We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Camp LeConte Luxury Outdoor Resort

    1739 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5835
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in GatlinburgSee available hotels in Gatlinburg
    Traveller (125)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
    696 reviews
    #16 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
    319 reviews
    #29 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
    3,274 reviews
    #15 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
    119 reviews
    #61 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Overview
    • Excellent85%
    • Very good12%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “safari tent” (39 reviews)
    “corn hole” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    Offers from Camp LeConte Luxury Outdoor Resort
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
    696 reviews
    #16 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
    319 reviews
    #29 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
    3,274 reviews
    #15 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
    119 reviews
    #61 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (281)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 281 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    We just left this lovely property and we're really impressed. The owners who are super nice have done an amazing job in creating a boutique campground. All of the amenities are new and the whole place is clean and well cared for. We stayed in...More

    Thank annie7487
    Property's Favourite Review
    Reviewed 7 April 2017

    We love everything about Camp Le Conte. From the time you check in until the time you check out everything goes very smoothly. This is a small campground but the place is very updated and clean. Ian and Linzy make you feel very welcome and...More

    Thank pat s
    Response from Camp_LeConte, Manager at Camp LeConte Luxury Outdoor ResortResponded 10 April 2017

    Thank you so much for staying with us! We can' wait until you visit us again!

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    For camping in a tent at least, this was horrible. The sites are SO small, and SO close together, and open, you're basically camping with anyone else who is also camping there. The people beside us, sitting in front of their fire, were literally right...More

    Thank Krista R
    Response from Camp_LeConte, Manager at Camp LeConte Luxury Outdoor ResortResponded 1 week ago

    We are very sorry you had this experience. We are a smaller campground so we only have 5 tent sites available. We wanted to offer tent camping to people who want a hot shower, heated swimming pool and easy access to downtown as part of...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed in one of the Safari tents for three nights at the end of July with our 5 and 7 year old boys. This property is wonderful! It is just a few minutes from downtown Gatlinburg on the end closest to the way over...More

    Thank efranks218
    Response from Camp_LeConte, Manager at Camp LeConte Luxury Outdoor ResortResponded 1 week ago

    We are so glad you had a wonderful experience! We can't wait to see you in the fall!

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We had the pleasure of staying in The Ruby Slipper! Awesome replica of the 1961 Shasta. The camper was clean, stocked with towels, cold bottled water, complimentary shampoo, conditioner, body wash, soap and lotion. The grounds are immaculate, very nice shower house, laundry facilities and...More

    2  Thank Narcissa E
    Response from Camp_LeConte, Manager at Camp LeConte Luxury Outdoor ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your visit in the fall. Don't forget to bring your swim suit because we keep our pool open until mid October!

    Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
    696 reviews
    #16 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
    319 reviews
    #29 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
    3,274 reviews
    #15 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
    119 reviews
    #61 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 33
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Tennessee >
    • Sevier County >
    • Gatlinburg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (125)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (101)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
    319 reviews
    6.10 km away
     
    Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
    696 reviews
    5.57 km away
     
    Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
    119 reviews
    1.03 km away
     
    Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
    3,274 reviews
    6.47 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Smoky Mountain Shakes N Dawgs
    723 reviews
    .83 km away
    Delauder's Smoky Mountain BBQ
    145 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill
    1,055 reviews
    .70 km away
    The Ship Pub
    217 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Alewine Pottery
    520 reviews
    1.39 km away
    Concrete Statuary Designs
    13 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Love Life Live Life
    16 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Mills Park
    17 reviews
    .69 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Amber R
    13 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Camp_LeConte | Property representative |
    Camp LeConte is roughly 20 minutes away from Ober Gatlinburg Ski Area and Amusement Park.
    1
    Vote
    Amber R
    13 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Camp_LeConte | Property representative |
    Hi Amber! The Safari Tents have electric. These do not have bathrooms inside but the bathhouse is very close by. The bathhouse has water and electric. The Luxury Tree House has a full bathroom so it has water and electric... More
    0
    Votes
    Geraldine A
    21 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Camp_LeConte | Property representative |
    Our RV sites are only for RVs and campers. We do have tent sites. If you let us know that you are together we will get you close to each other.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you want shade then take one of the side sites - pull through sites get a lot of sun during the day."
    Read review
    "Try the treehouse or safari tents!"
    Read review
    "The sites on the mountain side of the property are back-in, but worth the effort for the shade."
    Read review
    "You'll be close to nature, keep bug protection creams handy. Convenience store is on site but closed in..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing