We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Savannah Desoto

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Savannah Desoto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Savannah Desoto
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,941: English reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

I will never again stay at this hotel. I booked a king size room at the counter didn't ask me Anything about the bed. I got twi Queens I was very tired so I'm I kept it I couldn't sleep all night because of the dust in the room and the room was right next to elevator it was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan D
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time share your recent experience with us. I apologize that you room was not up to par. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team so we can make the necessary improvements. If you would be willing to give us another chance please contact me directly and I will make sure that your stay...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This is a great place to stay in Savannah! We (my wife and I) spent five nights at the Hilton Desoto, and were very impressed with all aspects of the hotel. The service was terrific -- the valet parking, the front desk, the bellmen, the housekeeping crew, and the service in the Desoto Grill. The location is centrally located in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gene D
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us and hope when to visit Savannah next you stay with us.

Buffalo, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2015

You won't be disappointed by the location of this hotel. You are well within walking distance of several historic homes and churches. You are surrounded by the famous squares. Right outside the back door is the Gryphon Tea Room where you will thoroughly enjoy the historic interior if not the delicious sandwiches (prosciutto, pear slices, fig spread and goat cheese...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana A
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments regarding the location of the hotel. We can not agree more that we have a great location. We hope you stay with us in the future.

Hull, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Upon checkin the front desk wanted to argue over a mistake in my reservation, but once a manager got involved we were able to sort it out. The room key stopped working twice and required a trip back down to the lobby. The room was clean but it is definitely showing age. The free buffet breakfast is really good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edelan
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I apologize that the first experience was not the best. I will look into the issue you had. I hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2015

A nice,clean and tidy reception with helpful staff,rooms were clean and comfortable,s guided tour of the area was very interesting,also a very good area to walk,very relaxed atmosphere which I enjoyed,a great placeto retire.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ham321ish
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments about the location and the staff. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Aiken, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2015

The staff was very helpful, desk clerks, valets, and the housekeeping staff. The room was great with a balcony and the meeting room was a little cold. The dinner for the SSA meeting was delicious. Loved the valet parking.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vivian K
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciated the opportunity to host your group and hope you stay with us again.

Midland
Reviewed 21 October 2015

My wife and I spent the week here as part of a tour group. The property is a little dated, the climate control (heat and cooling) doesn't work real well. When we mentioned the cheap looking shower head in our room we were told that they are undergoing renovations. I hope so. This place is a historic building right dead...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MidlandRover
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us. We value your comments and you business. We hope you consider staying with us again in the future.

Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We were celebrating our anniversary and husband's birthday. We checked in and at the front desk, Chantel explained our room wasn't ready because she upgraded us once she saw we were celebrating. She recognized our status and thanked us for our loyalty. When we returned, Gerri was on the front desk, asked how long we had been married and made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkejfe
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for your recent anniversary and appreciate the positive comments about your stay. We look forward to you returning in the future.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Not impressed. I checked in and was told that Hotels.com had booked me a smoking king size room instead of a non-smoking room and they told me they had a double bed room if I would take that so I said fine. I've actually gone back to my Hotels.com booking since then and my reservation said NON-SMOKING. I checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi G
huntsville7, General Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Dear Honestreviewer123, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent visit here at the Hilton Desoto. Please accept my sincere apologies for all of the issued you encountered. This is certainly not typical of our quality standards here at the Hilton, and we will certainly utilize your valuable feedback to improve our service and product going...

Fayetteville, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Hotel is right in the middle of the historic district making it easy to walk the entire area. Hotel staff were very helpful. The rooms were very nice. The meeting rooms for our conference were well located and comfortable. Room service on the night we checked in was prompt and the food was very good. Overall this Hilton is a...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning.

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (370)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
King Cityview Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
B Historic Savannah
B Historic Savannah
#19 of 113 in Savannah
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the Historic District. When you stay at the Hilton Savannah Desoto, you're within walking distance of so many famous attractions including Riverfront Plaza, River Street and City Market. You'll love the view over beautiful Madison Square from our rooftop pool and patio. Dine in the DeSoto Grille, serving southern cuisine with an inventive flair. Our meeting and event space features panoramic views of the city, perfect for any meeting or wedding reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Savannah Desoto

Address: 15 E Liberty St, Savannah, GA 31401-3920
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range: $274 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Savannah Desoto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Savannah Desoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Savannah Desoto Hotel Savannah
Hilton Hotel Savannah Desoto
Hilton Desoto Savannah
Savannah Hilton
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Savannah
#31 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Savannah Desoto staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Dallas, Texas
8 months ago
Seaford, Delaware
over a year ago
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
2 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Savannah Desoto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a city view.”
  • View from the 7th floor balcony.
 of 5 bubbles EmmeMED, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“city view, clean modern room”
 of 5 bubbles giulesj, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful views of the city from higher floors, however balcony was old and seemed a bit unsafe. I was scared to go out on it.”
 of 5 bubbles nancysH9302QK, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The elevators are slow so a lower floor is useful. Get a room away from the churches - as bells do ring out frequently.”
 of 5 bubbles ccampbellsp, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check room first.”
 of 5 bubbles 133chuckl, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5