We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glenstone Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glenstone Lodge
Glenstone Lodge
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

940 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Glenstone Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 937: English reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Ac barley worked. Bugs and sliding door to patio would not work. Lobby ac? Always hot in halways. 6.00 Buffett plus drink?? No value food cooked at opening so when we got there warm not hot and fresh. Would never stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan G
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay, I do apologize about your experience at the hotel. We were unaware about your issues with the ac bugs or sliding glass door, we are here 24 hours a day to meet or exceed our guest expectations. I do apologize about your experience with the breakfast buffet. We have discussed...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and I bought a Groupon Getaway deal for this place and really didn't have many complaints about the lodge for what we paid. Although the hotel looks like it is out of the 70s and probably could use some updating, the location was excellent (right off the main road but everything is in very close walking distance) and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ckhorvath
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Hi CK, Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your review with us about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our location suited your needs. We are giving the hotel a facelift and this will improve our appearance. We look forward to your next visit to Glenstone Lodge. Regards,

Reviewed 17 May 2014

Worn carpeting, mattresses, blankets, fixtures...cranky AC. The breakfast buffet was pretty good at $6 but it was served with a loud presentation from one of the dinner shows. We walked down the street for breakfast the next day. The noise from other guests seemed very loud at night. I don't know about soundproofing. Nothing exceptionally terrible, just not particularly fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Skritsuga
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning our Hotel. We are in the process of making dramatic changes to the property's look, feel and taste. We do apologize about the loud presentation from the dinner show, but we have them appear here fairly often as our guest do enjoy their show. We do hope next time you visit the area you...

Oneonta, Alabama
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The pool is amazing. If you have kids, this I'd the place for you. The property is older and a little dated, and it is a hike up the hill from Main Street. However if you want to be away from the noise of Main Street and need entertainment, this is a good choice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie P
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you BonnieP for taking the time to comment on your stay here at Glenstone Lodge. We're glad you and your family enjoyed our pool. We are in the process of renovations here to our property, hopefully that meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Best Regards,

Beaufort, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel when my husband had a conference at the convention center, which is a five minute walk from this hotel. The property is older, but has a great pool with a waterfall. The rooms were quiet, but the entire place could use new carpeting and paint. The beds were firm, which I prefer. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie R
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks you for your recent review, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are updating the hotel at this time to include such things as new flooring, repainting of the walls. We glad you enjoyed our buffet, we also offer a full buffet for $9.95 on weekends which has an omelet station and waffles and free coffee....

Brooklyn, Michigan
Reviewed 27 April 2014

When we made our reservations, service from the front desk was outstanding! Upon walking into our room, the sink drain was broken. Maintenance had to replace it right away. (when cleaning the room, housekeeping should have had taken care of before we checked in). Next morning, light in the bathroom was flashing like a strobe light, left it on so...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mapcall
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We got a groupon for this hotel. I paid about 69.00 per night. When we decided to go a day early it was 111.00 per night. The groupon price was more reflective of the issues we encounters! The exterior sliding glass door would not lock & had no balcony. With 2 small kids, the concrete sidewalk 4 stories down was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CHoward78
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Glenstone Lodge. Concerning the sliding door not locking we have a pin lock located at the bottom of the door that is far more secure than the standard locks on these doors. I will have our maintenance department look into this to make sure all the doors like your are...

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Not what it used to be .. Rooms VERY dirty "heated pool and Hot tub" not heated .. House cleaning disturbed us 3 x before checkout time .. Felt very rushed .. Will not be returning .. We have stayed here for years and once it changed owners they let it fall apart .. Whole building was dirty and cracked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TNRaiderette
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by our experience at Glenstone Lodge, because the recent reviews are pretty bad. I called ahead of time to see if they were still working through the change in management; they told me that they were currently under the new manager. I think that made the difference. The fellow that checked us in was SUPER friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary_09631
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Glenstone Lodge would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay. We do regret that your stay didn't meet your expectations. I hope if you have travel plans to Gatlinburg you will consider us and we will do our best to make it a very enjoyable stay for you.

Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We drove the Blue Ridge Parkway and decided to drive through Smoky Mountain National Park and stay at Gatlinburg before heading back to Asheville. Stayed here. Not really great or awful I guess. Did have some issues with a defective smoke detector going off from the shower moisture. Bumble bees outside on the deck.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nilnews63

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Poolside Room (19)
Viewed
Standard King (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.4 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
442 reviews
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
294 reviews
0.1 km away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Glenstone Lodge

Address: 504 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3339
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $148 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glenstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenstone Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenstone Lodge staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Glenstone Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views of the mountains are probably from rooms facing the road in front.”
N6738IXtonyw, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room close to the creek behind the hotel will hear it clearly. We liked that.”
566jenss, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The interior rooms might feel a bit safer and the elevator is better. Also, I believe the doors face the pool/lobby area.”
3riverssinger, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room as far to the back of the property as possible, or an "inside" room.”
EA1125, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Inside rooms if you want next to the pool”
Luvtogo67, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5