We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 683: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Friendly check in experience, fresh clean lobby and elevator, clean room and bathroom with everything in working condition, friendly efficient check out. The hotel is very convenient to the airport, shopping, and restaurants and is less than ten minutes from the Downtown area. Three complaints. The side door into the hotel was not working I discovered at -22 degrees while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
BestWestern C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you personally for choosing to stay with us. I am extremely sorry for any inconvenience you had with the doors. We are currently working on an improvement with the outdoor key entry since they are freezing because it is so cold out. I will have my staff make sure they let guests...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel to Fairbanks a lot for work and I won't stay anywhere else. The staff are friendly, the rooms are large and the beds are comfy. I've stayed several dozen times in the last few years and of course every once in a while room service gets missed, but I feel like every stay can't be SUPER PERFECT. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magen J
BestWestern C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to take this time to personally thank you for your repeated business. As a general manager I rely on guest feedback in order to both improve my hotel as well as exceed guest expectations. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Tiler Moore General Manager

Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly and Knowledgeable staff with a beautiful hotel right on the China river. Excellent choice whether visiting in summer or winter months. I recommend speaking with hotel staff about activities around town they were very helpful and friendly for all of my visits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
BestWestern C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you personally for staying with us as well as writing a review for us. As a general manager I rely on guest feedback in order to improve and exceed guest expectations. We hope to see you again if visiting Fairbanks! Happy Holidays! Best Regards, Tiler Moore General Manager

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a pleasant 3 day stay here. Our room was spacious, well equipped and very clean. Hallways and stairways were wide, nicely carpeted and very clean. Front desk service was efficient and polite. Breakfast was way above average for a freebie. The night clerk offered to ring our room if he spotted Northern Lights during the night.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NeilfromDayton
BestWestern C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to take this time to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us and offering feedback. As a general manager I heavily rely on the feedback of me guests to ensure that we are doing everything to make your stay pleasant. We hope to see you again. Tiler Moore General Manager

Anchorage
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had one of the tines here. Their staff is amazing. They did have to mo e us to a different room cause the fire alarm had a low battery was going off. However they moved us to a room right away. They were great. Also their free breakfast is always great. This is a much try if your going to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean H
Tiler M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to take this time to personally thank you for staying with us. We trust that your stay with us great. As a general manager I value your feed back in order to continue to give guest a excellent experience while staying with us here at Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge. If at any...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very happy with this Best Western Hotel. The room was very clean, the staff was very friendly. I felt like I was in a different hotel. This is the first time I have seen a very nice BW hotel. Great JOB!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 968tatyanan
Tiler M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to take this time to personally thank you for staying with us. We trust that your stay with us great. As a general manager I value your feed back in order to continue to give our guests an excellent experience while staying with us here at Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge. If at...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We arrived at 3 am so extremely tired from long day of travel. The beds were so comfortable and pillows were just right. What a great place to stay after a long day. It's very close to the airport and easy to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaG3353
Tiler M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Friendly and helpful people. Clean room. Away from other business but close to everything. Felt safe leaving my service truck in parking lot. Nice paths to walk around area. The pool area was always clean and not over loaded with chemicals

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
Tiler M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Reviewed 29 October 2016

We arrived at 6:00 am after an overnight drive from Coldfoot, we were cold and very very tired, our reservation was for that night but by by 7:00 am we were in our room and ready for bed. Not many hotels would offer such service, particular thanks to David who on only his 2nd day of employment went out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
Tiler M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Checking in at 11pm, front desk is clueless, sent us to a room already assigned. People in the room were shocked when we opened the door -- they were already sleeping. Went back to get another room. Took about half an hour to finally get checked in. After the trip I saw on my credit card that the stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter H
Tiler M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
1.4 km away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#3 of 23 in Fairbanks
929 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#5 of 23 in Fairbanks
342 reviews
4.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
5.3 km away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Alaska hotel offers friendly service and modern accommodations all within minutes of the airport and bustling downtown Fairbanks. Feel right at home at this recently opened Fairbanks, Alaska hotel with modern furnishings and generous amenities. The sizeable, tidy and smoke-free rooms at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge offer high-speed Internet access, a refrigerator, a desk, cable satellite television and a coffeemaker. Each morning, hotel guests can get a start to their day with a complimentary full continental breakfast.This Fairbanks hotel's business center allows business travelers to stay productive. This Alaska lodge also offers meeting spaces accommodating up to 15 people. Unwind after a long day of sightseeing or out-of-town work in the fitness center at this Fairbanks hotel.Vacationers can enjoy convenient freeway access, allowing for quick and easy visits to nearby local attractions - such as the Museum of the North, Alaska at 40 below, the El Dorado Gold Mine and the Ice Museum - most of which are only five minutes away. Families vacationing at this Fairbanks, AK hotel will be delighted to spend the day taking a cruise on the Riverboat Discovery or playing at Pioneer Park, Alaska's largest amusement park. This Fairbanks, AK hotel is the closest hotel to the University of Alaska, Fairbanks, making this the perfect location for visiting parents, students and staff to stay. Guests can rest assured, as a hospital is only five minutes away. The Fairbanks International Airport is also only a couple miles away from this Alaska hotel.For an affordable stay at an exceptional hotel in Fairbanks, Alaska, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Address: 1255 Tvsa Way, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4678
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Price Range: $94 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chena River Hotel Fairbanks
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge Fairbanks, Alaska
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairbanks
#2 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to airport”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaG3353, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The second floor rooms by the mezzanine are affected by noise from the reception/breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles 119wendyw, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“View of trees in the back”
 of 5 bubbles 956merleg, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Back side away from the Airport Way highway.”
 of 5 bubbles dennisw354, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the north side are away from the street and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles livermorontraveler, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay