We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Indigo

HotelIndigo.comUS$239*
View Deal
#24 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 528: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

When I checked in it was the hottest day in NYC's summer. My room was not only the size of a closet, but the AC was broken. It was humid and at least 80 degrees in the room, hot , zero air flow, bolted shut Windows , I could hardly breath . I called the front desk right away and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IC202
Naomi B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have faced during your stay. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Please contact me directly if you would like to speak further. We hope to see you again soon so we can...

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My husband and I stayed here one night in August 2016. We were in town for a wedding. I was surprised at how small the room was (smaller than some rooms we have stayed in while visiting Europe) but what the room lacked in size was more than made up for in beauty. The room was clean, nicely designed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geneva V
Naomi B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your most recent stay with us. Your satisfaction means the world to us! The staff at Hotel Indigo said hello and we welcome you back to our property. Safe travels, Sue K. Guest Service Supervisor

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel one night for business. I travel to a different city every week, so I have visited a plethora of hotels. New York is not known for spacious hotel rooms, and this was tiny in comparison to other NY hotels. I felt like I was staying in a dorm room. However, the room was designed efficiently....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby K
Naomi B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Please note we have different sized rooms that may better fit your preference. We hope you will visit us again. All the best,

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This Euro-style hotel has all the amenities you need for a city hotel stay. If you are looking to camp out luxuriating in your room all day, this is not the place for you. If, however, you need a quiet, comfortable place to stay with upgraded amenities, this is it. The room could be a demo at IKEA, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndmny
Naomi B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your most recent stay with us. It was a pleasure being your host. Our guests are our number one priority and we are delighted to learn when we have left a lasting positive impression on one of our guests. See you again soon. All the best,

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel through a third party vendor so while on the road I called the hotel to verify that the room I booked (and paid for) would in fact be available. The gentleman at the front desk, Lamar, informed me that the vendor specified an alternate room, which was cheaper than what I paid for. But he insisted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer H
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I stayed for three nights in early August. In general, it’s a good hotel to stay. I may use the hotel again if I have a chance. Room is not very spacious but ok for one or two. Same as other people’s comments, my room didn’t have much space to sit down. The room had a desk and chair but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HAL_9000_YA
Naomi B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your most recent stay with us. It was a pleasure being your host. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We hope you visit us again soon, there are so much more to see in our neighborhood! Take care,

Reviewed 10 August 2016

When i book hotel i look at rate and location. If I could go back in time i would have never stayed here; if there was a negative rating i would give it a minus 100. I found this hotel and since i had never stayed there i called to ask about parking. Here's where it broke down; they said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter F
Naomi B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. Please contact me directly if you would like to speak further. We hope for the opportunity to make...

Peabody, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Ordinarily I would give this a lower rating, but NY hotel rooms are in a different category when it comes to size. I would probably give this a 3.75 rating. The rooms have VERY high ceilings a modern feel with wood/tile floor instead of carpet and interesting features. My biggest gripe is there was literally nowhere to put my bag...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerroy1974
Naomi B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your most recent stay with us. It was a pleasure being your host. Keep in mind that we have a number of different room sizes that might work better for your size preference. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Safe...

Varkaus, Finland
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I was expecting something like previously in Indigos but this hotel turned out to be a bit of a disappointment. Room was so small that I could hardly turn not to mention the bathroom. Downstairs bar was fine and convenient with nice breakfast/dinner options. Luckily I had good sleep so no probs with noise at least. Commute to Manhattan possible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maukka68
Naomi B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo Brooklyn! We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Your feedback means the world to us- we always welcome the opportunity to serve you again....

San Francisco
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I stayed at the Hotel Indigo in July 2016. There was a lot of construction going on in the neighborhood BUT I rarely heard it. I expected the noise to be worse but was really surprised that it wasn't bad. It certainly was less noise that staying at a hotel in Soho where the city truly never sleeps. The decor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eliote
Naomi B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments about our hotel. We always welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Best regards,

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Queen Bedroom (20)
Viewed
King Bedroom (20)
Viewed
King Bedroom with Patio (25)
Viewed
Queen Bedroom Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 km away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#20 of 71 in Brooklyn
1,004 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
0.5 km away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#11 of 71 in Brooklyn
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#9 of 71 in Brooklyn
211 reviews
2.2 km away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#10 of 71 in Brooklyn
986 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo

Address: 229 Duffield St, Brooklyn, NY 11201-5302 (Formerly Hotel 718)
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Price Range: $208 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Indigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Brooklyn, New York
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a patio room. They don't have much of a view, but is is nice to just sit outside and relax”
A2816EDjosephc, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are tiny, but elegantly furnished.”
  • Cute, small bathroom. Has an awesome glass shower
qiqif2017, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a corner”
RockDoc08, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask about larger rooms. Mine was VERY small.”
jcecce, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our 10th floor corner room was sunny and quiet.”
991celiar, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HotelIndigo.com
US$239* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$461
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates