view on 13th floor and it was absolutely amazing. I loved the quietness and the fact that I could go out on the balcony and see the bridge as well as the city. My boyfriend and I will definitely be staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latarshis
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Hilton Savannah Desoto and taking the time to write about your experience. We are thrilled to know you had a great stay and that your room along with the view it offers was just right for you. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to having you and your boyfriend...

Orlando
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed it and plan to return to this hotel in the future. The hotel was recently remodeled and looked very nice. We stayed in a corner balcony room and loved the size of the room, decor and balcony. The hotel location was perfect. Kevin at the concierge...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EthelJean33
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Hilton Savannah Desoto and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are glad to know that how much you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you so much for acknowledging the excellent service you received from Kevin. I’ll surely share your generous comments with him. It was a pleasure to have you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was excellent and in a great location for walking around. Staff was OUTSTANDING, especially the ladies, Jerri and Tina, both were a great help to our group. I would recommend the Desoto and certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Janice, we are happy to know we were able to provide you with an excellent stay at Hilton Savannah Desoto on your recent business trip to Savannah. It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed the location of our hotel and especially, the service our associates provided to you and your group. Jerri and Tina will be delighted to...

Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very average room but decent common areas. Reasonably priced. Special call out to Jason the car valet. Excellent service and very friendly. Well located in relation to the historic district and main attractions of downtown. We'd probably look for a different place when we go back for another visit but I think you could certainly do worst.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brienward
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are glad you had a satisfactory visit and were impressed with our location as well as the exceptional service provided by our associates. I will surely share your kind compliments with Jason. However, I am sorry if any inconvenience was experienced while you were here. Thanks again, we hope you...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Business conference scheduled during my husband's birthday ...turned out to me ideal. The view was amazing and the hotel was under major renovations, but you would never know it. Savannah is a beautiful city with lots of culture and eats. The hotel was clean the renovations are very minimal and modern. A great deal of shopping and eats are within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnolds2012
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton Savannah Desoto. We're so glad our location was perfect for your visit and that our associates left you with a good impression of our hotel. I will surely share your kind compliments with Sherrie for a job well done. Thanks again for recommending us online, and we look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It seems like the lobby and some of the rooms have been recently renovated. The staff was very friendly and it's in a great location. The only downside was the street noise. We had a room on a high floor facing Liberty street and each morning we were woken up before 6 am by trucks and other traffic. It seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig33viaje
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're grateful to know you enjoyed our location and the exceptional service provided by our staff. However, I am sorry you were disturbed by the noise from the streets. We wish we had the opportunity to address the issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were...

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Kevin is a very nice boy and he helped us with our luggage. He was very well mannered. P.s he had a cute butt. We want to thank him for his help by writing this review. And he has nice lips and looks good in brown

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookeandashley
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Hilton Savannah Desoto! We are extremely pleased you loved the outstanding service provided by Kevin. I will surely share your wonderful comments with him for a job well-done. Thanks again, we hope you will choose us every time your travels bring you to Savannah. Kind regards, Danny Hiatt General Manager

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (370)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
King Cityview Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
B Historic Savannah
B Historic Savannah
#19 of 113 in Savannah
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the Historic District. When you stay at the Hilton Savannah Desoto, you're within walking distance of so many famous attractions including Riverfront Plaza, River Street and City Market. You'll love the view over beautiful Madison Square from our rooftop pool and patio. Dine in the DeSoto Grille, serving southern cuisine with an inventive flair. Our meeting and event space features panoramic views of the city, perfect for any meeting or wedding reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Savannah Desoto

Address: 15 E Liberty St, Savannah, GA 31401-3920
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range: $273 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Savannah Desoto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Savannah Desoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Savannah Desoto Hotel Savannah
Hilton Hotel Savannah Desoto
Hilton Desoto Savannah
Savannah Hilton
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Savannah
#31 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Savannah Desoto staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Dallas, Texas
8 months ago
Seaford, Delaware
over a year ago
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
2 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Savannah Desoto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a city view.”
  • View from the 7th floor balcony.
 of 5 bubbles EmmeMED, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“city view, clean modern room”
 of 5 bubbles giulesj, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful views of the city from higher floors, however balcony was old and seemed a bit unsafe. I was scared to go out on it.”
 of 5 bubbles nancysH9302QK, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The elevators are slow so a lower floor is useful. Get a room away from the churches - as bells do ring out frequently.”
 of 5 bubbles ccampbellsp, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check room first.”
 of 5 bubbles 133chuckl, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5