We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Sun Lakes, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

While the rooms are not newly remodeled I found this an excellent place to stay. The beds are very comfortable and rooms are clean. The Denny's is attached making it easy to get food quickly and a Walgreen's and JCPenney in easy walking distance. Luxury it is not, but very serviceable.

Helpful?
1 Thank NancySLAZ
Homer
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night while in town for the Boilermaker. Room was decent and clean. Had a fridge and microwave. Fridge was good sized but precariously placed on a wooden platform. Tipped it forward trying to open it. Very small bathroom. Sink area outside which actually works well. Outdoor pool was nice but had to use the towels from our room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam H
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

For the price we pay it was really good it was located in a good spot we went out with the family plus they enjoy the pool I will go there again. From 1 to 10 my score is a 9.am really happy staying there.

Helpful?
Thank latinbouncer
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

had to stay in area due to family death...all other hotels that we stayed in before were full so we tried this one. It was disgusting. Everything was old...old...old and dirty. There was a live silver fish in the bathtub...yuk! Paid top dollar...more than we had to pay for the new motels in Verona...and it was a very disappointing experience.... More 

Helpful?
Thank betty k
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This is honestly the most disgusting hotel I have ever seen. We checked in immediately felt unsafe. The room was extremely dirty, there were holes all over the wall, the sink and tub were cracked, the water came out BROWN when I turned it on. We checked in and checked out 10 minutes later! We went down the road to... More 

Helpful?
Thank at22mash
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments despite not staying with us. We’ve made many changes to the hotel since you chose not to stay with us, and we’re providing a better guest experience than ever before. I hope you will give us a fair chance next time you’re in the area. I apologize for not meeting your expectations and believe... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for New Year's Eve and went to turning stone. Very easy to find turning stone from this location and not a bad drive. Rooms are nice but the shower would go from hot to cold instantly and it was quite frustrating. When we got back to the hotel at 1am our heat was broken.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank ShannonNicole22
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for staying with us under trying and extraordinary circumstances. I apologize for any inconvenience and am pleased we could provide a generous discount as compensation. The issue has been resolved, and I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We were traveling from Pittsburgh, Pa to Burlington, VT and wanted an inexpensive place mid way. Called on August 15th and booked for August 16th and was quoted $129.00. Arrived on August 16th and was told our reservation was for August 17th. We were told no rooms were available for that night. I first asked that the reservation they made... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Fran N
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Washington dc
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The rudest office staff & managers that didn't care that their workers were using power saws cutting tiles 2 ft from our door at 2 am after listening to it for several hours . Will never go back They could have moved us away from noise

Helpful?
Thank Munkomamma
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that you experienced some noise in your room. We were unaware of any power tools being used after hours. In any case, we take real pride in providing the best possible guest experience and clearly let you down. If you’ll give us another try in the future, we’re sure to do... More 

Delmar, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

when we checked inn, the owner made us pay a deposit cause we were paying cash , we went to our room it was smelly, dirty, dusty... just plain nasty we went back to the front desk and asked for our refund he would not refund us and took tax out of our deposit money .... bad service stay far... More 

Helpful?
Thank kasey g
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your very brief experience with us. We take pride in following local laws and company policies and in providing the very best guest experience possible. I hope you find accommodations more to your liking when you return to the area. We’ve change and improved in many ways and would... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

When I pulled in to the hotel, I thought this might have been a mistake. The lobby is in major need of a re-do. The outside is from another century. They do not provide breakfast, but you get a 10% discount at the Denny's attached to the hotel. The room I was in was renovated. The bathroom was new, nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve C

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rome
3.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Rome
Hampton Inn Rome
#1 of 7 in Rome
207 reviews
22.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
22.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn
14.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 200 S. James St., at Erie Blvd., Rome, NY 13440
Region: United States > New York > Rome
Price Range: $121 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that has been recently remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles Mongrel08, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“outside rooms easily accessible”
 of 5 bubbles 543bonnieb, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 964miker, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Service ratings based on who cleaned rooms and owner/operator who showed no interest in our comfort. Recommend Microtel !!!”
 of 5 bubbles CoconutQueen818, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“As far away from the lobby as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles KDurant804, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay