We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg

Visit hotel website
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (6)


Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals


Full view
4700 Market St, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8600
Getting there
Ronald Reagan National Airport78 km
Dulles Intl Airport79 km
See all nearby hotels
43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 60
  • 35
  • 14
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is ideal for travelers traveling the I95 corridor with a pet. Being part of the Marriott brand the hotel and rooms are well maintained. Pets are welcome and each suite has a small kitchen.There are various size suites offered. The rates are reasonable and there is
Read more
Marriot is really not what it used to be. The price was way more than a beautiful Hampton inn right next door. Checked in, although no one else was checking in, took a while. This place seems to be a hotel where people stay for months with their pets. The room for three adults
Read more
Response from TPS_Fredericksburg, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
Responded Nov. 16, 2018
Dear Christine R, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent experience. We strive to provide the highest level of hospitality and sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are an all queen suite hotel. TownePlace Suites' are designed to house guests for extended stays. Marriott offers various brands to accommodate all guests needs. When you have a moment please contact us on the information below. Our goal is to address your concerns so we are able to better serve our guests. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Fredericksburg TownePlace Suites Management 540-891-0775 tps.fkrts.gm@marriott.com
Read more
There were smelly sheets on one bed (smelled like BenGay...strong camphor odor), hair in the tub, no cups for the bathroom, and a shower that was almost impossible to turn on! It is overpriced, for what it is. We spoke to the manager, who denied that the sheets had any odor
Read more
Response from TPS_Fredericksburg, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
Responded Oct. 24, 2018
Dear Vivian P, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your thoughts. I am extremely sorry to hear about your experience. Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms is always a key priority. I am sure the General Manager assured you our rooms are always cleaned based upon the Marriott standards. Your feedback has been shared within the appropriate departments. Again thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to better your experience. Sincerely, Alysha Kenney Assistant General Manager
Read more
We travel regularly as a family and this hotel was inferior quality to the normal Marriott’s we’re used to. It’s advertised as renovated and the online pictures are crisp and clean but when we pulled up it obviously looked old and in need of repair. I actually thought we were at
Read more
The hotel needs to be refreshed and repaired.The kitchen knob on a drawer needs to be replaced. The drain on the bathroom sink does not work. The shower faucett drips constantly.The toilet h paper holder is falling off the wall. I told the desk two days ago but no repairs.Not
Read more
Response from TPS_Fredericksburg, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
Responded Jun. 19, 2018
Dear Bev H, We appreciate your time spent on reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. I see you stayed over the weekend; unfortunately we did not have maintenance this past weekend but we did correct the items listed after your checkout on Monday. Your are a valued guest. We hope to regain your trust and serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Alysha Kenney Assistant General Manager
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Cute, clean bathroom
Kitchen area of typical room
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
Are there rooms that are pet-free? My son is allergic.
There should be. Call ahead and ask.
0 votes
Is there a extra charge for a little dog?
Hello Fred, Pet charge is $15 per pet/per night, not to exceed $100 per pet for your entire stay. So, for example, if you choose to stay longer than 6 nights, there will be a flat fee of only $100 per pet. We are one of the best pet rates in town, if not the best. We hope to host you soon! TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg Management
0 votes
Show all answers
"3rd floor very quiet -"
"suites are great!!!"
"Pick top floor room"
"Fan above the stove helped with any noises in the hallway"
"pay the highest price to have some room to move about"
US$119 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
towneplace suites fredricksburg hotel fredericksburgtowneplace suites fredericksburgfredricksburg towneplace suites
United StatesVirginiaFredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing