We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
 Click to rate
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was amazing!! Even though The front desk receptionist let us know upon checking in that we would not be able to stay again due to the GMs no locals policy but was very nice in explaining why. I loved that you could "rent a movie " . The room was one of the cleanest I've EVER been in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StacyNoel21
Carol M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, we here at Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg want to THANK YOU for staying with us. Sorry, we do not rent to local, we are extended stay hotel, we are not the only hotel that follows this policy. Once again I am sorry.

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made a reservation at the Fredericksburg property ....weeks in advance(Dec 18 2016 for a stay of 7 days beginning Feb. 8, 2017) the reservation was for a king suite. I received a phone call the day before we were to begin our stay which advised me that the room was not available because guests had stayed on and after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear Sheri G, Greetings from the Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg, VA! Thank you for your stay and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced particularly with how your reservation turned-out. I understand that you...

Carterton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stayed for a night the staff at the check inn was very kind and nice. Rooms were good and clean. It was a short stay as I had to leave early morning at 5am the staff checked if I had something to eat it was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlessonVk
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

First of all we were told they were sold out to check out immediately until I called Reservation & found out otherwise. The rate kept flexing.Because of an incident that took place at another property we were told to leave.Did they ask if the complaint was legitimate?! No.with that being said they didn't want us there being a "local' &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaybaker82
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear Jaybaker82, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are glad to read that you found our rooms nice. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your dissatisfaction on some of our staff...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here with my 94 year old grandmother. We had not been able to reserve a handicap accessible room online, but the amazing ladies at the front desk were able to get us one. Everything in the room was just perfect for the 3 of us. Housekeeping did a wonderful job of making sure we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheer4wp
Virginia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This appears to be a hotel where lots of people actually live - not even just extended stay. We had a bit of an issue about a month before our stay, where they wanted to cancel our suite and move us into a standard room (not OK because we had our adult son traveling with us), but after a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nav1go
Carol M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, first I would like to THANK YOU for staying with us and do hope you will come back again. I am sorry that we could not provided the room type that you book we did have a company that had to extend the work so the worker have to stay a little longer, I am glad that...

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I have previously stayed at Candlewood. I usually stop and get a bag of ice and food since the noisy ice maker takes a few hours to make a cup of ice. I like the idea of a kitchen so I have options of eating in or not. The size of the suite is very nice. The laundry machines take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twinreg1
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

The room was okay, you have all of the essentials.. Bed, Bathroom, Kitchen Area, HDTV, Desk, Extra Chairs, Steak and Shake is next door. But overall, the guest services: Mediocre. Booking: Overcharged for room without explanation or representation. Δ°

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lando P
Carol M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad that you like the hotel and do hope you will come back to see us, I have told guest in the pass it is best to book with the hotel that way you know the room and rate that you will be getting. I am sorry that you had trouble with Mediocre. Booking that you...

Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Reviewed 13 June 2016

There are many hotels to choose from in Fredericksburg and I have to say, we were very glad the Candlewood Suites had an available room. The room was spacious, very clean and very comfortable. The towels are fluffy, too. The breakfast offerings were sparse...a bagel, donut or cereal with juice and coffee...which suited us just fine because we eat light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katt51
Carol M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, we here at Team Candlewood would like to THANK YOU in staying with us and glad that you have a great experience here. We hope that you will able to stay a little longer and have the opportunity to vised downtown Fredericksburg, the Civil War History that is here is unreal, you will love the Trolley Tour....

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel should be a 5 stars hotel. They have very clean rooms, Friendly Staff, free parking, free breakfast, free news papers, free use of business center and most importantly free WIFI :). It is kind of expensive for two stars hotel but believe me it's worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alsameh20
Carol M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, we here at Team Candlewood would like to thank you for staying with us and do hope you will come back again. Thank you for thinking that our hotel should be a 5 star and not a 2 star under Tripadvisor , but, if you will go on IHG website you will see that our hotel is...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
544 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksbu...
#25 of 42 in Fredericksburg
132 reviews
0.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
#17 of 42 in Fredericksburg
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg South
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg So...
#14 of 42 in Fredericksburg
73 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn Southpoint
Sleep Inn Southpoint
#16 of 42 in Fredericksburg
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 4821 Crossings Court, Fredericksburg, VA 22407
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $130 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Maizuru, Japan
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noise from guest above us and the small dog barking in next room. Something to keep in mind when booking a room here.”
 of 5 bubbles katt51, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No real tip.. All rooms I've stayed in were very good!”
 of 5 bubbles phriday613, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“There are no bad rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles 1Skip, 20 May 2015 | Read review
“If traveling with a pet ask for a ground floor room near the exit doors. Easier to go out with your pet, and to unpack your luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles Karoly13, 18 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Walmart near by, restaurants, cheapest gas in Virginia at this exit”
 of 5 bubbles sybel911, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5