We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel
BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,066 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 687: English reviews
Lithuania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is standard Best Western hotel, which means comfy bed, good size for two rooms, clean, all necessary amenities. Pool was OK, breakfast OK, sigle use tableware (this is America). Frondesk provided expensive options only for visisting Antelope canyon. Go directly to the lower Antelope, and you'll pay 28 bucks instead of 55.

Helpful?
Thank SauliusAd
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a best western for pete's sake. If you expect the ritz or even a hilton you'll be disappointed. If you're looking for a clean, inexpensive, and reasonably updated hotel that's close to all the great circle sites and activities (so much more than lake powell) this will suffice. If you're looking for a resort with golf and room service... More 

Helpful?
Thank clint j
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clint J: Thank you for your comments. We are glad you stayed with us. BW hotels are known for clean and comfortable rooms with up to date décor. We offer excellent value with free amenities without additional charges for parking, Internet, pool, hot tub, fitness room, and of course a FULL HoT BREAKFAST. Thank you for recognizing our great... More 

scranton, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Please don't confuse this hotel with the best western PLUS next door. We did. No worries, they are both great properties and we were told our had the best breakfast. We have never had a breakfast quite like this for free! Lots of hot and cold options. Rooms were clean. Showers very nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank woehrlet2
Norway
Level Contributor
198 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a night, when visiting Page in early November. The hotel was easy to find and had view as in its name. Check in was easy and room we got was specious and clean. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was a bit disappointment, but all in all the hotel was good and we would stay there again when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kleopetra
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Assuming that sleep should be the top priority of a hotel experience then this hotel failed so miserably. Room was unattractive, cramped with a window into the bathroom that allowed light and sound to burst into the room whenever someone went in. Laminate floors in room and marble in hall and big gap at bottom of the door and paper... More 

Helpful?
Thank LovestoBandB
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LovestoBandB: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not like the design of our hotel. We are happy to hear you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to review at our next staff meeting to find ways to improve for our future guests.... More 

Nagoya, Japan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

First I will say the hotel has a wonderful view from the rooms, and we wish the rooms had a balcony so we could have sit outside and enjoy the view, you have to pay extra for rooms with a view. The check in was a little rough, first they told us that we have booked a non view room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarla T
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarla T: Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for any misunderstandings you had at the hotel. Our hotel offers an Express Check-out; however, when guest asked for a hard copy receipt, we are more than happy to print one at the front desk. I have noted your comments and will review them at the next staff meeting,... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked via Expedia and checked in at 5 pm. They gave us the worst possible room, the 202, street level, stuck inbetween the elevator and ice machine on one side, and the hotel entrance on the other side. As soon as we realized that we went back and asked if it was possible to get a different room, not... More 

Helpful?
Thank simonetta347
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simonetta347: Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for your inconveniences. Our hotel receives direct bookings from Expedia reservations. The room type that is booked is directly fed to our system. I do apologize if there were any misunderstandings. Please contact Expedia should you have questions regarding your reserved room type. Thank you. More 

Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Although there is a view of Lake Powell, it is only of a small inlet area and is not worth a significant price increase compared to the adjacent Best Western that doesn't have a view of the lake. There are no balconies, so the view is only through the window. However, the hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas C
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is perched along a rim with a great view of Lake Powell...if you get a "view" room. Ours faced the parking lot, but we were able to take the views in from the deck off of the main floor. Hotel is a bit older and shows some wear, but overall pretty good. Breakfast was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Mike O
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, the name of the hotel name is "View of Lake Powell". There is NO VIEW!!! No lake anywhere to be found! Next, the TV was broken and had been for days, yet they didn't replace it. To make matters worse, maintenance turned off the microwave and refrigerator. Staff was not helpful. The Best Western right next door is MUCH... More 

Helpful?
Thank 350zforme
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 350zforme: Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for your disappointment with the hotel. The U.S. Southwest has endured a long drought, and Lake Powell is a reservoir and not a natural lake, so it is doing its job by retaining water supply for large U.S. population centers in the West. The view that is offered from the... More 

582 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (269)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Family Three Queen Suite (30)
Viewed
King (22)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)
Viewed
Two Queen with Patio (32)
Viewed
Two Queen with View (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.6 km away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western 2015 National Interior Design Recipient. Daily Rates inclusive of a generous FULL HOT BREAKFAST buffet served in our morning room with cinematic backdrop of Glen Canyon Recreation Area. Downtown hotel location. Convenient walk to area restaurants, shops, and full size supermarket. Convenient short walk to Antelope Canyon Tour Office. Hotel is perched along scenic bluff offering breathtaking views of immense distant lands. View spectacular Glen Canyon Dam (2nd largest U.S. Dam)creating Lake Powell from hotel. Hotel is 10 minute drive from Horseshoe Bend. View majestic sandstone buttes, plateaus, and Vermillion Cliffs in layered panoramic landscape from hotel lobby, pool/hot tub, and hotel's view side guest rooms. Hotel is within comfortable walkable minutes to restaurants, shopping, and cultural activities. Hotel can arrange hiking tours to iconic area attractions and famed Antelope Canyon. Our guests can relax in our lobby, socialize in our media room, or soak in our hot tub all while making memories and enjoying the amazing nightly sunset in the western skies. Hotel features Free Wi-Fi, Large parking, heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub (year around). Come stay at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel for a memorable stay in Page/Lake Powell, Arizona. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel

Address: 716 Rimview Drive, PO Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Price Range: $71 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arizona Hotel Page
Best Western Page
Page Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
San Jose, California
over a year ago
2 months ago
3 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for the desert view, not parking”
 of 5 bubbles SauliusAd, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would assume a third floor room at the end of the hotel would be better.”
 of 5 bubbles LovestoBandB, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a view”
 of 5 bubbles 510sarlat, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no lake view!”
 of 5 bubbles 350zforme, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors were remodeled - I'm not sure all the lower floors are.”
 of 5 bubbles dandlNebraska, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay