We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Wilmington, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel was pretty easy to find, got a great rate, stayed on our way to Orlando (2 adults, 2 kids). Queen beds were quite comfortable and roomy, overall room was spacious. Had refrigerator and keurig, although only 1 K cup for coffee. One trash can epitomized the stay, none in bathroom and the one we did have was a mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyhA2166FE
Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We usually stay at Hoilday Inns and Express as they are clean and the beds comfortable. This one does not disappoint. We also appreciated the bar and restaurant (limited menu) after a trying, long, rainy, nasty, stressful ride down I95 2 days after Christmas.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1GardenMom
Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We always stop in Savannah on the way to FL. First time at this location!! Stay was great! Upon arrival we were given a bottled water and snack bc we were IHG members. Ok this is the first time we got this treat for being IHG members....have they been shorting us on our trips to other Holiday Inns or is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blkbarbie99
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

In a town where hotels are pricey, this was convenient for Armstrong State. Very nice people. They have a small bar with food which was just right and affordable. The room was clean and good. They did not offer breakfast and the coffee wasn't good. Otherwise, very good service and attitude, nice property for $170/night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOE Z
Kim R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim R.

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Disappointed in the price of the stay. Was told because of Halloween and the hurricane it was the best they could do. Not 10 minutes later someone walked in and was quoted a lower price than me. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom needed some help. Water pressure in sink was nonexistent. Tub drained extremely slow. No free breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arly2013
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review

Dear arly2013, Thank you for your visit and going out of your way to bring up your concern to our attention. We regret to know that you found our room rates to be a let down and that you were faced with issues with the distressed bathroom. The points you have raised are essential for us to provide better services...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

the hotel was clean, beds were comfortable, staff was helpful and rate was good. All I expect from Holiday Inn Express. They had a restaurant and bar in lobby. I did not eat there but did enjoy football on television and drinks at the bar. The bartender was out and the woman covering was not a bartender. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shel P
Reviewed 17 October 2016

There were motorcycles out in front of the hotel that were making all sorts of noises and the hotel staff seemed to be not at all concerned when I made several calls to the front desk on my cell phone. Yes, my cell phone as the hotel room did not have a phone in it......go figure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charleta W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Charleta W, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. It is unfortunate your stay was negatively impacted by the noise challenges you encountered. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Two night stay,close to interstate and many restaurant choices, clean rooms, quiet halls, free parking. Friendly staff with media room and wide screen tv for viewing the hurricane updates in the lounge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
Monroe, New York
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We love to explore and it's always a plus when the hotel is within walking distance of the sites, restaurants and points of interest. With all the culture to be explored in Athens this was a perfect location at a very fair price. Close but still far enough away that you felt "away" from the city. Great room, good view,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Morristown
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Went to our room at check in. The door was propped open with a garbage can. We were afraid to go on in. A housekeeper was next door and we got her to make sure we could go in. She went in to make sure cleaning was done. We always check the bed and when we pulled back the sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edithl644

4,612 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4606)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2282)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1897)
Viewed
Other (426)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#57 of 112 in Savannah
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.0 km away
Clarion Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new HOLIDAY INN SAVANNAH S. I-95 GATEWAY. The Holiday Inn Savannah S. I-95 Gateway is a new FULL SERVICE HOTEL LOCATED AT 11 Gateway Blvd., East in Savannah, Ga. The Holiday Inn Savannah S. I-95 Gateway offers 100 newly remodeled rooms. All rooms are furnished with 42" HD Televisions, Keurig K-Cup Coffee Makers, Microwaves, Mini Refrigerators,and Pillow-Top Mattresses. Our Mudsocks Bar & Grill offers a large variety of local cuisine, all American favorites and a full service bar. Room service is also available. AS A FULL SERVICE HOTEL WITH A RESTAURANT AND LOUNGE, WE DO NOT OFFER COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST. BREAKFAST IS NOT INCLUDED. The Holiday Inn Savannah S. I-95 is centrally located; convenient to shopping and Historic Downtown Savannah. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway

Address: 11 Gateway Blvd E, I-95 and GA Hwy 204 Exit 94, Savannah, GA 31419-9745
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $135 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Savannah-Conf Center @ i-95
Holiday Inn Express Savannah
Holiday Inn Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Marietta, GA
2 months ago
Weeki Wachee, Florida
4 months ago
Weeki Wachee, Florida
4 months ago
Savannah, Georgia
8 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles JerNew901, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The suites are very nice. I would recommend one if you traveling with family.”
 of 5 bubbles fchaput, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor worked well for us”
 of 5 bubbles 217KimL, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Back side over seeing the pool was quite.”
 of 5 bubbles Pat72012, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in two different rooms and both were the same.”
 of 5 bubbles 217marcelz, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay