We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Fredericksburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Fredericksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 344: English reviews
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 24 January 2016

It cheap for price just bring your own towels,washcloth,sheets, toiletry items. Cleaning products and trash can etc. PS ARMS YOUR SELF BECAUSE OTHER GUESS AND THEIR FRIENDS GET ROWDY AT TIMES.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 42rachellea
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the lack of facilities and cleanliness of our facility. Rest assured that we'll look into this and remind our housekeeping staff of their duties. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in our hotel.

Milford, Delaware
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D967VKkevinj
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 January 2016

The entrance was extremely dark and parts of the complex almost looked abandoned. The office/breakfast area was so bleak and uninviting that there was no way I would have gone there for the very limited breakfast. Our room had no drinking cups, hand towels or clock. Very limited outlets, some not working. The outside door did not close totally properly....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinegP9789AH
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

I am deeply saddened to know that you got disappointed with our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had with our facility. Rest assured that this will be escalated to our management to have it resolved immediately. Thank you for your business and hope that you can still give us another chance on your next visit...

Woodbridge
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 652donnan
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

St. Marys, Georgia
Reviewed 7 January 2016

This was one of the worst hotel that I stay at.The service was bad.The people was not friendly. Ann the rooms smell bad The sheete had stains all over them When I look for a hotel i would not pick this one and the breakfast was a joke toast and coffee only

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 48geraldz
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you consider us as of of the worst hotels you've stayed at. We sincerely apologize for the unprofessional behavior of our staff, breakfast and the cleanliness of our accommodations. Thank you for bringing this up to our attention as we will have our management look into these issues and resolve immediately. We hope that...

Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Never have seen anything like this. The rooms are so filthy. Sheet were not changed. Trash and stuff spilled in drawers. Bathroom had hair and dirt all over it. Bugs crawling up the walls. Dead ones laying on sink. I used my own blanket and wouldn't even take shoes off to sleep. The property had so much trash it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations with the cleanliness of our accommodations and facilities. Rest assured that this will be escalated to our management and also have our housekeeping staff reminded of their duties. Thank you for your business and hope that you can still give us another chance on your next visit in the area.

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 January 2016

if it was not 11pm at night after driving 15 hours I would of lost my $ and went somewhere else but we were to exhausted to deal with it. we decided to just cat nap for a couple hours and get out of there. We actually went to the conv store next door and got lysol to clean the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misce31558
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had with our hotel. Thank you for reporting these issues, rest assured that this will be escalated to our management to have it resolved immediately. Thank you for your business and hope that you can still give us another chance on your next visit in the area.

New York
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Rug was Sticky. When we turned on heater, a urine smell came out. We had to sleep with clothes on. Door looked like it was knocked in a few times. It would not close securely. Evening attendant could not tell me if coffee or Refrigerator was in the room. Fighting in the hallway out side early evening. Overnight was quiet....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had with the cleanliness of our accommodations and facilities. Rest assured that this will be escalated to our management to have it resolved immediately. Thank you for appreciating our shower. We hope that you can still give us another chance to prove how much we value your business.

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 December 2015

This place was sooo bad. The room was smelly with 3 broken lampshades, large stains on the chairs, sloppily made beds, and a broken air conditioner.. I was afraid to put my belongings down in fear of critters. I went to office, requested refund, and got out of there quick. Do not even stop here, it is the worse hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mssha44
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had a horrible experience with our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had with the cleanliness of our accommodations and facilities. Rest assured that this will be escalated to our management to have it resolved immediately. Thank you for your business and hope that you can still give us...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
11.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#30 of 42 in Fredericksburg
160 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick...
#16 of 42 in Fredericksburg
233 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Sleep Inn Southpoint
Sleep Inn Southpoint
#17 of 42 in Fredericksburg
112 reviews
11.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 42 in Fredericksburg
172 reviews
5.4 km away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#22 of 42 in Fredericksburg
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Fredericksburg

Address: 5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2608 (Formerly Days Inn Fredericksburg South)
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $47 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fredericksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Fredericksburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Fredericksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
nickhull123, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
donaldlG2231RH, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nothing whatsoever.”
freds814, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No good rooms here”
stephaniejD3532UG, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do Not Stay Here”
MILKSHER, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5