We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gallery 400

44 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good22%
  • Average11%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible13%
2 Jun 2016
“No room despite reservations”
11 Dec 2015
“Double booked us with a children's party! ”
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (44)Write a Review
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
17
9
5
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
9
5
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

I booked the Mogollon room, had a confirmation number, etc. upon arrival a man answered the door but we had difficulty talking to him due to very loud barking dogs. We told him we had reservations for the Mogollon room. He said another couple had...More

1  Thank Monicajax
Response from gilahouse, Owner at Gallery 400Responded 7 June 2016

I am so sorry for the double booking and misunderstanding. My wife had been taking reservations but we are under new management not. We have received not so favorable reviews here on Trip Adviser and are interested in turning our reputation around. I have slashed...More

Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here with family that we do not get to see very often. We booked all the rooms out and we were excited to have the hotel to ourselves. We came back from dinner to maybe 15 kids and their parents running around all...More

Thank kp3314
Response from gilahouse, Owner at Gallery 400Responded 7 June 2016

I have now started managing the facility, and I will avoid double booking such as the one the you experienced. I am so sorry that you had such a terrible experience.. Richard

Reviewed 21 September 2015

It was with great anticipation that my wife and I checked in for a one night stay to celebrate our 19th anniversary. The tone of our stay was set during the check in. The owner barely smiled and could not be considered welcoming. All business....More

1  Thank Kipp M
Response from gilahouse, Owner at Gallery 400Responded 7 June 2016

I have taken over running of the business and will do my best to provide exceptional service to all of our clients..There are no dogs living at our facility any longer. I am so sorry that you were woken up. I would have written a...More

Reviewed 3 July 2015

We stayed in the Mimbres room, which had a king size bed and private patio nd bathroom, and a small fridge. We could walk easily to breakfast and coffee shops, and just a little bit further to everything else. The host was lovely, and they...More

Thank ouisch7
Response from gilahouse, Owner at Gallery 400Responded 7 June 2016

The location of our facility is exceptional. Our facility is as described... Not really a "hotel" but some neat rooms in a really cool location.. It's not for everybody.. Most guests enjoy an awesome breakfast at Vicki's, which is right across the street. I believe...More

Reviewed 24 March 2015

This is a great little inn located in a little art gallery in the heart of historic Silver City. There was free parking and the feel of a bed and breakfast, just no breakfast. Our room was small but sweet with a nice size bathroom...More

1  Thank Ally B
Response from gilahouse, Owner at Gallery 400Responded 7 June 2016

We are now offering in house breakfast to guests on request.. Most guests enjoy going across the street to Vicki's restaurant as the provide an awesome breakfast. One of the best things about staying here is the location, we are easy walking distance from lots...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Paul P
20 September 2015|
Answer
Response from ouisch7 | Reviewed this property |
The Mimbres room had a wall unit which worked well.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Mimbres room is great for a couple"
Read review
"Only select the biggest room...rooms are small...TV in room but no cable or regular channels...Netflix..."
Read review
"We had the Mogollon Room. We did enjoy the art in the rooms. The room we had was roomy enough and mostly..."
Read review
"There are only three rooms and each has its own charms. All depends on what you like...."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite