We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 258: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights. Nothing fancy, the room was clean and the breakfast was free and pretty standard for this type of hotel. Parking is horrible, I got in late most nights and had to park in front of the restaurant belonging to the hotel next door (owned by the same company so I was told that was okay). Easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lost_marbles1
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lost_marbles1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you liked the convenient location of our hotel from the highway. On the other hand, we are sorry for the challenges you had with our parking lot and any shortfalls you have noticed that did not live up to your expectations. Your comments... More 

Porterville, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights and had no complaints. The room was clean and well appointed. The complimentary breakfast was also good. It included eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, pancakes, yogurt, cereal, fruit, coffee, milk and juice. Dining room was clean and the wait staff was good. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank DGriz
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was very nice. They had a really nice complimentary breakfast. The front desk employees where a little frazzled during check in also asked for mouth wash and she didn't seem to know what we where asking for and didn't really make a effort to look for the item. All in all would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank sandynielson914
Great Neck, New York, United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautifully appointed room and elegant bath with excellent refrigerator and microwave, quality linens and towels, TV, storage, free wifi, free breakfast. Convenient to Historic Fredericksburg and all attractions.

Helpful?
Thank Celia L
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
271 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stopped here on 10/23/16 worn out and ready for some rest. It was a while before I found a comfortable parking spot, but was finally able to. We went in to secure a room. Where we met a the front desk gentleman by the name of Moe. Nice guy. The place was clean, the bed was comfortable, the location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crooner82
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Noisy neighbors screaming and throwing things from 1am- 5am during my stay. Several calls to the front desk to no avail. The hotel was booked solid so no other rooms available. They would not do anything about the noise. Poor front desk service. Will stay elsewhere if visiting again. Very disappointed with the attitude of the staff

Helpful?
Thank clark314
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear clark314, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and... More 

New Middletown, Ohio
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Got this on Priceline for $66. Absolutely worth it. Beds were good, no noise, Bath and Body Works toiletries, excellent breakfast and close to the highway. Fabulous deal! Rooms were very clean as well and places to eat nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Pjharbert
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This place very conveniently located off the Interstate. The room was very big and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was good and the area was very clean. The staff were very friendly. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip.

Helpful?
Thank cassino2121
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel! Staff was efficient, friendly overall, place was cleanly. I enjoyed 24/7 fresh coffee I've become so accustomed to. I did not partake in the breakfasts offered, use the gym nor the pool. Main downfall was the difficulty in finding parking. They do not have enough space to accommodate their guests without spilling over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennadah
Middlesex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Wow. Where do I begin?! We stayed at this hotel for one night on our ride from FL to NJ to drop our son off at college. I can tell you beyond a shadow of a doubt, we won't be staying there again. The staff was friendly, I must say. They were probably the only nice part of our stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank All2Jeter
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear All2Jeter, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the condition of the rooms you were... More 

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
3.5 km away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
563 reviews
11.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 560 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $125 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fredericksburg
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#12 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Ormond Beach, Florida
4 months ago
Ormond Beach, Florida
5 months ago
Rochester, New York
over a year ago
Westhampton, New York
over a year ago
Hummelstown
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles All2Jeter, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor, which was convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles ItsMaxi, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the side facing the pool which was busy but no issues with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 266herbt, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Fredericksburg if you can!”
 of 5 bubbles FaithD484, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Was on the third floor, no problems or excessive noise.”
 of 5 bubbles caseybaker01, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay