We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Brooklyn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Americas Best Value Inn Brooklyn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

Second time in this room (506)after they said they exterminated it. Bedbugs were found and caught. Their excuse was we brought one bed bug there with us. Most rooms there is occupied by the homeless. For the price it's kool,but for the suffering nah.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raid😒
Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

On arrival was told to pay cash. The clerk said I could pay for another night with a debit card. However, the following day, another clerk said the room was booked on line. There was no other room therefore we had to leave. Thank God for the smart phone that help us to locate another hotel as America's best did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amalia R
Reviewed 7 February 2013

After reading other reviews I wanted to clear the name of this establishment. I frequent this hotel for their hourly rates and convenient location. Although it isnt a five star hotel, its clean. I only had two issues and that was being charged two different rates on two different occassions. And I would like it if I could aquire an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Real718
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Not a bad place, seems clean and fairly new. Bed is confortable but they are kinda skimpy on towels. Not too bad for the price but beware, there is a fair amount of hourly and "entertainment" traffic. The custodial staff turns rooms over quick to get new guests in. You will get noise from the subway next door or the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gert_Frobe_007
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This hotel has a bed bug infestation. The couple in the room beside me got into a heated physical altercation at 3am and hotel staff didnt do anything about it. this hotel LOOKS clean, but is NOT. At $140/night I would have prefered to NOT wake up with bed bug bites all over my body. #lessonlearned

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Marsha1969
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Thought we could have a nice romantic weekend. The room was ok, they gave us two towels, three pillows barley the minimum for a king suite. The hookers and the loud noise kept us up all night. These people rent rooms by the hour! the neighborhood is really dirty and scary. Also, the noise and rumbling from the near by...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Porsha712
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Great little spot to take your boo or mistress but I can tell that in a few more months this will become the next selling azz spot...enjoy it while you can. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay, very nice

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Keepinit1000
Raj P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Keepinit1000: Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We understand that you have many options in the marketplace, and are pleased that you have made Americas Best Value Inn your premiere choice for lodging. We look...

brooklyn
Reviewed 24 January 2011

I loved my getaway with my Husband...just what we needed...except 1 little plumbing glitch we would go back again. Staff @ the front desk very helpful. Breakfast was simple but satisfying. Perfect location too...not too far away yet far enough to feel like you went somewhere. I loved my room in this hotel definitely better than the previous hotel we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wifey2011
Raj P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Wifey2011, Thank you for taking the time to share a review about our hotel. We want you to know how much we appreciate your business. I apologize for the plumbing issue you encountered during your stay. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied guest. We look forward to seeing you again or at another one of...

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn
1.2 km away
Oasis Motel
Oasis Motel
#53 of 69 in Brooklyn
32 reviews
8.7 km away
Lexington Inn at JFK Airport
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn City Center
1.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#49 of 69 in Brooklyn
28 reviews
13.2 km away
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Brooklyn, New York, located in Kings County. Brooklyn has something for everyone. Whether your interests lie in architecture, museums, or amusement parks, you'll find exactly what you're looking for, plus things you never expected. Brooklyn is home to dozens of world class history museums, theaters, galleries, and art organizations large and small. Our city offers attractions ranging from the renowned Brooklyn Museum (home to one of world's most extensive and inclusive permanent art collections), to the Coney Island Side Show, to the Brooklyn Zoo and Aquarium. Local restaurants include Coney Island Joe's, Maria Food Center, and Cherry Cheese Bakery. Relax in the comfort of our newly constructed five story hotel, which offers competitive rates, an attentive staff, and state of the art amenities to make you feel at home. Free continental breakfast is available Monday - Friday from 6am - 9am and Saturday - Sunday from 7am - 10am. Appreciate the convenience of our exercise facility. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access available throughout our hotel and guest rooms. Relax in the privacy of your own tastefully decorated guest room with amenities including a cable TV with HBO, hairdryer, radio, alarm clock, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Brooklyn, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Brooklyn

Address: 1705 Linden Blvd, Brooklyn, NY 11212-6907
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Price Range: $186 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Brooklyn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Americas Best Value Inn Brooklyn New York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Brooklyn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Marsha1969, 30 Jul 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay