We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oak Tree Inn Fort Scott

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Oak Tree Inn Fort Scott
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Smith Center, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were pleasantly pleased when we arrived. The exterior was clean and attractive. The lobby welcoming. Check in went fine. The room was clean and comfortable. We have family in the area, this will be our lodging of choice when visiting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GKW32
Eric H, General Manager at Oak Tree Inn Fort Scott, responded to this review

GKW32, Thank you for the great review! We always appreciate hearing feedback, especially encouraging words to know we're doing good things! We look forward to having you back!

Hays, Kansas
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Due to a computer glitch and slow help, it took way too long to check in. When I tried to check in, she said the computer system was not working and it would be a while. I had reserved a room through tripadvisor and they had no record of it. I offered to show my e-mail confirmation, but she had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry A
Eric H, General Manager at Oak Tree Inn Fort Scott, responded to this review

Dear Henry, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, though regret that we had some difficulties with check-in. We are working with a new software, and still working through the kinks. I will be sure to speak with the front desk staff about timeliness, and work to...

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I was only here for 1 night, but was pleasantly surprised. Very reasonable price and very friendly staff. Very clean and REALLY quiet! If you're looking for a reasonable place for a night or two I highly recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdonner2015
Eric H, General Manager at Oak Tree Inn Fort Scott, responded to this review

Dear SDonner, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! We are happy to serve you, and delighted to offer some new amenities to our guests, including: a newly renovated lobby new DirecTV HD service in each guest room and a new 50 MB WiFi Network. Thank you for taking the time to review us, and we...

Whitewater, Kansas
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The biggest reason I gave the inn a 3 is due to the train. We had a rear room and the train must cross nearby as we heard it's horn about every hour in the middle of the night. On the pro side, I think the construction / remodel they are doing is going to be a nice update. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DB67154
Eric H, General Manager at Oak Tree Inn Fort Scott, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on our hotel! We have completed the lobby renovations now and would be happy to have you back! I apologize for our not acknowledging the problem to you, and hope you give us an opportunity to make it right!

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic Hotel. I was passing through and needed somewhere to stay. Was really pleased I chose this Hotel. Don't know why people are complaining. The rooms are great, bed is comfy, receptionist friendly. I would definitely recommend. The room has a fridge, microwave And a coffee maker. Would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Eric H, General Manager at Oak Tree Inn Fort Scott, responded to this review

We're very happy that you were pleased with your stay! Our new mini-fridges, microwaves, and TVs we believe have made for a much more comfortable stay for our guests - not to mention our new black-out curtains! Thank you so much for sharing your comments, and we look forward to see you again!

Reviewed 14 August 2016

Had to help my brother on his remodel of a rental in the area and needed a reasonably priced place to sleep and shower. My wife (last minute) decided she would go with me, No problem, but she is persnickety about smoke and cleanness. We were both pleasantly surprised with the Oak Tree. No frills, no continental breakfast, no bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
Eric H, General Manager at Oak Tree Inn Fort Scott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time! We're pleased to have pleasantly surprised you, and hope you come back now that we've done some renovations!

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

These folks were super friendly! The room was very nice and clean. Every hotel employee greeted us when they saw us in the hall, and all asked if we were enjoying our stay. The only minus was the 24-hour restaurant. We were going to eat breakfast there, but all of the tables were dirty and the staff were talking in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
Eric H, General Manager at Oak Tree Inn Fort Scott, responded to this review

Dear Ray H, Thank you for the review! We're working to change some things there, but we'll keep cleaning the rooms and being friendly to our guests. I'll make sure that we work to greet and serve every guest that comes in to our diner, and ensure tables are set and ready for them as well. Thank you for the...

Reviewed 9 July 2011

This hotel was in a good location for us. Near a Walmart, fast food and Mexican restaurant. The hotel has a cafe/grill, which was a nice surprise; complimentary coffee in the morning. Room was small, cramped for two people (we had the "double" room) but clean. No hairdryer. Front desk person was completely lacking in any more than the most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travel35709653
Eric H, General Manager at Oak Tree Inn Fort Scott, responded to this review

Well it seems it has been a while since you visited, but I would like to thank you for giving us a try! We are now under new management/ownership, and are making some changes around here to make your stay more comfortable, convenient, and personable. We hope that you have a chance to make it back to Fort Scott, KS!

NC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Our stay was perfect. The service and staff were very professional and helpful. I am very thankful for the way they treated my clients and at that time potential customers, let alone me. I cant say enough about the staff, their hospitality, kindness, and knowledge of the community. The rooms were extremely clean, comfortable, and quiet. The pool and pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSK009
Eric H, General Manager at Oak Tree Inn Fort Scott, responded to this review

Come back and give us a try, now as an Oak Tree Inn!

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 18 November 2007

This was my second stay at the Heritage Inn & Suites. I chose to stay here after a disappointing stay at the Fort Scott Inn (previously a Best Western). Unfortunately, I can't say that the Heritage Inn was any better. This time, I had one of the newer rooms -- part of an addition to the motel of probably 4-6...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank schumatt
Eric H, General Manager at Oak Tree Inn Fort Scott, responded to this review

I am sorry for the experience you had with our hotel, however long ago. We are under new management and ownership, and would love the opportunity to prove that we cater, not just to railroad guests, but to leisure travelers and business travelers alike. Please see our website: oaktreeinn.com. Thanks!

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Scott
3.7 km away
Courtland Hotel
Courtland Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fort Scott
70 reviews
3.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Fort Scott
59 reviews
32.3 km away
Nevada Inn
Nevada Inn
#6 of 7 in Nevada
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nevada
33.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nevada
33.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly updated Oak Tree Inn-Fort Scott is conveniently located just off Highway 69. Within minutes of Historic Downtown Fort Scott and the LaRoche Baseball Complex. The hotel encompasses the iconic Oak Tree Inn "Restful Night's Sleep". The changes we are continuing to make will be ideal for the business traveler, family, sports team, or anyone looking for a great stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn Fort Scott

Address: 2505 S Main St, Fort Scott, KS 66701-8724 (Formerly Microtel Inn And Suites Fort Scott)
Region: United States > Kansas > Fort Scott
Price Range: $72 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oak Tree Inn Fort Scott 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Oak Tree Inn Fort Scott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Fort Scott
Fort Scott Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oak Tree Inn Fort Scott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe a front room is better if you're a light sleeper due to the night train”
 of 5 bubbles DB67154, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay