We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall

Booking.comUS$73*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 369: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
 Click to rate
Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

upon arriving, the computer was down and I had to wait 20 minutes to check in. I get assigned room 325 only to have the maintenance man come out because that room was being remodeled. He was kind enough to go down stairs and get me a new room and key. Got assigned room 316 it was an ok room,...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelaf2017
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

We are sorry for the problems that you encountered during your stay. They have been addressed by our staff and will be taken care of. It is stated on our website that we do not have a workout room and we're sorry that information was missed.

Newport, Oregon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Our family wanted to stay at a hotel with easy access to fun activities while in the city. Howard Johnson's Mall property was the perfect fit. It's located just off the expressway to Vancouver Downtown and Portland just across the bridge to make it a great location. It was clean and friendly. The room was clean and smelled nice. I...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValyCraig
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The TV in our room did not work. When we checked out I told the front desk staff and was told they were having problems with the TV service provider.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 616dougg
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

We are sorry you had troubles during your stay with us. Unfortunately problems with the TV service provider is out of our control. We have addressed this problem and we hope to see you again.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: clean rooms, good service Cons: lousy breakfast, not so fast internet, problematic bathroom (slow water flow, non working exhaust fan, clogged toilet) But to be fair, the management responded very quickly to my complaint

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maestro_Dennis
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that we were able to respond so quickly for you. We hope to see you again soon.

Everett, Washington, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been staying there for three nights in April for the the last 12-15 years. For the last 3 years (at least) it has been branded as a Howard Johnson. The room this year appears to have been recently "spiffed" up because I could still detect the odor of paint. The pocket door to the bath kept sticking and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us for so long. We indeed have "spiffed" up. We have new beds, new furniture, New sinks and counter tops, and newly painted rooms. The parking lot has been redone and the building has new paint as well. We are sorry that you had problems connecting with our front desk agent....

Pocatello, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was OK. Toilet needs a pumice stone to clean serious hard water stains. Outside of shower door shows reddish mold-like substance. Elevator door track is very dirty. Breakfast was a joke--no attendant, no jam for toast, coffee from thermos's was tepid at best, water for tea was cold to luke warm at best. Had to request milk for cereal...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7533FTgaryw
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

We are sorry that you encountered so many problems during your stay. We want to let you know that all of your concerns are being addressed with our staff.

Eagle Mountain, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marybT3713SP
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 764lesterl
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

Colton, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronicasY5417FE
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

Coos Bay, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamison R
bethbS7333GB, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
#19 of 29 in Vancouver
420 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#14 of 29 in Vancouver
174 reviews
8.7 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#17 of 29 in Vancouver
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
4.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall

Address: 9201 NE Vancouver Mall Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662-6178 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites Vancouver)
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Price Range: $99 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Hotel Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did not stay at the Howard Johnson but the Holiday Inn Express was satisfactory.”
kctab, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is little traffic around the property, so that type of noise is minimal.”
Javastreet, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great location to vancouver mall, you can walk to the mall.”
johnsI1728DM, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Right by Vancouver Mall”
, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not book a room here”
johndP7771XG, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$73* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$73
HotelQuicklyUS$91
Expedia.comUS$73
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates