We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

669 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 652: English reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We had a good time at your hotel. I especially appreciate the friendliness and courtesy of your staff. The bedroom and bathroom were clean. I would choose to stay at La Quinta again whenever I travel.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W6750SMpedros
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, responded to this review

Thank you, My staff takes great pride in providing excellent service to our guests. Your comments made my day.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The staff was very friendly, but the place was very dirty. The floors in the hallways and even in our room looked like they hadn't been vacuumed. It was also very noisy. We could hear people walking above us and people walking down the hallway. Since it is right off of a busy street we could also hear traffic. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nycguy454
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, responded to this review

To be honest you are correct about the hallway floors being very messy. I came in and saw that and vacuumed those floors myself. The property usually is nice and clean but during that sold out weekend we dropped the ball on vacuuming the hallways. I had a meeting with my cleaning staff to watch for this and clean it...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

What I love about this hotel is it's location near the mall and restaurant. Only negatives is that their breakfast needs to be improved, they said it's a hot breakfast when it ended up being a continental breakfast! They also need to replace all the carpet in rooms the dirty and have a lot of stains. Overall not a bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolo1986
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, responded to this review

Thank you and I am happy you had a great stay over the new years celebration. I had Stanley steamers come clean our carpets recently and your comments help us improve.

Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We were very pleased with the accommodations and wonderfully surprised by the warm and friendly staff. The street side rooms are very noisy. It was very nice to have the staff drop by w/snacks and soda. Recommended for stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Storage_Engineer
Staunton, Virginia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

I have never stayed at a LaQuinta. I booked here because of a website called "Bring fido." Usually, when you get a "pet" room, it's the worst room in the hotel. Here, it was excellent, and so nice to have my two Boston's treated so well. I wish the breakfast was a little less "canned." But, it really is a...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Never-Lost4good
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Likes: Check in was quick and the front desk staff friendly. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The wifi was easy to connect to and was fast enough to watch movies on my laptop. Breakfast area had a waffle maker. Dislikes: I could hear everything that went on outside my room. When the room next door opened...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobby P
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

A good hotel to catch up on sleep. I would stay here again. The breakfast was busy and well maintained. I was kicked off of the internet around 10 am and could not reconnect. My card for the door was disabled also. I had someone with me so I didn't need to use the front desk. I did try to...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marmon69
Carrollton, Georgia
Reviewed 23 December 2016

I have stayed here frequently while visiting family and on business. The hotel is clean and well-managed. The staff is a real strength. Kathy and Lisa at the front desk go above and beyond to make guests feel welcome and to ensure a pleasant stay. The housekeeping staff is friendly and does a good job. Breakfast choices are limited but...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrolltonnancy
Pensacola, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

First vacation in a decade, and the bank turns off my card. THIS HOTEL TAKES CASH!!! Staff was super friendly, and the room super clean. (Pro tip, the AC DOES work. The thermostat is near the door XD)

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 435chaneym
Vidalia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and accommodating. We were treated extremely well and will come back and stay at this hotel when in Savannah, GA. This hotel is a very good buy in the coastal empire area.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vance R

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#45 of 113 in Savannah
917 reviews
2.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#64 of 113 in Savannah
419 reviews
2.2 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#91 of 113 in Savannah
123 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#43 of 113 in Savannah
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For affordable accommodations and convenient access to area attractions, come to the La Quinta Inn Savannah Southside, located just six miles south of the historic district/River Street and only half a mile from Hunter Army Base. We are pet friendly, and the front desk is open 24-hours, with fax/copy services available. A Free Bright Side BreakfastTM awaits you mornings in the lobby along with a copy of USA Today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Address: 8484 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-3425
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $103 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Inn And Suites Savannah Southside
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Decatur, Georgia
Durham, North Carolina, United States
1 month ago
Madison, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms towards the back are quiet. choose the top floor if you don't want to hear people walking half the night!”
 of 5 bubbles CharmainD_12, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“dog friendly”
 of 5 bubbles P8876YAmikes, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevators, don't get in a hurry.”
 of 5 bubbles bryneyedcajungrl, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They put guests with dogs on the first floor. If you want to avoid dogs and barking request a room on another floor.”
  • Microwave and Fridge.
  • Television and desk area.
  • Beds
 of 5 bubbles BobbyP216, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“cleaner rooms with no bugs”
 of 5 bubbles Localtraveler101, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5