We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,033 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 878: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
 Click to rate
Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel last minute because we were leaving for our vacation a day earlier than expected to visit family in Brooklyn. I wish we had stayed here for our entire trip instead of staying in Manhattan because it was that great. The beds were super comfy, the shower was amazing and our view was spectacular. Will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifermY9112RH
Jessica S, Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

Hi jennifermY9112RH, We agree our beds are amazing! We are so happy to hear a last minute decision was such a great one. We look forward to seeing you in your future stays!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Starbucks in the hotel. Good pub across the street. Located conveniently near the A, C, 1, 2, 3, subway stops, so there is easy access to Manhattan. I never found it to be an inconvenience to have to travel from Brooklyn to here. Great shops in the area, and there's a farmers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanCanucksFan
Jessica S, Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

Hi VanCanucksFan, our location is perfect to get anywhere in the city! We are glad it was convenient for you and your travels too. We will make sure to share your kind words with our team as well. See you again soon.

entebbe
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This is our Go To hotel in NY - we love Brooklyn and the hotel is lovely but especially as we always have our dog with us (travel from Africa once a year) and she is completely welcome! We pay a refundable deposit which is totally fair and we leave a large tip for cleaning team as we know she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desmondjj
Jessica S, Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

Hi desmondjj, we are so pleased to here your stay was fantastic! Our team truly tries their best to ensure everyone has a great stay. Safe travels home and we hope to see you again soon!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 January 2017

My family of four enjoyed a trip to the Caribbean over Christmas with a few days layover in NYC for sightseeing. I was nervous trying to find a central hotel that was reasonable and safe for my family where we could get back and forth from both airports and Manhattan. Sheraton Brooklyn is it! And in a very safe neighborhood....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bob F
Denise L, General Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

Bob thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn Hotel with your family. Thank you for being a loyal SPG member and providing the public with your valuable feedback. I am so honored that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. I appreciate the opportunity...

Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Room was great. Hotel was great. Front desk friendly. Nice restaurant for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Great view. Wifi is free. Coffee in room, computers in lobby. Would definitely stay here again. A Starbucks in the lobby is a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
Jessica S, Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for highlighting our amazing staff. We thank you for staying with us and we are thrilled you enjoyed our restaurant Avere and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Niagara Falls, New York
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Brooklyn for the first time to see a concert at the Barclays Center and this location was perfect. The subway stations were close by and this was very convenient since as it was our first time riding the subway. The rooms was a nice size and the rooftop bar next store was great. We enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clabel5
Jessica S, Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

Hi clabel5, thank you for your review. You survived your first subway ride! It's definitely a different experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed our location and your stay. Please come see us again soon.

Brisbane
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I stayed here for one night recently on my first trip to NY. I appreciated both early check-in (as I'd done the red-eye from Vegas) and late check out - both made the business trip a lot more comfortable. The hotel is comfortable, my room was a bit on the small side but for one night it was more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Jessica S, Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mark P, thank you for your feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed our rooms and location.We appreciate your feedback and will share this with our team to ensure a better stay.

Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

But the hotel was nice. Rooms are small, but updated with nice features and a nice bed. However, do your best NOT to check in late, because the front desk staff at night are not very bright. It took 30 minutes to check us in and when we got to the room, the keys didn't work. When we went back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
Jessica S, Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Craig B, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that at check in your keys did not work. I will share this with the team and ensure it does not happen again. I am glad that the stay did turn out to be a good one. We will continue to work hard to gain your loyalty.

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, close to the subway that takes you to Manhattan Also close (by car) to the Brooklyn bridge. Some shops nearby. Clean space and great service!! Don't park at the garage the hotel uses, cost is high, look elsewhere

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana F
Jessica S, Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Diana F, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a great stay! We do have valet and self parking options, just give us a call for the rates. Hope to see you again soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We had a suite with two double beds and a separate sofa bed and living area. Room was clean and spacious and included a microwave and a small fridge. There were three subway stops a quick walk from the hotel, one of them was on the same street. Will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowgrrrl
Jessica S, Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

Hi snowgrrrl, thank you for your review on our great spacious suite and great location. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

415 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
King Suite (36)
Viewed
King Suite with Terrace (23)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard King (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Traditional Double (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.0 km away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#19 of 69 in Brooklyn
977 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#21 of 69 in Brooklyn
564 reviews
0.4 km away
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.5 km away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#18 of 69 in Brooklyn
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, the area's newest full-service hotel, is 1 MTA stop from Manhattan near MetroTech Ctr, Bklyn Heights, and BAM. We have 4,300sq ft of meeting space and a rooftop deck. Pool Hours: Mon- Fri 5pm-10pm Sat- Sun 10am- 10pm ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

Address: 228 Duffield Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201-5303
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Price Range: $182 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#15 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Poway
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Henderson, Nevada
over a year ago
Plaistow, New Hampshire
7 months ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a view because it's amazing”
  • View from our room at night
  • Sunrise view from our room
 of 5 bubbles jennifermY9112RH, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are larger square footage - just due to placement.”
 of 5 bubbles desmondjj, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to at least 20th floor for nice view”
 of 5 bubbles garyf964, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor, North end of building, facing Duffield”
 of 5 bubbles 986markp, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Construction is happening across from the hotel so try for a room higher up”
 of 5 bubbles snowgrrrl, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5