We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 742: English reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Way Overpriced, they say lake view not from my room. About 2-3 miles from the lake. Not worth the cost. Many other better hotels in the area. Would never stay there again. Bad staff, very noisy. For the price I'm sure that you could find something much better. I stay at best westerns often and this is the first negative...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markaP7122AC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MarkaP7122AC: Thank you for your review. I do apologize you did not enjoy the view and location from the hotel. View preference is subjective, but in general our many guests have enjoyed the panoramic vistas of vast landscape from our hotel. Our hotel offers various online discounts throughout the year. We appreciate your stay with us. Thank you for...

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Pros: Good breakfast bar. Nice staff. Cons: No refund. No pets. No bathtub. No carpeting on the floor (cheap vinyl that is daily mopped with strong smelling detergent), no wifi in the rooms only in lobby area (the claims on their website that individual rooms have wifi is fraudulent), poor ventilation throughout the building. While we were there the fire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 735johndoe1
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 735johndoe1: Thank you for your stay with us. I appreciate your review. I do apologize for your experience at the hotel. I have noted your comments and will be reviewing them with the staff at our next management meeting, so we can improve. Thank you.

St James City, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

A good hotel, but problems with internet were serious. No management on site to deal with issue at checkout. When I ask to talk with the manager I was told no one was on site. As I have long tern experience traveling for business and pleasure I found the attitude of the desk staff at checkout time to be unacceptable....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John T: Thank you for your comments. Page, Arizona is located in a rural area where the entire town has slow and poor Internet service due fiber optics line that has not yet reached our remote lands. I do apologize for your inconvenience and frustrations, but the Internet problem is beyond the talents of our staff to repair for...

Wilmington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed 2 nights with 2 different reservations. One with the view the other without\ The view costed us 121 $ (285 with 164 without) !!!!! It might have been ok if we had been closer to the lake. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. It looked clean until we found in the 2 bathrooms some hair that did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryse K
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maryse K: Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your stay with us. I have noted your comments and will be reviewing them with the staff at our next management meeting. We appreciate your time with us.

Paris, France
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The rest is a bit... well, average. Nothing amazingly special and also not bad. But I guess, that balcony is worth picking it for your stay! The have an amazing view from and having breakfast there is just a great experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fur312
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fur312: Thank you for your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience of the panoramic view from our hotel. We hope you will be back in the area and stay with us again.

Perth
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The previous reviews had me worried but we were pleaseantly surprised. Newly renovated room, laminate floors, clean bathroom, large room, nice view of the lake in the distance. Wonderful breakfast, some hot eggs, pancake, sausage and a great variety of all the usual breakfast choices. The staff were fine to talk to and I heard some clients giving them a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kadecd
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We paid more then we wanted to spend. But you get everything you need in this hotel. Pool. Big tv. Nice bed. Big shower. Breakfast was big and diverse. I recommend this place. Attention: there are 2 best western hotels on the same street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koen v
Page, Arizona
Reviewed 20 September 2016

With the prospect of a magnificent view I accepted a high reservation price for the two day stay. When I arrived, I was disappointed with the view and its distance from Lake Powell. I also found the two queen bed room to be smaller than acceptable. The staff were kind, professional in there accommodating my wish to switch to another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdpmd1
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mdpmd1: Thank you for your comments. We are sorry our beautiful view did not meet your definition. However, we do understand any "view" can be subjective from person to person. We have many very happy guests who are quite pleased with the grand view from our hotel. They have also published and shared those images on this website. I...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Although the view and breakfast were OK, two things made my stay a bad one: 1. Wi-Fi doesn't work almost in the entire hotel. Also, they have the rudeness of telling you all the time that the malfunctioning wifi is due to page's remote location(not true. There are cafes all around page with great wifi). 2. Hidden taxes: after we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nadav S
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nadav S: Thank you for your comments. It appears you have misunderstandings regarding your stay at our hotel. State and Local taxes are not hidden. It's always disclosed at time of reservation including on this site, Tripadvisor. Bed taxes are mandatory taxes for hoteliers to collect from travelers. Slow Internet at the hotel is due to area's lack of...

St George, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Great place to stay, good rates and a nice property, you can walk everywhere. Pool and hot tub is nice and everything seems so new. They do a good job here with breakfast and the food selection. Rates usually are better than other nearby hotels that are similar in quality.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S

621 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (308)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Family Three Queen Suite (30)
Viewed
King (22)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)
Viewed
Two Queen with Patio (32)
Viewed
Two Queen with View (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
2.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.6 km away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
0.1 km away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western 2015 National Interior Design Recipient. Daily Rates inclusive of a generous FULL HOT BREAKFAST buffet served in our morning room with cinematic backdrop of Glen Canyon Recreation Area. Downtown hotel location. Convenient walk to area restaurants, shops, and full size supermarket. Convenient short walk to Antelope Canyon Tour Office. Hotel is perched along scenic bluff offering breathtaking views of immense distant lands. View spectacular Glen Canyon Dam (2nd largest U.S. Dam)creating Lake Powell from hotel. Hotel is 10 minute drive from Horseshoe Bend. View majestic sandstone buttes, plateaus, and Vermillion Cliffs in layered panoramic landscape from hotel lobby, pool/hot tub, and hotel's view side guest rooms. Hotel is within comfortable walkable minutes to restaurants, shopping, and cultural activities. Hotel can arrange hiking tours to iconic area attractions and famed Antelope Canyon. Our guests can relax in our lobby, socialize in our media room, or soak in our hot tub all while making memories and enjoying the amazing nightly sunset in the western skies. Hotel features Free Wi-Fi, Large parking, heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub (year around). Come stay at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel for a memorable stay in Page/Lake Powell, Arizona. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel

Address: 716 Rimview Drive, PO Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Price Range: $110 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arizona Hotel Page
Best Western Page
Page Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
San Jose, California
over a year ago
5 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor and lake view”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles buzzLeicester, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor is actually main level, but they do have elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 343marilynnm, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 101 has its own little patio!”
 of 5 bubbles AudreyF571, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were on first floor which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles A725GSlindas, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5