We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glenstone Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glenstone Lodge
Glenstone Lodge
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Glenstone Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 923: English reviews
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We found this hotel on Groupon and was happy with the deal. It had an indoor pool and because we where only staying a night it was priced right. The hotel was accommodating with everything we asked for....ie..extra sheets and laundry bags. Our room was on the same side as the pool and we just happened to be there when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dusty G
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to send this review. We do want to apologize about the noise that you incurred during your stay with us and hope you will visit us in the near future. I wish you would have brought it to the attention of our staff and maybe we could have done something about...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Front desk argued about rate, as well as my reservation, pictures very deceiving and outdated, lobby was dingy and in serious need of a revamp, room was exterior facing, end of hallway, quiet, room was very clean but once again outdated, the pool and hot tub were very nice, Very nice location. Another disappointment was the breakfast was not included,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happytravler1974
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

We do want to thank you for taking the time to post your comments on trip advisor. The hotel regrets that we do not meet up to your expectations. We are in the process of renovations that hopefully will be completed when you visit our hotel in the future. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to...

Marshall Michigan
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We were looking for a nice place to stay and still keep on budget. Glenstone Lodge fits the bill. We had a clean comfortable room with a view of the mountains. Within walking distance of downtown and also there is a trolley stop out front. The trolley has an app and downloading that was very helpful. Most staff was courteous...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Beachgoer1967
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. The hotel location does make it convenient to downtown and the area attractions. We do apologize that you were not informed about the outdoor picnic area and pool as well. We do look for ward to seeing you on your next Smoky Mountain adventure. Sincerely,

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 December 2014

We went to Gatlinburg for an overnight stay (Friday/Saturday after Christmas) for our anniversary. We didn't make our reservation until earlier in the day. So, this was a total last minute find. We got the hotel for a reasonable price, under $100. The hotel is older, but they keep it up nicely and it has tons of charm in the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank vpjones714
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel December 2014. It has a indoor pool , the breakfast buffet was great . The location is close to all attractions and near churches if you plan on attending services. The room was big enough for 3 adults the only complaint that I had was the room we stayed in the heat could not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank von b
Leesville, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 23 December 2014 via mobile

So we stayed here for a timeshare presentation for the holiday in which was right down the street. The room was HUGE for a single king bed room, which was fine because we ended up kind of having a party the last night. The bed only had 2sheets with a fleece blanket in between them, which isn't going to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anabelle L
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 December 2014

This hotel is older with all the ambience which goes with an older hotel. The pluses are the location, walking distance to all of downtown Gatlinburg and the the hotel restaurant with a Sunday buffet. Because of the age the rooms and lighting are disappointing if you compare to a newer hotel, but you should be out hiking or exploring...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kathleen1314
Little Mountain, United States
Reviewed 18 December 2014

The name "Glenstone Lodge" gives vision of a majestic building (Lodge) with a large open area for check-in complete with a fireplace and very comfortable furniture. A lodge typically has at least one restaurant and usually a coffee shop as well. Well for starters lose the vision I provided above. The lobby had very old, worn, dirty and uncomfortable furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michael C
Lawton, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 December 2014

The hotel was a very good option. It was off the main strip, so it was quieter, but close enough you could walk to anywhere you needed to go. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were clean. The hotel is older, but has been maintained. There is an indoor pool and little putting gold area. They also have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lydia R
Lucerne, Mo
Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

The Glenstone Lodge was a very nice place to stay. Within walking distance to downtown but yet right in the mountains!! Lobby was very nice. It had a nice pool area, we never used it but it looked very nice and relaxing! The rooms weren't bad, looked like they could have used some updating, but were clean. The beds weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TW1983
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review during your recent stay with us. The location of the hotel does make it very convenient to access all of what downtown and Gatlinburg has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again. Happy Holidays,

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Poolside Room (19)
Viewed
Standard King (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.3 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
886 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
281 reviews
0.1 km away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Glenstone Lodge

Address: 504 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3339
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $125 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Glenstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenstone Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenstone Lodge staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Glenstone Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north side are exposed to construction next door.”
 of 5 bubbles Nanish481, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“When in room keep deadbolts locked!”
 of 5 bubbles tigereye0912, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a suite which was very large and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Guitarman4753, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room up front”
 of 5 bubbles 699susanz, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the front side of the hotel, not on the side”
 of 5 bubbles SKOnLoose, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5