We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River Terrace Resort & Convention Center

PricelineUS$87*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$87*
Great Deal
US$89*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
River Terrace Resort & Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

835 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for River Terrace Resort & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 828: English reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

By no means is this hotel like The W But it was very nice for families that are on the go and don't plan on sitting around at the hotel all day every room includes a balcony our balcony overlooked the pool ..which is contaminated because each night at least 30 ducks are swimming in it this is a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erika W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a great trip and that you enjoyed our convenient location to Ripley’s Aquarium. We certainly want to apologize for the inconvenience of our pools being closed. We are diligently working on resolving this issue for our guests. We are always looking to...

Reviewed 18 June 2015

When called for reservation, was told they had an outdoor pool-not true Parking is terrible. First room we went to-bed wasn't made and major stain on couch. River view was more of a parking lot view. We went to front desk after check-in to voice our concerns-night clerk said she would leave a note recommending a $95 refund-she did not....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tony h
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We are certainly saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Due to our pools being closed, we did offer Wild Bear Falls Water Park tickets for you and your family to enjoy a great time. Next time you decide to stay with us, please make sure you request a river view...

Reviewed 16 June 2015

We got a deal on this room by booking through a travel website and were shown rooms with fire places, nice balconies, etc. We could tell from the photos that the hotel was a bit dated, but it looked clean and met the rest of our needs. We originally booked 4 nights at this hotel. We were very disappointed when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank arachels
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your review with us. It is a delight to hear that you've gotten to stay with us at a great value. We regret to see that your vacation was not up to par with your expectations. We definitely hope that these concerns with our resort staff in order to providing you with a great experience....

Richmond, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 June 2015

looks from the street and on the website. Spend some time in the car and stay is Pigeon Forge. Our view was was a parking lot. Both pools were closed; one was contaminated and the other was green and stagnate. Not cool when it 98 degrees out. Lobby smelled like cherry bathroom deodorizes. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are happy to know that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful during your time staying with us and that you experienced a clean unit upon your arrival. We apologize for our outdoor pools were closed during you vacation. We are diligently working on resolving this issue for our...

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Nice setting and very nice people a bit unorganized w planning my daughter's wedding and a bit out of date. For the price it's a nice place in the heart of Gatlinburg. Kitchens ,fireplaces, nice pools.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is great to know that you’ve enjoyed our wonderful, clean pools, in-room fireplace, and our location. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again. -Luna

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

This was the worst place I have ever stayed in my 49 yrs on this earth! Looked at 3 rooms, all about the same, looked like something out of a 70's horror movie! Laundry facilities, staff said do not use, always a problem, washer overflows out of room, she gave directions to nearest laundry mat. Woke up during the night,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynnthib
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We certainly regret to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we appreciate your comments as we are always looking for areas to progress. We would like to apologize if this caused any inconvenience during your stay. We hope that...

Erwin, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Rooms were so-so. If you get a discounted rate, like for being a TN resident, you get a room at the back most building with not much of a view. Walls also extremely thin as we heard EVERYTHING going on next door ALL NIGHT! Advertises 2 pools but neither one was working. How does that happen? Offered use of pool...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mark H
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is a certain regret to hear that your experience was below your expectations. We certainly want to apologize for the inconvenience of our pools being closed. We are diligently working on resolving this issue for our guests. Please understand that booking a particular discount does not determine your unit location. This is...

Berea, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 June 2015

First off, DO NOT STAY HERE! Secondly, the only and I mean THE ONLY reason this place is still in business is that it's in a good location. LOCATION: This is this places only saving grace. It's located directly behind the Guiness World's Records building and you can be walking down Gatlingburg's main drag in seconds and that's the only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the challenges you had during your stay. The comfort of our guests is a top concern for us. The challenges you have described are being reviewed by our Management Team, as they share a common interest to ensure that any issues are corrected....

Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

I should've known it would be a disaster when we first checked in. We walked in our room and it had not been cleaned. Beds weren't made, trash everywhere, etc. Thankfully, they did give us another room. Water pressure was terrible in the shower and kept stopping unexpectedly while showering. We have a 3 year old and all she cared...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlysonHarvell
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It appears that your initial unit had not been cleaned and checked properly, as it should have been. We are though happy the front desk was able to resolve the problem for you in a timely manner. In response to the pools being closed, we do apologize for the inconvenience but please...

Huntington, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 6 June 2015

My husband and I stayed here 6 years ago with our then 2 year old. We loved the room we had and decided to see if we could get the same room for us, our now 8 year old, and our 4 year old. We were ecstatic to be able to stay in the same room again and had a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Courtney A
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are extremely happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your vacation experience. It is pleasing to know that our location was up to you standards and that you were able to enjoy our resort cleanliness throughout your time with us. We hope that you are able to come and...

341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (328)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 km away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 77 in Gatlinburg
907 reviews
0.5 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
441 reviews
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.0 km away
Glenstone Lodge
Glenstone Lodge
#44 of 77 in Gatlinburg
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Prime Location in the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains River Terrace Resort and Convention Center in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, offers guests comfortable accommodations in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park. With easy walking access to the main street in Gatlinburg and a multitude of outdoor recreational opportunities, your dream vacation is waiting at River Terrace Resort and Convention Center! ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Terrace Resort & Convention Center

Address: 240 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3208
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $102 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — River Terrace Resort & Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Terrace Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Resort And Convention Center
River Terrace Hotel Gatlinburg
River Terrace Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Terrace Resort & Convention Center staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from River Terrace Resort & Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front have creek view. Rooms at the back side of the complex are at the top of a hill.”
tdmorton1979, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see a room before signing on the dotted line.”
whitesox117, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a river view.”
bluedynaglide, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“confirm parking before accepting room key.”
33kimt, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors with a balcany”
aaronj541, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$87* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$89
Expedia.comUS$89
Hotwire.comUS$89
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates