We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 597: English reviews
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It has beds and they're horizontal. New place, still being worked on. Square over-fluffy pillows. Pleasant staff. Breakfast with scrambled eggs and sausage, waffles, cereal (you know the drill). Parking is awkward, not as convenient as it should be. Next door to Shoney's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GarthG51
Englewood, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was hoping for the best from this BW for our 10 day stay. Unfortunately, our room was not in thebestof shape. there was fraying on the carpet going into the bathroom and a hole in the carpet under the sink. The water coming out of the faucet on the tub was initially yellow every day, but cleared up after running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenverJim48
STEVE T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review

it is very upsetting to hear that we let you down in so many ways, We hope to make a much better impression on our guests, may we offer our sincerest apology?

Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were going to be in Fredericksburg for only one night and needed a pet-friendly motel. I also had earned enough points with best western for a $50 discount so this motel was an easy choice. I requested and received a first floor room. We were glad that our room was on the back side of the building since we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beekay119
STEVE T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review, we are glad to hear such a positive feedback on our new vinyl flooring . We hope to see you again !

Montreal
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The location of this hotel and its pool are the highlights. Near lots of shopping. Breakfast was included but the sitting area was quite small. The carpet in our room was damp and felt dirty and the room can use a little updating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelnutMexico
Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Why does a motel have coldlinoleum floors in it? IS it because the think linoleum isnowan in product for a motel room floor? THe floor was cold all the time regardless of heat in the room. I think they just don'tcare about customers

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank harryc212
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review

We have a newly installed vinyl flooring product that is quite popular now in Hotels among all Brands, which offer many benefits to our guests, as that was the deciding factor in installation in some of our pet friendly rooms, as well as carpeted rooms, Our customers are the reason we all are here.

Washington, DC, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Rooms are very cleaned, bathroom a bit small, bed pretty comfortable, staff very nice and helpful, hot and cold breakfast very good and the eating area very clean. For the price, friendly staff, clean rooms and hot breakfast, this is a great place to stay during your travels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacey C
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank for your feedback , and for staying with us !

Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Hotel very welcoming, nice lobby, very good breakfast. Many places of parking. Nice pool. The room was on motel style, but very clean. Close to à Mail with many restaurants and stores and grocery. Good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johanne5778
STEVE T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your comments , and for your bussiness we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were in town visiting friends, and brought along my 2 yr and 4 yr olds. I was worried at first that it would be noisy due to the fact that the BW was located in a shopping strip parking lot, but to my relief, the buildings are further back, private and quiet. The room was a great size for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 226kristinav
STEVE T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us , We are glad you were able experience our quiet family owned hotel. Please come back with the children and enjoy the pool !

Burnham, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Very nice, clean and friendly hotel and staff. Location is great for shopping and fair grounds. Wide variety at breakfast, well stocked and fresh. I will in the future look at stairs/elevator availability.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 6kauffmans
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

A little weird seems more like a motel. Luckily we were on the second floor. There was nothing terribly wrong with the room, it was just ok. Next time I would try and stay in Fredericksburg and spend a little extra as its a lovely town

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz M

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
6.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
508 reviews
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.7 km away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
2.2 km away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Address: 2205 Plank Road, I-95 Exit 130 A, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5226
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $105 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like the quieter rooms on the back side of the hotel. However, the pool is also here, so perhaps in the summer this is not as quiet :)”
 of 5 bubbles JacqueE53, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have a ton of luggage, ask for a room fronting the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles GarthG51, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on second floor feel safer”
 of 5 bubbles lizmD3636SB, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you check the plumbing. If it is not working right don't settle make a change!”
 of 5 bubbles theflo22191, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are pool orientated, you might ask for a pool side room, but I preferred the convenience of parking by the door..”
 of 5 bubbles LuvThe'Banks, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay