We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Save
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (214)
Dining (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good44%
  • Average24%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Regency Fairbanks Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
52
122
70
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
52
122
70
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolder hotelnorthern lights are visiblelarge roomsteese highwaywalking distance to downtownfull kitchenbreakfast is servedtrain depotcold weatherthe air conditioningfree breakfastfree shuttle to the airportwould stay here againstaff was friendly and helpfuloatmealplug insbeds were comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 286 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2017

This hotel is not for those who want the lastest and greatest in amentities and accomeddations. It is the place to stay if you need to sleep and then leave to look at the rest of fairbanks. It is cost effective and has a nice...More

Thank Sannah K
Response from Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks HotelResponded April 10, 2017

Thanks for providing a review of the property.

Reviewed April 3, 2017

I wouldn't stay here again. The shuttle took forever, and the front desk took even longer. First they gave our room to someone else, then when we finally got to the room, the sink was completely clogged with black gunk. My husband tried to get...More

1  Thank islandpainter2017
Response from Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks HotelResponded April 4, 2017

Thanks for providing a review we do apologize that we had to move your room due to issues with plumbing during your stay, the room that you were moved to was the only room we had available due to occupancy of the property. I have...More

Reviewed March 30, 2017

Rooms were nice and clean, place was quiet and their breakfast was just right and good choices and very friendly staff and price for rooms was good too, even got a friend a room there. Went to Fbks for corporation meeting which was down the...More

Thank Sharon L
Response from Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks HotelResponded April 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of the property, as well as having a friend stay at the property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again.

Reviewed March 24, 2017

The Regency Fairbanks is OK for the money. The rooms are a little dated but clean and spacious, the beds are very comfortable and the showers are hot. The free breakfast is not very good and we even went out rather than eat there. The...More

Thank mmm42
Response from Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks HotelResponded March 26, 2017

Thanks for writing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize that the hours for breakfast were too early, we are looking into extending hours past 9 am in the future.

Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights in March. The staff at the front desk seemed indifferent and clearly wanted to be someplace else. The place is VERY noisy and offers next to nothing in the way of sound proofing between rooms and the plywood hallway that only...More

1  Thank geneatis
Response from Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks HotelResponded March 20, 2017

Thanks for the review however concern that your stay was not as you had expected, our staff does try to ask children to stay in rooms in the evening however it is very hard when we have multiple hockey, basketball and wrestling teams in house...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (214)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lmylagsn
October 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Tony P | Property representative |
Yes, City Bus line does run by the Ice Park, however a short walk from the stop. There is a bus stop at the property to get you to the transit center where you would pick up the Red Line. Day pass is $3 per person... More
1
Vote
jtfftj1155
April 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from RegencyFairbanksGM | Property representative |
Our Cont. Breakfast is open 6-9am.
1
Vote
Darren S
March 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sam F | Property representative |
Yes, once you arrive at the Alaska Railroad Depot please contact the hotel at 9074592700. At which time the driver will be dispatched
1
Vote
Room Tips
"something facing south for the little bit of sun in winter."
Read review
"Just don't. Select different hotel in Fairbanks. Others were near food services and such."
Read review
"Not the first floor near the exit doors...."
Read review
"Ask for room away from the main road"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing