We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Show Prices
#103 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 313: English reviews
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was mediocre. Was overcharged for room and still took my rewards points. There was like a $30 difference in price...BIG PROBLEM. As if being over charged wasn't enough, cleanliness of room was very mediocre, too blankets had stains and the bathroom linens smelled as if they'd been sitting in the room for months collecting dust and there was hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 687slimmy
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations in several areas. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of the management team and they are looking into these matters, to ensure they are remedied in a timely manner. We appreciate your candid feedback...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Paid 200 for two nights here. When we got to our room it was not worth 20, but since it was for business we decided to stick it out. By the next day, we had bites from bed bugs. Told the manager and he said not possible because they put new zip liners on the mattress. My bites say otherwise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni M
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations in several areas. Your comments have been reviewed by the management team, along with our pest control company and they are investigating the issue you described. We appreciate your candid feedback and will use it to aid in the...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm shocked that one night at this hotel cost 112 with tax. The area isn't bad and it's only a 10 dollar uber ride into downtown savannah. But the room is dirty there are all sorts of nefarious characters up until 5 am. Marijuana smoke bellowing from an adjacent room. Prostitution in the parking lot. Observed 2 roaches in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel P
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the varies issues you experienced during your time with us. Your comment has been shared with the management team and they are looking into the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked my daughter into this hotel last minute due to a domestic situation. My daughter checked with 4 children at 8:15p and had to leave at 4:30a. She said that there were roaches coming out of everywhere. I called about it and was informed that before she left she should have called the front desk. I would not recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby G
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience that your daughter experienced during her stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the management team, our pest control company and the maintenance staff. And they have taken appropriate actions to ensure this issue does not occur again in the future. Again, we are terribly sorry that...

Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was given this hotel due to the fact that the one I had booked online and payed for was overbooked and left me with the one option to be placed in another hotel which was rated two stars less than the one I had originally booked. I was booked for two nights and the hotel that they place me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hall987
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We value all guest comments, and will be sure to use them to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for the feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Typical hotel room, nothing special, obvious that it was not always a Days Inn, carpets in the room were previously stained and were dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolemM4056JY
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences that you experienced during your recent stay with us. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. This problem has been noted and passed on to the manager concerned to avoid any similar problem in the future. In the same time...

Cairo, Georgia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We arrived on Friday evening and had to move to another room because there were fleas in the room. The next room had bugs in it and very poorly cleaned. The next room we moved to was adequately cleaned and smelled much more pleasant. The breakfast was not advertised appropriately. The management was pleasant and courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VDL196
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to housekeeping. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue. Bed bugs are a very serious issue in our industry today. This is not a...

Atlanta
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Somewhat run down, spartan breakfast. Friendly staff. Need to take pride in the condition of the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences that you experienced during your recent stay with us. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. This problem has been noted and passed on to the manager concerned to avoid any similar problem in the future. In the same time...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I have recently stayed at 2 other Days Inns. Was happy this one will get me to consider another place to stay. I don't need much just place to sleep. My non smoking room smelled like a carton of cigarettes. Carpet in room needs to be replaced. Room entry door was bent in on bottom, looks like someone had kicked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerrysQ796ZA
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. My staff and I reviewed your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve such issues.  In addition we are re-evaluating our inspection process to ensure...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I will always stay at this hotel when we are in Savannah, GA. The Owners are very Respectful, Compassionate and Hospitable. The hotel rooms we reserved were clean and very comfortable. Housekeeping was pleasant and professional. We will recommend this hotel to everyone in our family, friends and business circle. We were treated like family. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katt C
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly ecstatic to receive such a wonderful review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you found your rooms clean and comfortable. Our GM and entire staff is very helpful and friendlier. We always fulfill our guest needs by providing superior customer...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#92 of 113 in Savannah
67 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#66 of 113 in Savannah
401 reviews
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#86 of 113 in Savannah
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Address: 211 Stephenson Ave, Savannah, GA 31405-5930
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $84 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Midtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Midtown Hotel Savannah
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Savannah
Savannah Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not book this hotel. Rooms were filthy!!”
 of 5 bubbles 415jackiej, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“None of the rooms are any good.”
 of 5 bubbles luvnicubabies, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles evasJ7755KF, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no elevator, drag your bag to the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles E6887VWgaryb, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any room is a Good room, but the King Size Bed room to me was the best!”
 of 5 bubbles 994warrenc, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay