We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glenstone Lodge

Save
Share
504 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3339
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
24 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$102
US$98
View deal
PricelineUS$98
Expedia.comUS$98
FindHotelUS$98
Hotels.comUS$98
Trip.comUS$102
TravelocityUS$98
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (390)
360
Panoramas (2)
Room & Suite (135)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Glenstone Lodge
Updated 21-04-29

About

#39 of 72 hotels in Gatlinburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Glenstone Lodge features a variety of accommodations to suit all needs and budgets. Whether it’s a large King or Double Queen room, you’ll find the space you need with a price that you can easily afford at our hotel near the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. If you are planning a family vacation, Glenstone Lodge is perfect. Our charming lodge is steps away from downtown. PLEASE NOTE: The photos below from TripAdvisor are outdated!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Hiking
Horseback riding
Babysitting
Kids pool
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
1301Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 294
  • 344
  • 320
  • 172
  • 172
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MBGGE wrote a review Today
San Antonio, Texas60 contributions12 helpful votes
Hotel is very outdated and would only be adequate if it were cheap. Pool would be very fun for kids, however the photos make it look way nicer than it actually is. Paid extra for a balcony because was told it overlooks downtown-which it did not at all(view of trees and a church). Would not recommend staying here for the price or if you prefer a nicer hotel experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
sts112 wrote a review Jul. 18
Bluffton, Ohio47 contributions31 helpful votes
The Gemstone Lodge is a beautiful hotel. They are remodeling so it's a little chaotic, but still very nice. The rooms are large and comfortable. We were in the front of the building and we got to see a really beautiful church with an old chapel that must have some history to it. They have two pools, one inside and one outside with a picnic area next to it. The scenery out back by the pool and picnic area is breathtaking with great views of the Smokies. Watch out for the bears, though. One night two bears came into the parking lot. One was hungry so he got into the dumpster and started eating. The other was inquisitive, so he explored the grounds. The cleaning staff is great. Unfortunately, they don't have breakfast in the morning The only complaint we had was we reserved two rooms and they messed up and only had one for our group. The front desk staff wasn't willing to work with us to straighten it out so we had to call the reservation center to do it. Luckily, one of our people had a copy of the original reservation so it got worked out but the front desk staff wasn't at all helpful. Everything else, great!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Brooklynn B wrote a review Jul. 15
2 contributions
If I could give NO STAR I would! We booked a room months ago I really don't understand why this hotel was at the top of any list. We were in room 335 and booked for 3 nights, 2nd night we was there we seen a ROACH in the kitchen area on our kids bags of chips!!! I instantly freaked out went to the front desk to show them and ask for a different room or refund me for the night! They seemed to be mad at me for bringing the bug up to them and showing them that I found this in my room! They wouldn't let me change rooms or refund me what they did is call the POLICE on me saying I was trespassing and had my family escorted off property even though we have a night paid for already!! On top of that charged my credit card $250 saying that we were smoking on the balcony which we weren't! The rude front desk guy with glasses was saying racist slurs at us while the cop was walking us back to our room. They also wouldn't let us talk to management kept giving us the run around!! Definitely WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE EVER!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Claudette Geoffrion, Sales at Glenstone Lodge
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for allowing us to explain your stay. First you wanted to move to another room, being sold out prevented us to do so, secondly you accused us of being infected which we are not, being located in the woods and the guests keeping the doors open will sometimes allow a little one to get in, we care greatly about our guests and pay dearly to have our property treated regularly like any other businesses or homes. If you remember, we offered and you agreed to vacate your room by 3pm and we agreed to refund you the one day. By 5pm, we attempted to call you several times, knocked on your door, to no avail. We looked at your private balcony from another floor and you were sitting outside. We have photos from another floor of smokers on your balcony. Later you came down again, screaming, cussing, being disrespectful, making a scene in front of other guests in the lobby, our GM talked with you but you didn't want to reason you were out of control, at that time the police was called and escorted you. There were no slurs said, we have more respect than that even if mistreated. We are sorry that the situation had to be dealt that way but you left us no choice.
Read more
Stephanie wrote a review Jul. 12
1 contribution
The Glenstone Lodge was perfect fir our 4 day getaway. It was a busy place but quiet and friendly. Our housekeeper was the best. She went above and beyond caring for our room when we were out and replaced ever item that we may have used. We ran into her as we're leaving and let her know how we appreciated it. The pool was very busy but we are not swimmers so it was okay. The restaurant was closed when Covid began and they have not been able to find staff to reopen so it remained closed. Located a short stroll from the busiest part of Gatlinburg but far enough to be able to enjoy our balcony and the beautiful scenery. We would definitely stay at Glenstone Lodge again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Nomad761908 wrote a review Jun. 2021
Flagstaff, Arizona7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Stayed at Glenstone Lodge in Gatlinburg, TN it was horrid. Mold was on the shower curtain, ceiling, floor and tub/shower combo. Mirror had old age spots on it that made it look dirty. Electrical outlet cover is broken creating a safety hazard. One of the handles is completely missing from the cabinet. The light fixture cover is dirty. Other items that I didn’t take pictures of included old carpet, soft old mattresses with fitted sheets that didn’t fit and continually came off during the night, toilet paper paper holder falling off the wall and the tub didn’t drain. Just gross. Save your money and book elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this property
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Claudette Geoffrion, Sales at Glenstone Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Glenstone Lodge. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, so I was dismayed to hear that your stay was not an enjoyable one. I hope that a member of our staff was made aware of the issues you encountered during your stay. Will you please contact me (claudetteg@glenstonelodge.com) and let me know which room you stayed in, your valuable feedback will help make sure this will not impact any other guests’ stay in the future. Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience. This is most assuredly not the impression any of us would want you to leave with. I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you how important your patronage is to us, when next you are in the area.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
glenstone hotel gatlinburg, glenstone lodge
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeSevier CountyGatlinburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
215
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Glenstone Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Glenstone Lodge?
Nearby attractions include St Mary's Catholic Church (0.3 km), Nantahala Outdoor Center (0.5 km), and Trinity Episcopal Church (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Glenstone Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Glenstone Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Glenstone Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Glenstone Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Glenstone Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Log Cabin Pancake House, Smoky Mountain Brewery, and Calhoun's Gatlinburg.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Glenstone Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Glenstone Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Gatlinburg.
Does Glenstone Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Glenstone Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Glenstone Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Noah Bud Ogle Cabin (3.5 km) and Historic Ogle Log Cabin (1.0 km).